We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Save
Share
201 Ingram Street, Glasgow G1 1DQ Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/27/22
Booking.com$127
Mercure$127
travelup.com$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (323)
Room & Suite (202)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#80 of 101 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Glasgow City is an ideal location when you visit a concert, sports event, explore the city or join one the international conferences. The Airport link bus stop is only 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel and Glasgow Central and Glasgow Queen Street Station are 5-minute walking distance providing quick access to the SEC and Hydro. Each bedroom features LCD flat screen TV, high speed WIFI and facilities for tea and coffee making. Open all day the glass fronted Ingram Street Coffee House offers informal dining and 24 hours room service is available for our guests. Limited chargeable parking is provided on a first come first serve basis.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1349Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 189
  • 443
  • 441
  • 193
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hollie B wrote a review Jan 16
Dundee, United Kingdom1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend stayed here Friday-Sunday. Every staff member we interacted with was really lovely and super friendly could not fault them. Check inn was at 2 which was fine for us. Room was perfect nice big comfy bed, decent sized TV with all the channels and a bath. Very clean. The hotel was in a perfect spot - we walked every where didn't get one taxi and we love a taxi! lots of good pubs and restaurants near by also your aloud pints from the bar in the room which is vvv handy when getting ready to go out. We stayed out till 3 and got in the hotel at that time easy, staff at the door ready to let us in. Breakfast was great. Honestly just had such a great weekend would stay there again and would highly recommend :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Verma, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Holie Wonderful to hear that we ticked all the boxes for you and you had a delightful stay with us with the team offering you a seamless service and ensuring you had everything you needed, including a delicious breakfast to set you up for the day. Our housekeeping team work extremely hard every day to deliver exceptional rooms for our guests and it is fantastic to hear this does not go unnoticed! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already looking forward to returning as that is as good a recommendation as there is. Please contact our reservations team direct next time you plan to stay so we may offer you or best available rates and offer Kind Regards Mercure Glasgow Customer Service Team
Read more
GrannyBee1234 wrote a review Jan 16
Edinburgh, United Kingdom8 contributions
Arrived at the Mercure Hotel Glasgow sat 15th January where we were greeted by such warm and friendly reception staff. The rooms were spotless and beds so comfy and loved having a nesprezzo machine in our room. Our breakfast was delicious and had a good selection -we thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Verma, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Grannybee Thank you for following your kind review stay at Mercure Glasgow Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were impressed with the hotel, Our housekeeping team work extremely hard every day to deliver exceptional rooms for our guests and it is fantastic to hear this does not go unnoticed! . I am very glad you enjoyed lovely breakfast to set your day which our aim Your feedback regarding the quality and attentive service you received from my team is much appreciated and I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with my colleagues throughout the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already looking forward to returning as that is as good a recommendation as there is! Kind Regards Mercure Glasgow Customer Service Team
Read more
Lucy L wrote a review Jan 15
1 contribution
I spent 2 nights here in January, before a flight and my stay was absolutely fantastic. The location is great and very convenient for everything local. All the staff are absolutely delightful particularly the front desk staff. I’m very much looking forward to my visit in February.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Verma, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Lucy Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how enjoyable you found the whole experience, but we were especially pleased to read your great comments on our friendly staff .We will make sure your comments are passed on to our team so that they know their friendly and welcoming attitude does make a difference to each guest’s stay. We look forwarded to Welcome you back in February. Kind regards, Mercure Glasgow City Customer Service team
Read more
karens3006 wrote a review Jan 10
Dalkeith, United Kingdom52 contributions37 helpful votes
We stayed overnight for a night out in Glasgow. We parked at the Glassford Street where the hotel offers a discount. We were warmly welcomed by efficient reception staff. Our room was comfortable and clean with new carpets and only minor cosmetic decor blemishes not the tired decor and pokey room I had read about on a couple of reviews thankfully. Covid safety measures were adhered to. There was some nighttime music noise from a club nearby but this was to be expected for the very central location, earplugs blocked this out. Breakfast next morning was served by the pleasant staff, there was a good variety of choice and the cooked breakfast was served hot. Coffee from the machine was very good and hot too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Verma, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rozita Swanepoel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and please to read that you enjoyed a lovely breakfast to set your day which our aim. We are currently working improving the décor of the corridor & rooms , yes have replaced the carpet in all the rooms in the hotel with new chairs. Now we are working on cosmetic décor now such new curtains, new lamp shades and new picture lights in rooms which is due to get replaced by March. We also some project in pipeline such new corridor carpets & glass tops in rooms and side table due to pandemic and issue supply chain management these projects have been getting delayed as hospitality industry is hit the hardest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Sincerely, Management Team The Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Read more
Aaron B wrote a review Jan 4
Bonn, Germany112 contributions57 helpful votes
Really tiny rooms, dirty and scruffy hallways and rooms. Lots of noise from the street and only one elevator was working when I was there (the elevators are so small you will only get 2 people with suitcases in). Find somewhere else, there are plenty of options in Glasgow and they are all better than this!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Verma, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. We are pleased to read that you found the central location of the property convenient. However, We are concerned to read that you left feeling underwhelmed with certain aspects of your stay. The central location of the hotel does mean that when the city is very busy, some level of street noise can be audible. We can assure both the lifts were working during your stay and quite spacious as per the standard required. We are currently working improving the décor of the corridor & rooms , yes have replaced the carpet in all the rooms in the hotel with new chairs. Now we are working on cosmetic décor now such new curtains, new lamp shades and new picture lights in rooms which is due to get replaced by March. We also some project in pipeline such new corridor carpets & glass tops in rooms and side table due to pandemic and issue supply chain management these projects have been getting delayed as hospitality industry is hit the hardest. As a hotel we strive to always deliver a high level of service and exceed expectations, therefore please be assured that your experience is not typical of our hotel hence us taking your comments on board. Kind Regards Management Team at the hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada glasgow, glasgow ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Merchant City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality (0.2 miles), Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre (0.3 miles), and Glasgow Police Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madras Cafe, Pizza Punks, and Las Iguanas.
Is Mercure Glasgow City Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Glasgow City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Glasgow City Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.7 miles), House for an Art Lover (2.6 miles), and The Tenement House (0.9 miles).
Is Mercure Glasgow City Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.