We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$58
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (374)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (39)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Euro Hostel Glasgow
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 92 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.4
Value
3.7

Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price.

We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands.

All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests!

We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well.

We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for.

*Please note that check in time is at 3PM!*

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
VIP room facilities
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
1617Reviews25Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 469
  • 449
  • 224
  • 209
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dee1981Dee wrote a review Aug 8
England, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
I had a private room with shared toilet and shower. The room I stayed in was clean, it consisted of a single bed which was comfortable and a desk and chair. Many plug sockets. The only is thing I had an issue with was that the window was not clean on the outside so very grubby. But overall the hostel is nice, the staff are friendly. I did not use the kitchen but looked it VERY BIG! And there was a lounge area with games and dining tables - looked nice. Oh GREAT location close to EVERY shop you might need!! I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barbara R wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Breakfast was fine (obviously not a gourmet meal) Lift is extremely small Wifi was decent Reception was very helpful when our train was canceled due to worker strikes Good place to stay for a day or two
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
George A wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Easy to get to from the train station literally 5 to 10mins walk depending on what station you get off at. Friendly staff, breakfast in the morning which is all you can eat for a set price. Room was very clean and tidy, shower was OK but a bit complicated at first to use. The bar in the hostel is very good beer is cheap aswell. Would recommend to people and would come again lovely time here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Hi George A, thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us, I am delighted that you had a great time with us in Glasgow, thank you for noting our friendly staff and great Breakfast offering. I am also delighted you found your room clean and tidy. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Please Please Please read carefully about this company. I was looking to book a room for my son and his friend's for the transmit gig in Glasgow . I searched all over and found this on booking.com. All of the other Hotels, hostels, air b&b were fully booked . This website had availability at a price of £116. So we booked it .And then received an email that the booking was for the 4th until the 5th of July. I Phoned the eurohostel straight away and got told that they could see the mistake and would get in touch with the manager about a full refund . Fast forward umpteen phone calls from my son enquiring when he is likely to receive his money back . Only to be told by Rachel the Manager that there was no note on any of the computers to say such a thing . So my son sent her the email that he sent that night Only for Rachel to come back and say someone must have deleted it . This Rachel is now Stating that they do not do refunds as it was paid IN FULL on the night and under there terms and conditions they can't refund . So I am asking people to please be careful with this place as it seems that they do not care after they have your money. We are going yo take this further. So this is not the end . I REPEAT PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT BOOK THROUGH THIS PLACE .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Hi michaelm, thank you for the feedback, I am sorry to hear that you booked the wrong dates when making your booking, as you selected a non-refundable rate then sadly this is exactly this and this is out with our control to remedy as you were informed. Please do note for any further bookings you make to always ensure you read the details as to avoid booking non refundable rates and having the same issue elsewhere. Do take care. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trina L wrote a review Jul 2022
Nantes, France1 contribution
Can your suite be considered "VIP" if the water from the room is unsafe to drink? If there are no windows? Does "luxury" suggest that there will be no cutlery in the kitchen? That the communal dining room diffuses a somewhat unpleasant odour? I believe not. Therefore, I shall not be frequenting this hostel anymore and I recommend that you heed my warning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback 196trinal, all our Suite information is provided prior to booking so that guests are aware of all information prior to booking. Do take care and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Alot of things didn't work, the kitchen absolutely stank (because nobody ever put the dishes away) Ugly urban room decor. No view, rooms are depressing. Light switched off while in the shower. Honestly you must try to avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Thank for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris H wrote a review Jun 2022
Ripponden, United Kingdom35 contributions8 helpful votes
Private room with shared toilet/shower for three nights in June 2022. Room was clean, bed and bedding were comfortable and staff were professional, and I really need to apologise to the night staff for locking myself out of my room twice - sorry about that. There was a good selection for the breakfast buffet on the two days I had it, very good value for money compared to other breakfasts in a city centre. I had seen reviews commenting that it could be noisy, so I took earplugs. I never had any noise problem with earplugs in. With the current higher temperatures outside I needed my street-facing window open so the earplugs saved me from any of the noise hassle a nearby bar and passing people might have caused. The location is also really good, being very close to Glasgow Central station and St Enoch on the subway, allowing me to get there and get around very easily. This was the cheapest accommodation I could find in the city centre for my dates and surpassed my expectations. Cheap, basic, and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Chris, Thank you so much for taking time out to review your stay with us. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlyn H wrote a review Jun 2022
Steventon, United Kingdom35 contributions1 helpful vote
Well you get what you pay for £40 for a night and this will be my go to from now on. End of day it’s only to put your head down for the night. Room was nice n warm. Bunk bed comfy and £5 for as much all you can eat breakfast. Recommend here to anyone. If you want fancy you’ll pay for it. But this suited us Staff friendly too
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Euro Hostel Glasgow.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fiona v wrote a review May 2022
Nijmegen, The Netherlands482 contributions111 helpful votes
After reading the reviews I was pleasantly surprised with my private double room. It is a low budget room, so set your standards to the prices you pay. The private room has everything, tv, bed, desk and chair and a teenytiny bathroom with shower and toilet. Yes it could be a bit cleaner, As the dust and dirt gathers in the corners. But it was nog dirty or filthy by any means. Matress is hard. And the lack of a toiletbrush should be fixed. The wifi hotspot only works when you have the tv on. Breakfastbuffet for 5 pounds is definitly worth its money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Fionav_12, Thank you so much for taking time out to review your stay with us. Delighted you enjoyed our all you can Breakfast Buffett. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria L wrote a review May 2022
Witney, England, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
I came here with a friend for four nights. Knew it was cheap and was trying to save money to agreed to a hostel stay. This was a mistake. Although it is cheap, it is deservedly so and I wish I’d spent just a bit more for somewhere decent. There is a ridiculous lack of sound proofing meaning you can hear everything that goes on in your corridor, including doors opening and shutting. I appreciate not all customers are considerate and the hotel cannot control that, but the fact EVERY door seemed to be this loud suggests it’s an issue with the doors, not the clientele. It’s on a very loud street which, again, not the fault of the hotel, but the lack of sound proofing and single glazed windows means you can hear every single thing. There was mould in the bathroom and my friends mattress was stained. The duvet they provide you is really thin, and as there is only one old heater (which smelt of burning when on!) per room it gets quite chilly. There is no timer function etc on it which would have been helpful/reassuring. I didn’t want to go to sleep with it on in case something happened. A nother thing which I found odd and unhelpful, my friend and I shared a twin room, but were only given one room key. We were told there was not another one. I don’t know if this is bevause one has been lost or if You always only have one key per twin room, but this is really very odd. There is a constant smell of cigarettes on the ground floor and at one point I saw five employees out the front smoking.. not a good look for your business.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanna Burns, Owner at Euro Hostel Glasgow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are based in the heart of Glasgow in the direct city centre so yes sadly street noise can be an issue especially over the weekend. The Designated smoking point that you speak of is outside the building therefore yes this is why you will see people here smoking. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
euro hostel glasgow hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Merchant City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Euro Hostel Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.3 miles), Escape Glasgow (0.2 miles), and St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meat Joint Scottish Steakhouse, Madras Cafe, and Las Iguanas.
Is Euro Hostel Glasgow located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Glasgow.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Euro Hostel Glasgow?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.6 miles), House for an Art Lover (2.3 miles), and The Tenement House (0.9 miles).
Does Euro Hostel Glasgow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Euro Hostel Glasgow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.