We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
aberdeen
Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago we were slightly hesitant to return as it was quite cold and rundown. However we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived for a weekend getaway. The hotel has been superbly decorated and is comfortable and luxurious throughout. The staff are warm and welcoming and the food in the Bo'vine restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eimear m
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eimear m Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the expectations set by your previous visit were greatly exceeded. I was especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the little touches such as the full size hairdryer in the room. We always...

Reviewed December 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for our sons graduation as it has a great location off Byres Road in the West end and very close to the university. The staff were friendly but we did have a few bumps during our stay. We were surprised that the bar was out of both Baileys and Kahlua one evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaymanComfortSuites
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaymanComfortSuites Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. I was disappointed to hear that on this occasion you felt that we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Having investigated your comments in full, I can assure you that our team worked hard to address...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2014

We have visited this hotel three times at each time we have recevied excellent service. Our room is always clean, the food is superb, service is freat (our drinks are now remembered at the bar!). As disabled people, hubby and I are used to being given second rate "accessible" rooms overlooking the bins. Our room was large, overlooked the Botanics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owlbear2014
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear owlbear2014 Thanks for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the attitude of our staff, the room and our food. It is also reassuring that as a repeat guest, you have experienced that the standards of service and our facilities has been consistant. We are very...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2014

I have used this hotel for business trips to Glasgow for some years now. Located in the West End of the city, it is easily accessed from the motorway,convenient for the railway and on the road into town from the airport. There is secure underground parking - a real boon in that part of town. Once again I was greeted...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grivas22
Scotland
Reviewed December 10, 2014

This is the 4th time we have stayed in this hotel and was not happy at the room we were given, room 107 but as it was only for 2 nights we decided not to complain. Our room was facing the car park at Waitrose and we were woken up in the early hours of the morning with the cleansing...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleykScotland
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesleykScotland Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that on your most recent visit, you felt that we did not meet the high standards you have experienced previously. I can assure you that had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction with your room, our team would have worked...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Decided to stay her after a night out in the west end. A good decision - very comfortable room, also took the option of having breakfast in the room - delivered spot on at 10am - a full breakfast and still warm. Nice also not being chased out of the room at 11 (as in some places). 12 O'clock checkout...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian C Thanks for your review of the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your visit following your night out, especially your breakfast and the check out time. I have shared your comments with the entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service. We hope to welcome you back to...

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Booked a double deluxe room with garden view in Dec. very plush hotel,superb breakfast restaurant and excellent staff .BUT our room was not good. Superb bed and lovely furnishings but the bathroom was tiny,but adequate. Big problem was the so called garden view which happened to Be across the main route from Glasgow to Dumbarton. There was constant heavy traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary86
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary86 Thank you for writing your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that you felt disappointed with your visit to the hotel and your room. As the hotel is situated in the heart of the West End of Glasgow, some external noise is to be expected. Unfortunately as the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor is a...

glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Chose hotel for location but not a great experience. Service etc was OK but not 4*. Rooms small and pokey - windows didn't shut (faulty catches) so lot of road noise. Alarm clock set at wrong time and would not change (tried everything). No fridge in room. Hotel info suggested pool and health facilities on site but turned out they...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm R I would like to thank you for writing your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. I was disappointed to hear that you felt disappointed with the service and value for money during your stay. I can assure you that our team always address any issues raised immediately. I am sorry if you felt that the information on...

Reviewed December 5, 2014

Excellent overnight stay, very good service from staff. Only concern was some noise from housekeeping. Very good value for money and would stay again. Standard checkout was 12 noon, which is more decent than neighbouring hotels. I brought my car and I was able to find a space easily on Grosvenor Terrace.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason L Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service you received and our noon check out. I personally enjoy that extra little bit of time as well. I have shared your feedback with our entire team as this encourages us to continue doing...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2014

We stayed at the Grosvenor, Hilton, Glasgow during November. We booked 2 rooms as we had family with us. The facilities were of a high standard and we had a warm welcome at reception on arrival. Breakfast was perfect - would definitely stay in this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKM174
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKM174 Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. I was happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, including the facilities and the attitude of our team. We always strive to provide the highest standard of service and feedback such as yours is always encouraging. Once again thank you for taking the time to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (35)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,074 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
277 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,516 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $96 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would ask for a room that doesn't face onto the main road for a quieter experience”
 of 5 bubbles Amandaclc, 3 days ago | Read review
“Best rooms over look park”
 of 5 bubbles ttf8, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't use the corner rooms on your right of the hotel as you step out of the lifts as they are on the corner of a busy road junction”
 of 5 bubbles 775barryt, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisBerkhamsted, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from the main road, which is quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles N4677TCpeterl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question