We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of Euro Hostel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked with Euro Hostels after glowing reviews online so I was quite disappointed with what I got during my stay. Firstly, I chose a room upgrade for an extra £3 a night that promised ensuite bathrooms, lamps and outlets. This they did deliver, but showers were quite run down and pressure was terrible, outlets were sparse and my bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Cassie, thank you for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I am currently looking into issues with water pressure in some of our showers - please be assured that this issue is being dealt with. I will also pass on your concerns regarding housekeeping to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in a single room for 5 nights. The location is excellent, close to central station, public transportation, restaurants, bars, shopping. The room was fine, not fancy or new but everything I needed. Good wifi - no need to upgrade to the 'premium', basic was good. The optional 5£ buffet breakfast was fine as well - nothing fancy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CityGirlLovesTravel
Blackpool
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Hostel on Monday 13th February till Friday 17th February 2017 for our Wedding Anniversary. We booked the Boom Room which was excellent value for money. It had large TV with plenty of channels. The room also had plenty of storage and hangers provided for clothing. The room was clean and very spacious. Ideal for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blackpoolmale
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - you and your wife are both lovely! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our BOOM rooms. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To be fair, I was only there for one night and it was the second hostel I have ever been to. The workers were quite friendly and helpful with any questions. The room itself was clean and a good amount of space. Clean and a good value for a hostel. Breakfast was also great in the morning. They offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor Marie M
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Taylor, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and found our rooms to be clean and great value for money. I am delighted to hear that you also made use of our great breakfast service - at only £5 for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel is cheap, but I would rather pay a little extra next time before I have to stay there again! The dorm was o.k., but there was trash lying around for days and the showers are a complete joke! The water is only dripping and you have no space to move, so I probably would've been better off going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin V
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Kathrin, thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping within your room, please be assured that your concerns have been passed to our housekeeping manager and will be looked into. We have removed any mention of a guest kitchen from our website...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid £10 a night for the 14-bed female dorm up on the 9th floor (fantastic view over the city/river!) with the MATES promo. The dorm was clean and actually the bed and duvet were very comfortable, I slept like a baby! There were people coming and going but thats what you expect from a dorm and it didn't bother me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca592
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Rebecca, thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. We appreciate your feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noting our great MATES promo, I am delighted to hear that you made use of this great offer! Thanks for noting our clean rooms and comfortable beds. I do hope you will...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended friendly staff, clean no problems at all. I visited from Brighton as I was attending a gig. The prices was very reasonable rooms are comfortable cracking location, local to town centre if you want cheap chearful, no frills, clean place to stay I would stay here. Could not recommend enough. Food is lovely highly recommend the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gismotigga
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thanks for noting our great budget prices and city centre location. I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 person... Stayed in a single room (given bunk beds!) for 4 nights at the end of Jan 2017. Pros: Clean, warm, quiet. Cons: Paying close to basic hotel price... and may as well have stayed in a basic hotel for £5 extra per night. Kitchen is now closed, although it didn't state this on the website. No facility in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Sean, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have removed all information from our website stating that we have a kitchen facility. Your shower and television problems would have been dealt with immediately had they been reported to...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife had booked here as part of my Xmas present as she was taking me to a football match and wanted to make a weekend of it. When we got in the room it had a really bad smell of urine and damaged plugs on the wall. We spent 3 hours walking round Glasgow trying to find a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Mike, thank you for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room and that our staff were unable to find you a suitable room for your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at Euro Hostels and I am saddened that we were unable to deliver on this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel is cheap, but I got much better accommodation for the same price elsewhere in Glasgow (and the rest of Scotland). Rickety, uncomfortable beds and average bathrooms. The bar is crusty and the staff are pretty unmotivated. The situation is decent on the banks of the river, which is a benefit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Matthew, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please be assured that we appreciate all feedback and are continually trying to improve our service based on guest reviews. I hope that this experience will not affect any future decisions...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,976 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
957 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: $29 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a boom room for the extra £3 per person per night”
 of 5 bubbles blackpoolmale, 5 days ago | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles taylormariem2017, 6 days ago | Read review
“9th floor dorms have a great view over the city and appear quite new.”
 of 5 bubbles rebecca592, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring a cooler bag, because these is nowhere to keep food.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhW5701TR, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“make sure your door is shut!”
 of 5 bubbles rose19956, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question