We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lorne Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Start your review of Lorne Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Jason the events manager was top class. Wouldnt have stayed for as long in the bar if it wasnt for his humour. Class. We stayed for kings of leon and he helped to make a great night even better! Was excellent all round

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron G
Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff, great location, very clean and good value. Having stayed in the Lorne several times now, it's difficult for us to even contemplate looking elsewhere for accommodation while in the Glasgow area. The hotel offers a very nice bar and restaurant and is well within walking distance of the endless numbers of eateries and bars the area has on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcm82
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mmcm82, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to read how much you enjoy visiting our hotel, the area we are in is fantastic for restaurants & bars and our own bars and restaurants are great! Especially if anyone is visiting the Hydro for a concert and fancy a bite to eat and some drinks beforehand. Thank you...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival we were upgraded to a "bridal suite" - super excited! Nice hotel initial opinion - we went up to our room and our excitement turned to disappointment a bit - the suite was lovely with a big bed, 2 huge TV's but one didn't work, a lovely big bath but why oh why spend so much money on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D W, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your room, all comments will be taken on board regarding the amenities, however we do supply tea, coffee & milk in all of our bedrooms and these are replenished daily. We do have room service menus in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Situated around a mile and a half outside Glasgow this is an excellent hotel to stay at The room was comfortable and clean The bathroom was really nice with a modern walk in shower The staff are friendly and very attentive The hotel has an excellent resturant serving a range of delicious dishes I can highly recommend the resturant to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky564
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi becky564, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and got to try our Scottish restaurant & our Indian restaurant is definitely worth trying! All of your lovely comments will be passed on & we hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for five days. When we arrived they could not find our reservation and we did not get the room we wanted. The second day we change rooms, with no apologies for inconvenience. The walls were so thin that we could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms, causing our sleep to be affected. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agneta I
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Agneta I, Thank you for your review. I am unhappy to read about your recent stay with us, all comments will be taken on board and passed to the relevant department. I would like if you could email myself directly to discuss this in more detail - receptionmanager@lornehotelglasgow.com Regards, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited the Lorne hotel as was going to gig at the hydro .a lovely hotel with cocktail bar food was great service was great and all in all a great place to stay if visiting the hydro/sSec.plenty of bars restaurants around with a diverse offering of choice.max 10 minute walk to venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark h
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mark h, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. It's not very clean, showers don't drain properly and the staff were rude and unhelpful. We were going out and having showered, we informed the reception that the shower was not draining and we'd only been left about 1/4 of a toilet roll. He promised that he'd go up and sort both issues when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antara15
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antara15, Thanks for your review. I am disappointed to read that your perception of the staff member was that he 'lied'. Having spoken with him, this was most definitely not the case as he recalls your request and has unfortunately forgotten to action in this instance. For this I wish to convey our sincerest apologies. I do find your...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were booked into this hotel for an overnight stay, first impression at reception was good, young and cheerful staff who were eager to help and be of service, we were too early to check in but we were able to leave our luggage if we wanted to. We went through to the bar, again the staff were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott d
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi scott d, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on all your comments to the staff & I am happy you got to try our Scottish restaurant Birdtree & Bellfish, Shannon will be absolutely delighted. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel as we had a concert at the Hydro, perfect location for the short walk over! Loads of pubs and restaurants around here! Hotel was lovely, and the breakfast was great too! Definitely return here soon as it was great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaJack70
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LisaJack70, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you enjoyed the concert at the Hydro, all of your lovely comments will be passed on. See you again soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night after attending a show at Hydro. Situation ideal for Hydro and only about 20 min walk from Buchanan St bus station. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and had a nice bar downstairs. Well worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alidonnelly
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi alidonnelly, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a great location for the Hydro only a short walk away. Thank you for all your comments. See you soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#48 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
710 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
553 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Hotel is a 3 star hotel which prides itself on offering 4 star service where you will enjoy your experiance by leaving feeling that you had received4 star service from food, cocktails and customer service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Hotel

Address: 923 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $58 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lorne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lorne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lorne Hotel staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Central Scotland
4 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Reburbished room a must”
 of 5 bubbles georgedoull, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor had a good view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles ardachaidh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Rangersno51, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just ask for what you want...........”
 of 5 bubbles davidrR7947FL, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that don't face the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bricksofwine, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question