We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#44 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,175: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a complete mess. I try to be very polite but this time I cannot. Starting by threatening me several times with the cancelation of the room despite being charged before, all just because the card from where THEY TOOK THE MONEY was going to expire a month later. Never had this experience before. Once you pay, thats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GokuArale
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel is really well placed to visit all places in the centre of Glagow. A bus stop is around the corner on Bath Street to take you to the museums. The Subway (underground train) is 10 mins walk from the hotel on Buchanan Street (the main shopping area). Two minutes from the hotel is Sauchiehall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMandyChris
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Average hotel room for a cheap price. Facilities were all standard. Nothing flashy, but nothing lacking. Staff were all cordial. Only negative was the distance from the Queens Rail Station was a bit further than comfortable with luggage. However, it was a comfortable walk to some of Glasgow's best spot (both central and west) after dropping off our luggage. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbeckworth
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lbeckworth Thank you for your kind review. I can see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to read that we were a bit further away from the station than you thought. I hope you have made the most of your stay and you have been able to enjoy our lovely Glasgow. It seems that we are...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Ibis Glasgow on two separate occasions over the last few months, and it isn't a bad option, but could be better. The public areas are really nice, but I do find the rooms slightly depressing, and not up to the usual Ibis standard - they could do with some modernisation. The staff I have encountered at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_R_Europe
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jack_R_Europe, Thank you so much for this detailed review. It can be hard to compete with brand new Ibis Hotels indeed but we are doing our best to modernize the rooms as much as we can. We want to make a difference though on recognition of our Le Club Members indeed and I am so happy and grateful that...

White Gum Valley
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An OK place to stay but a bit of a walk from the city centre in a slightly dingy part of town. Breakfast was alright but some items had run out and were not replaced. Alright for the money if we had not already stayed at the similar but much better Ibis in Edunburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142beverleyc
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 142beverleyc Thanks for your review. I can see our hotel hasn't entirely met your expectations and I am sorry for that. About the location, not much I can do I'm afraid but it is usually seen as a great advantage for most of our guests. So sorry for the breakfast though. This is not the usual Extra Smile Service...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You want to have a good night sleep in a relatively silent sorrounding? Then never ever choose this hotel. We just stood there 2 nights while visiting Glasgow. An Ibis is an Ibis. This one a little dirtier and older than the standard Ibis, BUT : for some reasons, Glasgow kids choose the Regent street on both nights as their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollio
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ollio, I can clearly see that all went wrong during your stay and I am very sorry for that. We provide earplugs indeed so our guest can enjoy a peaceful night if they wish not to hear the sounds of the city. I can assure you this is not only for the boy racers but because everyone being different,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice location .. very clean love the little pod like bathroom a bit star treky haha... good breakfast with a wife selection of foods to cater for all. .. fab staff really affordable well decorated will defo be back 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingle M
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dingle M, Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. I am more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us ! :) I am delighted you appreciated our Fogg's breakfast and our Poppy blue rooms. I will share your wonderful review with our Extra Smile Team We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Ibis...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here whilst on business recently. My first impression was...oh, very nice....efficient and painless check in...with a free drink of something fizzy and red when I| first arrived....at 9pm....was happy to have amything...except....the host told me to help myself to pastries.....EXCELLENT i thought...until I lifted the napkin to be attacked by fruit flies....shame. I should point out....this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzyT1974
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear EmzyT1974 That is quite a complete review! Thank you for taking the time to do so. I am really sad to read about the flies. We make sure to have juice/water and pastries available all day to welcome our guests and having those flies is an unexpected issue. Very sorry about that. I am sorry to read as well...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Ibis is beginning to show its age. Not a patch on more modern examples of the brand. Common areas are a little dated and run down. Rooms are clean and well-presented in the corporate style. Breakfast showed poor attention to detail - items running low at a couple of stations. Rooms were more noisy than I am used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Duncan I, Thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry that you had trouble with noise inside the hotel and outside. I do not know if you had the chance to report it to the reception. Never hesitates to do so and we will change the room for you so you can have a peaceful night....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel staff are really friendly and helpful couldn't fault them in anyway. They were kind enough to let us check in early. Great location would like to give Karen the receptionist a thank you for all her help very kind and good at her job also very clean rooms would definitely come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M. Wow ! Thank you so much for this wonderful review ! I am more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our Extra smile team member Karen, she will be very delighted to know about your review ! I will definitely share your review with our Extra Smile Team as well. I am also...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#41 of 95 in Glasgow
1,409 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: $40 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Suisun City, California, United States
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose any other hotel before this”
 of 5 bubbles GokuArale, 2 days ago | Read review
“stay away from front facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 677franke, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for me en numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles shazza1Fareham_Hants, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was at the side, you could here some road noise but did not effect our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceW366, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel as very private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG128, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay