We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

#45 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,095: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived early at 6am but staff organised for me to go to an ensuite single room. Staff at reception, in restaurant/bar area very helpful, kind, polite & considerate. Meals (lunch& dinner) in restaurant inexpensive without tasting or looking cheap. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Very clean throughout though the shower & toilet area could do with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiriam58
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our two stays. Nice Shower rooms. Near enough to City Centre. Quiet area. Staff were always polite & helpful. The Website was a bit tricky - ended up paying twice for same stay. A refund was made without any hassle. One evening we were shown into the restaurant & sat there some time without any service. It was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank silverfox26241
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here when we camre to see Bruce Springsteen at Hampden Park. We expected it to be close to the centre of Glasgow but it was further out than we thought. From the centre it is a walk up a long steep bank which wasn't ideal for us. The rooms are "Pod Like" and are as you would expect from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian A, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our ibis. I do apologies for the issue that you had with the taxi. Indeed for every big event in Glasgow, the taxi company are always busy. We do recommend to our guests to book the taxi, but even with a booking we can't... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel following our last Ibis Hotel in Liverpool previous day. The two hotels have virtually identical layout of the room, the bath room and the bed. Even the breakfast was identical, with fairly disjointed layout of all the food on various tables. Again it is probably typical Ibis set up. The location of this hotel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qisiang R
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Qisiang R, Thank you for your review! We are indeed a part of the Ibis Brand and Accorhotels group so we have indeed a lot of similarities with other Ibis Hotels. Thus in order to provide the same kind of standard at all times. Of course what is different will be the location and the staff. And we do... More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed here on business. The staff were very polite and helpful. The reception/dining area were pleasant but the rooms felt rather cramped and in need of a facelift. Food was decent but nothing special. Good for the price but could be better!

Helpful?
Thank Rosco114
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rosco114, Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff and reception/dining area met your expectations. I am happy you felt this way about the rooms as we actually are modernizing and improving them step by step. We wish to provide a comfortable stay to all our guests. I hope you will stay with us again as... More 

gbr
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were two couples who stayed here for two nights .Check in and out was good, very nice man on reception who also helped us with a missing taxi as we were going to a wedding. Room basic but clean, capsule type bathroom but good roomy shower.We slept well despite a little noise Breakfast was good apart having to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank hobbyhorse
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hobbyhorse, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate a guest telling us how well we performed or what could have been better. I am happy to know that in general this was a good stay although a bit disappointed by the behavior you are describing. This is obviously not the usual service we provide and I can assure... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here before and having enjoyed my stay last time it again didn't disappoint. The staff are friendly and the price is cheap for a hotel in a city centre. If your looking for a cheap hotel as a base then this is for you. Although I didn't have food there the menu looked good.

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark W Thank you so much for your 5 stars review :) I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your review with our Extra Smile Team. :) Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again in our Ibis. Lea Your Extra Smile Host More 

goulburn. australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a very basic motel. The bathroom was a plastic kind of caravan style. Very small rooms. There was a lot of traffic noise coming from the street, we were on the second floor. Buffet breakfast was good. My 81 year old mother & 61 year old sister, who were in another room had someone enter their room late... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazza59
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mazza59, I am really sorry to read that our Ibis rooms and Sweet Bed by Ibis did not meet your expectations. I do understand that you might have prefered something else. Happy to see though that you have enjoyed our Fogg's Breakfast and that it helped you starting the day on the bright side. What you describe in terms... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked into this hotel by my employers for two days. They won't be using it again. Check in was not a pleasant experience, I was given a key and that was it, no room number, no directions to the room and no information about meals, wi fi etc. That night the dining room was empty. there were three... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michaelbC3868SJ
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear michaelbC3868SJ, The first thing I would like to do is apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. What you described is indeed an attitude and service that should not happened. This is not the usual service we provide and I am really sorry you had to experienced it. If you wish to tell us more about it I... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a number of occasions and the location and price is very good. Rooms are standard ibis so if you have stayed in another ibis this will be the same. The room smelled of damp a little but was clean. I would stay here again in the future .

Helpful?
Thank Scott8446
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scott8446, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our location in the centre of the city. I do apologize for the inconvenient of the smell. For your next stay in our Ibis Hotel, please do not hesitate to ask of our Extra Smile Team Member and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay