We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you expect from Premier Inn, good quality clean accommodation. Carpets in the hall could do with being changed but the room was spotless. Great deal on the cost of the room, half the normal price. Staff very friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Uk
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions are always important !!!!. ( keep reading right to the end)........we felt rather concerned as we drove into the car park .The garden area looks rather unkempt, and there are weeds growing out of the gutters. The exterior has a rather scruffy appearance. However , there is a marked contrast that starts at reception. There was a warm... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank OTG26
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpful staff when booking in, clean tidy room, magic hot water powerful shower. Great location for long weekend, good meals and helpful staff in restaurant, good variety of meal choices. Excellent breakfast, vast choice.

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Here for 3 nights at Glenrothes for vacation. Reception where very kind & pleasant. We where given room 123 which was good because it was out of the main corridor noise. The rooms where very clean & well maintained. The only thing i can suggest is the hotel upgrade there metal keys to vingcard system, but apart from that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan G
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our unexpected journey to Aberdeenshire which I wrote about previously (Travelodge, Perth), led us, with the help of Adam, to the Premier Inn, Glenrothes. We arrrived at about 9.45 pm. The Receptionist immediately asked us if we had eaten as the restaurant attached to the Inn was about to close. We quickly went to see if they would still serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank 789gm
Whalley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Fife. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well-maintained. The only negative is the quality and selection of the breakfast. The hot food was okay: typical of any Premier Inn, but the continental breakfast was a real disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Wingrove68
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably one of the worst Premier Inn overnight stays ever. Reception were informed on our arrival that the bathroom had an awful damp smell. When we returned later that evening the problem had not been solved. This was reported again to reception the following day as we left. To be fair to the hotel they refunded our stay without informing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SAFC69
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet hotel with perfect stuff and helpfull services. Thanks for 5 great days, even they were for business trip. I really enjoy the visit there. I would like to recomment this hotel for everybody. Thanks for quiet

Helpful?
Thank Jirka M
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently situated on the outskirts of Glenrothes with free on site parking. Usual Premier Inn room style but still using old fashioned metal key locks so consequently a lot of noise when keys are inserted into locks along with banging doors. Free wi fi Meals can be taken in the adjacent Brewers Fayre pub. Food reasonably priced and something available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garricke_12
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

When visiting Edinburgh, we decided to stay out in Glenrothes, as not only was it much cheaper, but it would give us the chance to take the train into downtown Edinburgh, and see more of the area. The first thing we noticed about this hotel is that while it was clean, it's in need of some renovations. We also weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
1.2 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#3 of 9 in Glenrothes
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Glenrothes is a great hotel for Leisure or Business trips. For leisure trips why not visit the National Trust for Scotland's Falkland Palace, or feed some deer at the Scottish Deer centre. Slightly further afield there is the historic town of St Andrews, and also Anstruther where the best fish and chips are served in Fife. For business trips we are close to Diageo and 10 minutes from the centre of Kirkcaldy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenrothes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glenrothes
#3 Business Hotel in Glenrothes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay