We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lorne Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lorne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A single night stay and was extremely impressed with the rooms, staff, bar and restaurant. Great service and quality at a very affordable price. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The restaurant serves superb Indian style food which was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank GarryKSS
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for business mid-week. Great value, clean and efficient service and a great curry restaurant on the premises which is ideal if you don't want to travel far. Guest discount in the restaurant was also a nice bonus. WIFI wouldn't connect which was disappointing but as I arrived late and left early I didn't follow up with the staff

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely evening sampling different cocktails. My favourite was the Bilberry. It was lovely to relax in lovely surroundings watching the world go by. Not expensive either. We would definitely come again and sample different ones

Helpful?
Thank Weeji
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel mid week on business. Very difficult to park when I arrived at 6.30 pm. Receptionist very helpful and pleasant. My room was OK but a bit tacky, bathroom very small. Went down to the bar to complete some work but found it half full with a group of about 20 people sat in a circle all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek P
Thom M, General Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lorne Hotel. I'm glad to hear you received the hotel's usual warm welcome from reception. I'm sorry that the bar being busy prevented you from doing much work and that the smell coming from the award winning Bukharah restaurant was not to your liking. Perhaps you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been a while since i frequented this property, the drink service was excellent surpassed only by the food. The rooms are contempory in style i would recommend asking for a room in the higher floors to avoid noise from any functions

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Derek B, Thank you for the 5 star review ! I am glad to hear you had a nice time with us & we hope to see you again! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed here before but was disappointed this time due to noise of fan keeping us awake all night! Mentioned this when checking out and was told we were just unlucky with the room . Hotel is in great location and rooms comfortable and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Denise H, I am sorry to hear you did not have a good nights sleep! If you had mentioned to the reception staff at the time we could have looked in to moving you rooms, however I do apologise that you were told it was down to 'luck'. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Devon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. Both nights I slept like a log, this could be because of the local brew or the comfy bed but it's not usual for me to sleep so well whilst travelling on business. The staff were friendly and the hotel very stylishly decorated. The new bar had a friendly atmosphere with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BristolRugby
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BristolRugby, Thank you for the review, a good sleep is always a plus! I'm glad you got to try out our new & had an amazing dinner in Bukharah. We hope to see you again in the future! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room.2 hours extra time for checkout without anybody knocking on door was a godsend.new bar seems to be nice....try on next visit.requested a quiet room and got it.if i had to have a moan then the lifts need a service....i could hear the lifts going up and down and i could forcast which floor they stopped.

Helpful?
Thank raboo7
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi raboo7, Thank you for the review, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs, I will pass on the comments regarding the lift noise. See you soon! Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great stop on our trip through Scotland. Glasgow has so much to offer! If you book this hotel, try to get thr 5th floor. The view is amazing, we got a special deal on the price and it was totally worth it.

Helpful?
Thank ioana_poopy
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ioana_poopy, I am delighted you were able to stop in on your trip & yes the view from our highest floor is amazing, thank you for the review! I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your trip through Scotland. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here before with my daughter, this time the visit was with my husband and we stayed in the newly furbished rooms which are absolutely gorgeous and spacious. The hotel is extremely clean and tastefully decorated, staff are polite and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine22021968
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine22021968, Thank you for the 5 star review ! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#59 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#67 of 95 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#25 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
West End
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
#89 of 95 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#85 of 95 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Hotel is a 3 star hotel which prides itself on offering 4 star service where you will enjoy your experiance by leaving feeling that you had received4 star service from food, cocktails and customer service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Hotel

Address: 923 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $65 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lorne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lorne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay