We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,785: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've stayed in many, many, many premier inns, this is the only one I've ever been to where I've got something bad to say! It's SO outdated. Old, cold, a little bit smelly! Just needs redoing completely! There's also nowhere near enough staff/ check in desks! We queued for at least 30 mins waiting to check in and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathjay89
Brodick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terry and I stayed here for a couple of nights when we popped up to Glasgow to visit my daughter. Premier Inns have become our default hotel choice these days and this one certainly did not disappoint. We were accommodated in a corner room which was quite splendid. Lots of room to move around in and very comfy. No automated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chod_L
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here with the wife on a recent visit to a show in the theatre royal about 10 mins walk away book in very simple and lifts to the top floor quick although the room was in need of a little T.L.C It was clean and well layed out after staying at another premier inn in the city witch was... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10

Helpful?
Thank Young S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room I had was old and long over due a referb. I stay in a lot of PI's and this is one of the worse. The bathroom was dirty and the walls stained. The breakfast area was sole less. Not a great stay. I was on the 6th floor

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert It's a shame to hear your were disappointed with the standard of our hotel. We do try our best to maintain a high standard across all of our hotels, so I do apologise the decor didn't live up to our usual quality. Although we don't have a refurbishment scheduled for the near future, it sounds like this may... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a couple of days and had a lovely time. The hotel is in a good location for many attractions including The Hydro and The Kings Theatre. Although not so good if you want to go shopping in the centre of town as it is a bit more of a walk. The staff are lovely and very... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank diane m
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend last week, the room was lovely, the only fault was dirty glasses and the TV could of been a little bigger. When we arrived for breakfast, the man at the counter said we hadn't booked the breakfast, which we did and the money was taken for it when we booked the room, resulting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank simmons12345
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic staff and food. Very clean room and an unbelievably big and comfortable bed!!! Very central location but no attached car park. There is a local car park right next door and offers concessions for guests of the hotel. Also next door to Charring Cross train station, handy for travelling. Would certainly recommend to others and use again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank gregspens
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on a trip from London for a party. Not set in a glamorous part of the city, it looks a bit grim from the outside, but room was quiet, clean and comfy. Great friendly team of staff, made us really welcome. Great consistent experience from Premier Inn, definately recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Lochgilphead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

bad stay in glasgow charing cross.love edinburgh and livingston.they couldnt do enough for you.glasgow were tardy.very unhelpful.only one couple are getting a refund.it spoilt all of our stay,it was supposed to be a get together.fun and enjoyable time,but it was spoilt.thanks

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ratcatcher10
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for leaving a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the Charing Cross hotel as you found the team members to be unhelpful. This is not the level of service we would hope for our guests and I apologise that you were let down on this occasion. Please be assured that... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was reasonably happy with my stay apart from the lack of food at breakfast on second morning due to large volume of people.The bed however was extremely comfortable and would come back merely for the great nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
Family Room (16)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (13)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: $56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
25 days ago
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
10 days ago
9 months ago
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a corner room. They are slightly larger than the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Chod_L, yesterday | Read review
“try and get a top floor room the veiws were stunning”
 of 5 bubbles youngs868, 3 days ago | Read review
“don't take room 1117 as it is freezing”
 of 5 bubbles 486johna, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles mamuniamamunia, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a high room for best views”
 of 5 bubbles Hutch300466, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay