We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Expedia.com$101*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Ottawa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked on Travelocity for a 1-night stay on 13 May 2017 at a ridiculous price of Cdn $204. We chose this hotel because of its central location and proximity to Buchanan bus station & airport shuttles. Proved to be the worst hotel of a 20-night Ireland-Scotland holiday. Room 429, described on Travelocity as a "Standard Double" was small like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cold_Canuck1
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to read of your experience during your recent stay. Please contact me at alison.taborda@millenniumhotels.co.uk to discuss your stay further. Sincere apologies from all the staff here at the Millennium Glasgow.

Toronto
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has a great location - right on George Square. The staff at reception was great, very friendly and welcoming. The room was bit small but OK, clean and good bathroom. The food & beverage services could be better. I ate dinner on a Friday night at the Millenium Lounge - it was OK. I also had breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burdi
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to read that you found our front desk staff so welcoming. I will inform the restaurant manager of your comments regarding service and the breakfast roll. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a long weekend in a superior room. The hotel, overall, can only be described as tired and in need of updating. It must be decades since there was any significant investment. Its a shame as the hotel has one of the best locations in Glasgow and has so much potential. Staff were friendly enough but the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe B
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great to read your positive comments about our staff and location. We are planning a refurbishment and your comments are really helpful.

ayrshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night after a Saturday day out and chose the hotel for its location. Generally, the whole experience was fine and we would stay again, but only for somewhere to lay our head, not if we wanted to 'treat' ourselves. The location is excellent, we had an executive room overlooking George Square, room was a good size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smorg65
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our location so convenient. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We are planning a refurbishment and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are traveling with train, the location is perfect. It is just on the door step of the Queen Street station. To get to Glasgow Central, there's a free bus for all train ticket holders between 2 stations, which the reception in the hotel failed to mention when we asked. However, we got to know it after browsing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shermawan
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you were not made aware of the free bus, I will advise our Front Desk Manager of your comments. I am so glad to read that you found the hotel nice and you were able to relax. We are planning a bedroom refurbishment and your comments are helpful. We hope to welcome...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The paint in the hallways is peeling. I had a single room with a twin bed, NO night table, no kleenex box although others in my group had kleenex. The note pad was used up and not replaced. The decorative throw on the bed was dirty. The bath tub had bugs or dirt or missing enamel: I didn't explore. A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC-912
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you had such an uncomfortable stay with us. I would really appreciate it if you could email me at alison.taborda@millenniumhotels.co.uk to discuss your stay further. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was great, very friendly. The sandwiches were nothing special and quite dry around the edges as though they had been sitting out for a while. Tea and coffee was ok - not a huge helping is included in the price. The sweet selection was good especially the carrot cake. We might be back if there is another deal on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your afternoon tea. All the sandwiches are freshly made so I am surprised that they were dry, sincere apologies. Tea and coffee refills are included. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Dunoon, Scotland
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on Easter Friday, first impressions were great, the two receptionists on duty were very helpful and had good rapport. The hotel is very clean, spotless in fact. We had a twin room which was of good size, beautiful big bathroom, flat screen tv, ironing board, iron, safe deposit box, trouser press and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachie21
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to read that you had such a great stay with us. Sincere apologies for the wifi signal issues, I will follow up with our IT team to ensure this does not happen again. I am also happy to read that you received our usual warm welcome on arrival. We look forward...

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

First time visiting the hotel and was very impressed. Had a lovely afternoon tea. We were served by Martin & Gillian who were both very attentive and helpful. We will definitely visit again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. So happy to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and Martin and Gillian will be delighted to hear your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

scotland
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We really like this hotel, but on our recent visit the order for tea and a fruit scone with cream (not complicated) was really poor as the tea arrived about ten minutes before the scone and it was plain and very small and warm as if it had been defrosted in the microwave so I was not impressed. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobyScotland
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not so happy with the scone. I will ensure our chef is made aware of your comments. I can assure you that the scone was not defrosted. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,047 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,665 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
920 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Killarney, Ireland
Newcastle

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not overlooking the Square as it an be noisy at night”
Burdi, 5 days ago | Read review
“Don't take a single room on the top floor.”
JC-912, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If overlooking rear of hotel ask to be moved”
Doorma, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“at the front”
moira1888, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter.”
JaneT391, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$101* /night
View Deal
HRS.com$124
Orbitz.com$101
Booking.com$113
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates