We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my hubby for a night out in Glasgow. Location not too bad free car parking got a taxi into town. Staff where lovely and room was spotless very comfortable beds and a great shower. Nothing to fancy but just what we needed. Clean room helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank waverley163
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is well located with easy parking and just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. The room was very clean and tidy with a special mention about the excellent shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even arranged a taxi for me. Comfortable, clean room at a great price!!

Helpful?
Thank James W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stay in travelodges on a weekly basis, and this one is probably the worst I've stayed in. Firstly when I pulled into the carpark I turned around drove back out, the area is not the nicest at all, I think my description to my work colleague who was also on route was 'berut'. It is not the sort of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pearl7285
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kind of a weird location near a motorway, but not too far of a walk to get to the city center. They charge for internet after 30 mins which seems quite ridiculous. Staff were friendly. Not too far to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 193jennicaw
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they would like to pay extra for this service. Feedback such as yours is invaluable... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms as expected, clean and comfortable. Free tea and coffee, can get more from reception if needed. Free parking and an easy walk to the city centre. Is as advertised, no frills but functional. Nice to have a bath and a good powerful shower. Free 30 mins of WIFI. Don't expect amazing views.

Helpful?
Thank NatClark100
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Glasgow Paisley Road Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service has not improved as they claimed, simply changing few sign boards will not change anything. The maintenance has to be boosted up. The air quality has to be improved inside hotel. Beds needs to be improved

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 208iftikhara
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel. It's position is very good,,about 20 minutes walk from the town centre. Our room was not cleaned all week and the bed was not made on one occasion. On another the soiled bed sheets and stained pillow case were not replaced

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ca504
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed by a very friendly lady on reception who was able to help us with the local information we required. The room was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, en suite bathroom clean. Location was ideal for visiting relations who live in Glasgow but would be equally suitable for exploring the city on foot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 421bryanh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a last minute trip to glasgow arrived shortly before 17,00 was greeted at reception by a very nice lady who checked us in promptly. Our room was on the ground floor this hotel only has 2 floors so thought would be nice and quiet and we were not disturbed once by any noise despite it being next... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosschris10
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I were staying at the Travelodge as we had travelled up 300 miles for my mum's anniversary of passing. We selected it due to the local area having the quay nearby and parking on site, great bonus! Once we arrived, our car after driving up 300 miles, decided to break down and had to be towed all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephsutton
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay