We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Change of plans and needed a room in Kirkaldy for one night ... the reviews were good for this one, so we booked !!!!!!! A Terrible place , greeted by a creepy host , dark & dinghy entrance, hallways, cramped dirty room, ensuit was a joke ... a dinghy shower behind a curtain and the toilet down the hall ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank toben25
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lets put things in perspective hear as it is pretty obvious you and your friend have put the worse comments I have ever had on this site. First you accuse me of lying which I didn't the TV was confirmed to me by a engineer was broken and has been replaced and secondly you slander my character by calling me... More 

Guyana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst experiences staying at a B&B. Booked an En Suite room, the toilet was down the hall and had ran out of toilet paper, In 2016, I do not ever expect to have to share a toilet. The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired, there was a container with some mildewed cottonwool balls... More 

Helpful?
Thank sajiGuyana
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry you didn't but I have to address some of the comments you have stated. 1. I have checked your on line booking and it was a twin room you booked with a shared toilet as my en-suite rooms were already booked for that night. 2. There is a towel rail on the back of the bedroom... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I are just back from a long weekend in Kirkcaldy where we stayed in The Ashgrove B and B, The room we had was spotless, beds were very comfortable, great power shower in our ensuite where towels were changed every morning. We got a courtesy knock on the door from the proprietor Keith to call us for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlunMargaret
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi AlunMargaret, Many thanks for your great comments it is really appreciated will look forward to you staying again. Kind Regards Keith Christie More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Clean and cosy bedrooms with comfortable beds, a great host who was super accommodating...and a wonderful breakfast to top it all off! Particularly loved Keith's homemade pancakes! Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank NicFish13
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi NicFish, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. Remarks like yours really helps us here at Ashgrove. I hope you get a chance to come and visit us again. Kind regards Keith More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at Ashgrove B&B. The bedrooms were super clean, comfortable and spacious. Keith was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure I felt welcome and had a lovely stay. Great location, great B&B, great host!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yasemin B
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Jasemin, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. This kind of review really helps when other people are looking to book my B&B. Kind regards Keith Christie More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I enjoyed my stay very much..The rooms was very nice & clean..And the host catered to my every needs..I will be back. Breakfast was extremely well presented with a good selection of foods to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Moby620
Dundee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Very friendly and chatty host, provided a wonderful breakfast and a lovely room for our overnight stay. Shame the shower was gubbed (unknowingly), which meant a stinky car journey back home. Would be happy to return here.

Helpful?
Thank lola_rocknrolla
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Lola__rocknrolla, Thank you very much for your kind remarks it is much appreciated sorry you had to go home stinky. Thanks for letting me know about the shower which has now been replaced. Kind regards Keith More 

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Found Owner Keith to be very helpful and entertaining. Great location withing walking distance of attractions in neat, quite,seaside town within half hour drive of Edinburgh and 40 mins from St Andrews. Great breakfast with good options offered on menu.

Helpful?
Thank jidapa
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your kind remarks it is really appreciated and hope you get to visit us again. Kind regards Keith More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This B & B is located close to the High Street. The room was very well equipped - hair dryer, stool for the vanity table, heater, coffee and tea making facilities (complete with chocolate biscuits and sweets). The breakfast was excellent - full Scottish with the very best quality products. There is car parking facilities to the rear of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dragongeorge
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Folks, Many thanks for your kind review it is really appreciated. Getting this review on tripadvisor helps towards my future business and I look forward to your next visit I have been warned !! Kind regards Keith More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Keith is an extremely welcoming and friendly landlord and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The rooms are lovely and spacious, very clean and you can see that Keith is very passionate about running a great business.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren J
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your kind remarks. Its really appreciated you have taken the time to give my business and myself this lovely review. I hope you come and stay with us again. Kind regards Keith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
3.3 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashgrove Bed&Breakfast is a family run 3 star Visit Scotland listed bed and breakfast. We are central located to all amenities and travel 5 mins walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 213 Nicol Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 1PF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay