We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Naples, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did not expect Rennie Mackintosh to deliver as well as it did given the fairly low cost of my room. The staff were engaging, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. There was a bit of a party going on in the hallway late at night and a woman appeared to have passed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel not worth the money . Room and bath room was a mess . See pics . Make up your own mind . I payed £280 for 4 nights . And this is what i got . Room window broken , TV as low as you could get it . Had to hang out bed to see it . Bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank ontourinedinburgh
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice and close to central station, breakfast was fine, room was ideal for me as staying on my own, all staff very friendly, I was on the fourth floor not ideal for unfit, elderley or disabled people as no lift.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank davidhR4783YM
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very popular hotel in a central location next to the train station.Handy for shops and plenty of buses passing by.Locals are friendly. Reception staff very helpful when we where trying to choose somewhere to visit. Bedrooms and ensuite clean and tidy Breakfast there was a great choice something for everyone. W e have been to this hotel before and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This magnificent building adjoins the central station. The interior is grand but the staff are friendly and helpful. We ate a light lunch in comfortable surroundings whilst others were starting an early afternoon tea.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds are donor table, staff very efficient and friendly. The room was very clean but felt overly warm though. Could have had a fan in there. No phone in room. Breakfast was amazing. So much to choose from. Well presented. Good location.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No lift. Wifi only accessible in the lobby. Broken lamps. Nearly unflushable toilet. Room smelled strongly of cigars and was in generally bad repair. Door was difficult to open/close due to many paint layers and had no deadbolt. Stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. We have now installed the wifi hotspot and is... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic facilities but clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for city centre. Room on the 4th floor was very hot however and had to leave skylight open for ventilation. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Liz F
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review, looking forward to host you soon. More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For price paid for a Central City location we were not expecting too much. Rooms definitely very basic but no more than we needed as was just for one night stay. Location was perfect as just a 1 minute walk to main city centre. Staff were really friendly and even opened the bar for us when we arrived back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank eggs75
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and commending the team. Looking forward to host you soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here for our wedding night and definitely wont be booking again the people hanging round door is shocking windows don't close all way down and if we wanted breakfast would have to pay extra which we didn't but really wouldn't recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Certainly, this feedback of yours assist us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming us as a excellent hotel choice. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#78 of 95 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 95 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 1,583 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#29 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#36 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: $53 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay