We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bluesky Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bluesky Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Easily the worst hostel my friend and I have stayed in so far. They did not allocate beds which means that no one had any idea when walking into a 16 bed dorm which beds were free and which were taken. The bunks were too low to store bags underneath them which meant that everyone's things were all over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Florence B
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

you booked a 16 bed dorm. what did you expect? The reason the things you were talking about were all over is because no one puts their things on their beds so how are we meant to clean up? i wish there was a pill for stupid people! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I hesitated to run away from this dirty hostel before my journey ending... Showers, hall, rooms, beds, noises,...:a disaster would not enough to describe all these points. I just find the staff pretty cool.

Helpful?
Thank luludu38000
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

The staff are cool! the hostel is cool! you my friend are not cool! More 

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in countless hostels around Europe, some pretty bad places, but this was easily the worst. The rooms were a mess, the floor has tons of crap on it, sheets full of stains, but the worst part was the unbearable smell!! I couldn't tell who worked here and who was just visiting, apparently lodgers paying their way by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio P
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

well apparently you have never stayed at a hostel before! you ever notice people who are full of poop have to say at the beginning of a sentence: i have lots of friends who are... everything you are moaning about is normal hostel things... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I've never seen a place like that. It was so shocking we decided to leave the hostel at 11pm. The room was absolutely awfull. So dirty... I found a lot of garbage under my bed. I dont know if the other rooms are the same or if I've got The worst one. I tried other hostels in scotland, in my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aseline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

staff lie when booking we were told a family room ended up in a dorm with 4 strange men also i was there with my 14 yr old and a cple of male friends 1 that was in his 70s as we had got stranded in glasgow so much for the rule 18 to 35 only i felt very unsafe... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

READ THE HOSTEL DESCRIPTION ! The hostel description clearly states 18 to 35 years of age. no families and no grumpy old people! your review is total lies! and to think we felt sorry for you as you showed up in the rain at 22:30 soaking wet, we felt sorry for you so we let you stay with a minor...... More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Bathrooms suck!!!! the showed flood, and it smells. Bed is firm, but the floor has tons of crap on it. Only one outlet for the whole room. No lockers that you can fit a pack in. As long as you are only sleeping for 1 night, and don't need to charge your phone, it's great! Can hear what sounds like... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakeyjakerson
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Ok! the bathrooms are awesome! they have all just been renovated to a top standard. There is a mop to clean up the showers after you use it but selfish people never clean up after themselves anymore. we clean 1 time a day. its not a 5 star hotel its a 1 star hostel and its the cheapest place in... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

It's not the best hostel in the world, but it's not the worst. And at £12 a night, you can't really complain. We booked a private room for 3. Beds were in the form of a bunk, with the lower bed a double. Beds were very very creaky, and sheets clean (we hoped), but stained. The room comes with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lalls92
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

ok, i dont understand? you strayed before and hated it, why come back? you say everything was great but still a bad rating? More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends while we visited Glasgow, I've stayed in some pretty bad places, but this was new; couldn't tell who worked here and who was just visiting, the rooms were a mess, there were holes by the beds and unknown substances on the lamp shades. We weren't allowed to bring any drinks into the room, not even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Fingers
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

I always love these year later reviews buy people who could have or could not have stayed here. The rooms were a mess... Um hey , your sharing a room with other people, we cant control how people leave their stuff everywhere. If we came in the room in the morning and told you to clean up your mess you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Very fun, laid back hostel. The staff seemed outgoing and knowledgable about the city. Only downside is the lack of fridge space. If you get a chance have a chat with the owner Todd, outragously funny dude.

Helpful?
Thank BrianBigSky
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks mate! glad you enjoyed! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in a mixed dorm. It was a nice stay, the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. They had some great painted doors with different themes. And the facility is expanding which is pretty neat. Also, if you stay on the weekend and ask politely they might let you work off your bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berlyn L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#46 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#85 of 95 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Merchant City
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow
#8 of 46 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alba Hostel Glasgow
#12 of 46 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Glasgow Youth Hostel
#3 of 46 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Tartan Lodge
#2 of 46 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IF YOU ARE NOT A BACKPACKER DONT COME HERE YOU WONT BE HAPPY!!!!! Can i be any clearer than that? . We are a 1 star backpacker hostel in the city centre of Glasgow. We offer basic self catering accommodation at the cheapest price in town! We cater strictly to the 18 to 35 age group. so if you are old and cant climb bunk beds don't come here! If you like to meet people and have a great time you will love it here. We will do our best to make sure you have some fun or we will point you in the right direction to find it! We are 150 meters from the best party street in town. 5 blocks of pubs , bars , casinos, fast food, theatres ect. No children allowed. No grumpy old people allowed. if you are antisocial cheapskate who has to update facebook every 15 seconds because you have no idea ho to communicate AFK and only booked here for the price you will not be happy here. All facilities are shared.All rooms are coed we dont have male or female rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesky Hostel

Address: 65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $17 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bluesky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Hostel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay