We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the rennie mackintosh central hotel as was looking for something reasonably priced & not too shabby. At £61 being bang in the city centre this hotel was great for me. On arrival the receptionist was polite & friendly. My room was on the 4th floor & with no lift or air conditioning I was sweaty & out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nen79
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Basic doesnt really do it justice. Run down, and tired. the bathrooms were horrid. But the food was just unreal. Cooked breakfast - I should have clarified WHEN it was cooked. It was cold. Not even a little bit warm. So gave up on that. Decided toast would be better, but one mouthful told me the bread was mouldy. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

angelt42
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a bit alarmed reading the reviews beforehand but have to say the hotel is in a charming old building so couldn't expect it to be modern boutique. Staff helped take my case up the flights of stairs and I had a nice quiet single room at the back. Staff are great and very welcoming, didn't go for the cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajayjayne
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just completed a 2 night stay at the Rennie Macintosh station hotel and will begin by saying I was unsure of what to expect having read a mix of reviews. My room was on the 3rd floor and there is no lift. The room was clean throughout with fresh towels and shower gel provided. Tea and coffee also... More 

Helpful?
Thank hungryhippo1960
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review and glad to know that you liked the breakfast. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. Looking... More 

Valby, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's an old hotel located in the middle of the city and accordingly there's some noise at night. And the wifi is really bad. But the breakfast is great with many choices, and the location is good and close to transportation, shopping and nightlife. Helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank marcor66
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such good review and commending the team. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. Good news is that the wifi issue will be sorted soon since BT has approved the optical fibre connectivity. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a perfect hotel if you need to travel by train as it is a 1 minute walk from Glasgow Central Station. We stayed for one night for a Football game. For 3 people it cost £64, this was a great price considering most hotels increase their price when sporting events are on. Very clean, especially bathroom which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy2495
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review, Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positive points: central location although the street is quite dubious but ok for one night. Early continental breakfast served before official opening hour, as we had an early morning plane. Clean room and large bathroom. Negative points: No elevator! It is true; it is mentioned in the reservation but in very small letters. Not funny to carry a 20kg suitcase... More 

Helpful?
Thank InaTatiana
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and commending the team. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. We have noted your concerns... More 

Orkney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night as a stop over between flights to our holiday. Room was clean and comfortable although the door was a bit dodgy. Breakfast was good and staff seemed nice. Location was super, just minutes walk from the shops/ restaurants/ central station. My only gripe would be that there was no wifi in the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Loubidy
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review, Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

As shown by its name, the hotel is located close to the Central Station. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom (we had a triple room). There was an unpleasant smell lingering in the room. The TV was not working, but I didn't mind this. Because we had to leave very early in the morning, we announced and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihaela80
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review and glad to know that you liked the breakfast. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. Looking... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here at the beginning of the year. I must say it was the most disgusting hotel ever! Tiles falling off the bathroom wall. Toilet pan was dirty and broken. Reception person was so miserable and don't show you to your room. I am ashamed this hotel is in the heart of Glasgow.

Helpful?
Thank danni_7356
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. It is disappointing to note that you did not have a good experience. The incident is not recent therefore it would be hard for us to track... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#81 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: $55 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Budget Places, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay