We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Save
Share
11 Sherbrooke Avenue Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Spring Dinner Bed & Breakfast Special Offer
Snaptravel
$210
View deal
Priceline
$180
View deal
Official Site
$236
$154
View deal
SAVE $82
eDreams$180
Booking.com$180
Trip.com$236
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (521)
360
Panoramas (52)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Doctors available 24/7
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 100 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel.
Read more
Room & Suite (210)210
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Spring Dinner Bed & Breakfast Special Offer
1168Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 833
  • 249
  • 45
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jenni M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Just home from an amazing time at my brother’s wedding at Sherbrooke Castle - staff were amazing, food was fantastic, our room was beautiful... Wedding was originally planned for last May and it was worth the wait! Would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
C Stuart wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Came down for my friend's wedding and had the most amazing time. Food was delicious and service was fantastic. Both Hannah's behind the bar were brilliant and really made the experience! Definitely will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear CsHorcrux19, Thank you for your review. We greatly value feedback from our guests, as it allows us to understand their experiences with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit, and will ensure your review is passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Cassandra B wrote a review May 10
Wishaw, United Kingdom5 contributions
My husband and I spent a night here early May, the hotel is stunning and a beautiful garden at the front. Their was a wedding on during our stay and would very much like to have been informed of this as a courtesy so we could have made an informed decision as to continue with the booking. We stayed in room 11 this was in the tower over looking the gardens at the front, the room is beautiful and we have a separate sitting area and separate bathroom with a beautiful roll top bath, the downside to the bathroom, would be someone had vomited in the toilet and never flushed it away. We had dinner in the library and beautiful room my husband had the steak and I had the fish and chips and no complaints in regards to the food.... Downside would be the breakfast very disappointed, my husband had the full Scottish breakfast and the only complaint he had would be the fried was was far to overcooked, I had the vegetarian breakfast and I was very disappointed with what I was given, I asked for a poached egg and this was borderline rubber, far to overcooked and almost inedible, for the vegetarian breakfast you were given 1 poached egg, 1 potato scone, tiny amount of mushrooms, small pot beans and hash brown, their were no vegetarian sausage no offer of toast very disappointed that the options weren't offered. Overall our stay was lovely but don't rate the £215 price tag (not including the extra we paid for dinner) lovely place staff very attentive but don't think we would visit again...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Cassandra B, We greatly value feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are getting right and also helps identify areas we can focus on, we are surprised at some comments in your review as we were unaware of any issues during your stay with us until your review was published on TripAdvisor, and feel we were not given an opportunity to look into any of the issues you have raised, some of which are disturbing. We are pleased that you felt the hotel was stunning, having been forced to close over the past months, we were delighted to finally re-open on 26th April, and are thrilled that we can welcome guests back. It is not practice that we disclose events taking place in the hotel as these are generally private events in private areas of the hotel and do not impact upon other guests. Therefore, our reservations team when taking room bookings do not inform guests of business levels within the hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to be finally able to host wedding celebrations again, and that couples who have postponed numerous times can now proceed with their celebrations. The wedding did not impact upon your stay therefore we do not understand the relevance of your comment. We note your reservation was an executive room, however our reservations team arranged a complimentary room upgrade to our tower suite, it is disappointing you chose to not acknowledge this in your review. We are pleased that you found the room beautiful and enjoyed the views however we are extremely alarmed at your remark regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. Once rooms are serviced by our housekeeping team this is checked by a supervisor prior to guest arrival, we have strict checks in place and even more so now with the implications of the coronavirus. We find your claim extraordinary, and given the severity of your accusation, we find it even more astonishing that this matter was not raised at the time with a member of the team or mentioned at all during your stay with us. We strongly question your comments regarding the bathroom as we do not believe that someone would continue to stay in a room if that was the case - let alone not mention it. We find the whole matter unbelievable. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening meal with us. We are however disappointed regarding your comments relating to breakfast, we only wish this has been raised at the time so we could have been given an opportunity to look into this. We note your booking was a dinner, bed and breakfast reservation and the pricing includes a 3 course evening meal for 2 persons and breakfast for 2 persons which we feel is competitively priced. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff this is appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the team. We are delighted to be open again after such an uncertain year for us all and appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
HadijaRN wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom36 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for business from April 18- 23, 2021 and still lockdown in Scotland. The hotel was only open for essential stays so it was quiet. Booked a junior suite room and it was enormous and I enjoyed the views but I would have preferred one of the garden rooms that I stayed at before. The bathroom was delightful, helped me relax after a long work day. There was always hot water for my shower and had a relaxing bath too. For some reason, I had no internet signal in my room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear HadijaKH, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle, we are sorry that you felt this stay was not as enjoyable as your previous one. We are pleased you found the Junior Suite enormous and the bathroom delightful however we are disappointed with the scoring we have received. We understand that some guests prefer specific rooms in the hotel, had you made us aware of your preference for a Garden Executive Room we would have easily arranged a room swap for you to ensure you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again, and please when booking advise us of your room preference and we will do our utmost to arrange this for you. Many thanks once again for your feedback.
Read more
Stephtev wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We attended for our Christmas Day Lunch (2020). We have never eaten out on Christmas Day before so it was a risk. It exceeded our expectations and more. The tables were set up in the ball room, beautifully set and lovely atmosphere around the place. The food was delicious and the service was amazing. Even topped off by a 1-2-1 visit to Santa and a personalised gift (who was in another room by the fire) They were doing this for all the children who were there. It made our day very special and stress free! Would definitely consider doing it again !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2021
Dear Stephtev123, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are absolutely thrilled to read your kind comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sherbrooke castle glasgow, hotel sherbrooke castle
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowSouth Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include House for an Art Lover (0.7 miles), Glasgow Climbing Centre (0.6 miles), and Bellahouston Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include House for an Art Lover - Art Lovers Cafe, The Flavour bomb Kitchen at the Balcony, and Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sherbrooke Castle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (0.7 miles), The Mackintosh House (2.1 miles), and The Tenement House (2.0 miles).
Does Sherbrooke Castle Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.