We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abode Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abode Glasgow
Abode Glasgow
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 898: English reviews
South Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked into the abode mainly for the convenience of loacation, with it being around a 10 minute walk from the Central train station and about a 15 minute walk from the Hilton Hotel where i was attending a function. However its also well located to access the main shopping areas with ease. A welcoming arrival and a super old building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stewal
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a commercial hotel trying to be a boutique property. The so-called comfortable rooms are anything but: tiny, barely room to turn around with a minuscule bathroom that was difficult to enter. The "closet" was barely large enough for the ironing board supplied by the hotel. Some staff was exceptionally helpful and nice; others (including the manager or deputy... More 

Helpful?
Thank SOuffle_10
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

SOuffle_10, It is unfortunate that it has taken you almost three months to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor or I would have been able to respond sooner. It is policy for most hotels to pre authorise a credit card on arrival and out of courtesy my team advise our guests of this procedure, some card issuers ask for a signature... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in June with my partner and was really disappointed with the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel we were advised that the lift was broken, (my partner was 8 months pregnant at this point), the cost of even a bottle of a water from the tray in the rooms was beyond extortionate and to top it off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KK1888
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

KK1888, Like your partners review adjacent to yours, it is unfortunate that it has taken you almost three months to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor or I would have been able to respond sooner. £2.80 for a bottle of water from a city centre hotel I would suggest is competitively priced, I do take your comments on board and will... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My room was cosy and really pretty, bed was big enough. I was only surprised, I didnt get new bathroom cosmetics after room service, and I had to ask for one. The buiding is in city centre, primark is really close ;)

Helpful?
Thank Iga Ż
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location and stylish building however not as good as expected. The air in the room was quite old and you can't open windows at all. Safe didn't work and bathtub had some marks. Coffee making facility and iron are great but not no hairdryer in the room?

Helpful?
Thank Andreas2806
Bishopton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted by lovely reception staff at reception. Very good directions given when we phoned about parking. On check-in we were given a complimentary upgrade, as it was my husbands Birthday! The bedroom was very spacious & nicely decorated. There were some nice features such as a coffee machine! Our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel. the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I4256GElisam
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hugely impressed by Abode Glasgow when I visited this week. Their DBB autumn deal is quite outstanding - £99 for a comfortable room, powerful shower, two course dinner and very nice continental breakfast. For comparison I googled deals for 2 people on Thursday 29th September and came up with Abode £99 DBB, Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre £68.50 for bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris I
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor, what an absolute delight to read. I will pass your comments on regarding foam not froth. Please keep your eye on our website for the most up to date offers. We hope to see you again soon. David & team. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in April and loved the hotel. The decor and high ceilings take some beating and the hotel is right in the heart of the city centre. They have lovely artwork displayed throughout (and is available to purchase) The food was lovely and the staff were all more than helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Abode for a couple of nights while on business. Would echo some of the comments of other travellers - it's nice but some of the little details let it down. Bathroom could have done with a facelift and things like the bathroom light was broken, the hairdryer didn't work properly and there were areas of peeling paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazyladybird
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Crazyladybird, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor, please contact me on the email below so that I can look into the issues you have highlighted in more detail, unfortunately I can't link your review to your room number. Delighted to read your comments regarding my team here at the hotel, I do hope you... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really warm welcome from the staff and really loved the high ceilings and amazingly comfy bed in our room. Eggs benedict for breakfast were yummy. Overall a classy, well located and really reasonable stay in central Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P6587SUjenniferw
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear P6587SUjenniferw, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated, I was delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. I'm now in the mood for eggs Benedict, I must go and speak to the chef. We hope to see you again soon, David and team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Comfortable Double (29)
Viewed
Comfortable Twin (32)
Viewed
Desirable Double (29)
Viewed
Desirable Twin (36)
Viewed
Enviable Double (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Malmaison Hotel
#34 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abode Glasgow reflects the citys own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architechture with the most exciting contemporary design. Located in the heart of the city, within a five minute walk of Glasgows main railway stations and a short drive from the M8 motorway, So whether your here to shop Glasgows famous style mile or visiting on business Abode Glasgow is the perfect choice for a truly fabulous stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abode Glasgow

Address: 129 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2SZ, Scotland (Formerly The Arthouse Glasgow)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $97 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Abode Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Abode Hotel
Abode Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay