We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Glasgow

Holly House B&B

21 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor31%
  • Terrible23%
Feb 29, 2016
“Disgusting”
Sep 1, 2015
“Lacks freshness”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
2
5
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
5
3
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay the weekend, myself my partner and our 7month baby. I called the day before to confirm and all was ok!! We gave an est. Time of arrival. We turned up to no answer at the door, no answer by phone and...More

8  Thank Becky M
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed here recently for one night, as others have said lovely house but in need of some tlc and a good airing. Carpets covered in dog hair, house in need of a good dusting and a freshen up to lift the lingering odour. We did...More

Thank pepsiscotland
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Oh dear been to lots of places and this was awful. Sure the owner has memory problems. The room was spacious but well needing a bit of paint and a good clean. Dust and dirt everywhere. Could not use shower as hair still in trap...More

1  Thank roryboo
Reviewed June 29, 2015

anyone ever watched the fools and horses episode where del rodney and unc were left with nowhere to stay after the coach coulnt return to peckham.yeh thats the one the b and b called belladonna well i;m sure they must have filmed it here.along with...More

3  Thank sandraw655
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Why is it that Glasgow and Edinburgh are only 40 miles apart, but Glasgow doesn't have a single decent B&B and Edinburgh has dozens. We were attending a wedding in Glasgow and my daughter booked the family room for her and husband and 2 children...More

3  Thank Jamie091
Response from Smax01, Daughter at Holly House B&BResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Your comments have been taken on board and there are things we are working on. We don't pretend to offer much but what we do offer is a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$41 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$41 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenny K
July 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from Skysthelimit22 |
This B&B is now closed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid booking"
Read review
"there are none, other than its a stone throw from ibrox stadium,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite