We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed at Invertiel B & B for 1 night only but wished it could have been longer. Great little B & B. Linda was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Room was spotless, great facilities, even a small fridge in the room. Bed was comfy with good quality bedding and the towels were lovely and soft. At breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trampers6
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review.... much appreciated and we would delighted to have you back to stay at Invertiel.... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I visit Kirkcaldy often to visit family and always stay at Invertiel. Linda and Harry give the most wonderful welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast in particular is amazing, more fresh fruit than you'd find in a fruit market!

Helpful?
1 Thank LindyHow
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much taking the time to review us... glad to know that the fruit we put out for breakfast ins appreciated.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Visited Kirkcaldy for the first time. I found the staff at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast to be incredibly welcoming and very accommodating to my needs. The rooms were spacious and the shower very powerful! I especially enjoyed the Scottish Breakfast! Would definitely recommend a stay in this friendly B&B!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chun S
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank You Chun..... you are welcome back any time you are in the area. More 

York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived on the Friday night. The rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was spot on and asking for vegetarian was no problem. Overall excellent, and we'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank simon_mitchinson
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank You Simon, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you some time in the future. Your review is really appreciated. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay. Local hotels tend to disappoint so a B&B is a good alternative. Good location and lots of fruit for breakfast. Attentive hosts. Wi Fi in Room 3 a bit iffy and electric shower a bit fiddly but overall I would visit again. John Cleave Kenya

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay..... Any problems reported would have been fixed if you had let us know... However ..nice to know you would visit again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Many thanks to Linda and Harry for their hospitality in welcoming us for the start of our Fife Path walking holiday. They could not have been any more helpful in getting us settled in after a long plane and train ride - breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommended - would not hesitate to return here in the future

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Thank you so much for your review..... much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed your walking tour of the Fife Coast....it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. More 

Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Its situated right on Bennochy road but strangely enough its so quiet. Nice rooms and nice dinning room. Fantastic choice at breakfast from fresh fruit to full scottish. Would stay again for sure. Centrally situated too, but if leaving the car you definitely need taxi's.

Helpful?
Thank cujimeScotland
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Nice to know you enjoyed your breakfast.... look forward to your next visit..... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We came to scotland to visit our daughter and were lucky enough to be able to stay at the invertiel b and b. Linda and Harry were great, nothing was too much of a bother and they were so welcoming. The facilities were very clean and everything you could need was in the room. I highly recommend this B and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickinyc
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.. much appreciated... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

In addition to an exceptional breakfast and highly comfortable accommodation, what made this a delightful stay was the welcoming and friendly Linda and Harry. Nothing was too much trouble in their effort to make my stay as trouble free as possible. As a female travelling on my own it was heart warming to know that my safety and comfort was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tartantutor58
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us.... the perfect guest... would be delighted to have you stay any time..... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

All 3 rooms very comfortable, excellent en-suite. Breakfasts are magnificent, with the addition of a splendid variety of fresh fruit and cereals. Linda and Harry are always cheerful and ready for a chat.

Helpful?
Thank NicVine
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Always a real pleasure to have you stay with us at Invertiel.... look forward to your next visit.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
9.1 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tripadvisor certificate of excellence winner in 2013 and 2014 and 2015 and NOW 2016.... ( WE MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT!!! ) SCOTTISH TOURIST BOARD 4 STAR ACCOMMODATION. EDINBURGH AIRPORT 35 MINS DRIVE. If you are looking for comfortable spotless accommodation in a friendly easy going bed and breakfast where you can come and go as you please, then look no further. Only 35 minutes by train from the heart of Edinburgh and 45 minutes from the famous St Andrews. Invertiel is an ideal base for touring Scotland. 5 Minutes walk from Kirkcaldy town centre and 2 minutes to rail station. All rooms en-suite with LCD TV and DVD players. Hospitality trays, fresh fruit and sweets. 35 Minutes from Edinburgh Airport.FREE WIFI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Price Range: $97 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Invertiel Bed And Breakfast
Invertiel Hotel Kirkcaldy
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing