We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holly House B&B

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holly House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay the weekend, myself my partner and our 7month baby. I called the day before to confirm and all was ok!! We gave an est. Time of arrival. We turned up to no answer at the door, no answer by phone and were greeted by a barking dog at the window!! We sat for half hour phoning... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky M
Scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed here recently for one night, as others have said lovely house but in need of some tlc and a good airing. Carpets covered in dog hair, house in need of a good dusting and a freshen up to lift the lingering odour. We did not stay for breakfast, put off by the odour and dog hair.

Helpful?
Thank pepsiscotland

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Oh dear been to lots of places and this was awful. Sure the owner has memory problems. The room was spacious but well needing a bit of paint and a good clean. Dust and dirt everywhere. Could not use shower as hair still in trap from previous users. The sink waste pipe had not seen bleach for years. Small fridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roryboo
cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

anyone ever watched the fools and horses episode where del rodney and unc were left with nowhere to stay after the coach coulnt return to peckham.yeh thats the one the b and b called belladonna well i;m sure they must have filmed it here.along with the creepy landlady cobwebs and dog hairs dont know where to start to describe it.£150... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandraw655
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Why is it that Glasgow and Edinburgh are only 40 miles apart, but Glasgow doesn't have a single decent B&B and Edinburgh has dozens. We were attending a wedding in Glasgow and my daughter booked the family room for her and husband and 2 children 4 and 18months and booked a room with 2 single beds for my wife and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie091
Smax01, Daughter at Holly House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Your comments have been taken on board and there are things we are working on. We don't pretend to offer much but what we do offer is a clean bed at a reasonable price. Our rates at £30-35 pounds per person are very... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I give this B & B full marks, for accessibility, and value for money. It's beautiful and possibly the cleanest and friendliest place I have ever visited. Delicious meals were served in a beautiful room, with a conservatory, with a view of a large garden which is open to the public. Buses come right to a couple of yards away... More 

Helpful?
Thank 180TravellerX
Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

An old building that is a family home which provides bed and breakfast. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were dated, yes, but were warm and the linen was clean. Despite other comments, all jams, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, etc. were within date. Yes, the toast is cold, but the tray of food delivered to the room each morning is plentiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank homesick_piper
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in Holly House many years ago, I am from Spain, I am still into design and photography. All what I can say is that everyone has an opinión and circunstances in life which make people decide travelling around the world .I had a dream and in October 2005, they helped me to make it come true. Everything in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beatriz M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I would start by saying the room was very spacious and bigger than your average sized hotel room. The customer service was excellent with very friendly staff. I spent two nights at the Holly House hotel. I arrived to find that the toilet would not flush at all. (This remained unchanged for 2 days). The towels were disgusting and smelt... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank hafzah a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

arrived to find the bathroom had not been cleaned. dirty sink, toilet seat and shower. toothpaste on the mirror. decor is dated looking like an old peoples home. despite filling in the cereal selection form the night before we were served the wrong ones. the cocopops were 3yrs out of date. the frosties 2yrs out of date and the kiddy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank soo1980
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holly House B&B

Address: 54 Ibrox Terrace, Glasgow G51 2TB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $40 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Holly House B&B Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing