We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a voucher from my Spree book which gave me a great deal. The reception accepted the voucher without any issue and when booking they explained that there was a night club next door and so they would have to upgrade my room so I wasn't on the night club side. The room was modern and well kept, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Cassie, Thank you for leaving a review for us and for Dine at 29 on our pages. We often get reviews for both places in one, so we appreciate two separate bits of feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We completely understand what you mean about taking a bath and partly why comfort and cleanliness are...

edinburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after my Xmas night out... Staff very pleasant. Learnt how to make a couple of cocktails...... Reception staff very helpful. Room was spacious....and surprisingly quiet considering it faced the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigkgr
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Bigkgr, Thanks for leaving a review and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to be as helpful as possible, and we'll be sure to let our staff know that this hasn't gone unnoticed. We're also glad to hear you found it surprisingly quiet despite facing the street. We make customers...

Fife
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable well sized room. Didn't hear the nightclub and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect. Thank you. If you have mobility issues bear in mind parking is out the back and down lots of steps. Pay and display but free on a sunday. The hotel has 3 spaces but they are tight and i took the paint off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine c
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rooms at 29. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff. We also appreciate you mentioning about the parking for other users as we'd hate for this to be an issue...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a night last weekend and we loved it! The restaurant downstairs is beautiful and the food is to die for and as a guest of the hotel, you get 20% off food which is amazing! All staff are lovely and helpful and would do anything to aide your stay and make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca R
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Becca, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us here at Rooms at 29 and enjoyed the services The Collective has to offer. We will also be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to having you again in the future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We stayed here for one night and I was a bit surprised that the 'hotel' did not have any shampoo or conditioner in the room and that the hot water was not really that hot. The food (we had dinner bed and breakfast offer) was great and the waitress was very friendly, helpful (told me how to buy one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula I
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Paula, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. Your placement in the hotel is dependant on the type of room you book. For example the back of the hotel (overlooking the car park) is where the King/Family rooms are located so if you had booked...

plymouth
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at short notice. Reception staff were pleasant and informative Room looked pleasant at glance so unpacked like you do, and made ourselves comfy. The bed was on the small size looked more like a queen, the mattress was horrendous! Not comfy at all! Pillows could do with renewing as two pillows would just about make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank properbokez
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi ProperBokez, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. After a very busy summer we are currently in the process of replacing all mattresses and pillows and giving the place a bit of TLC. As we are located right in the town centre unfortunately the view...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We had to leave this "hotel"! There was dirt everywhere, our key wouldn't work, we were told we could use the manager spare key but to "be careful because it can snap in the lock", there was no ironing board, no hair dryer, nails sticking out of the wardroom, the view was a 2 foot cement slab, paid parking down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cizzybumble
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Cizzybumble, I regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to answer a few of your comments and ensure you that this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel. I am surprised to hear that you believe our rooms to be small, as advertised we are a boutique hotel and therefore...

Hestra, Sweden
Reviewed September 7, 2016

It was a convenient place to stay on our way up to the highlands from Edinburgh. The staff was friendly. There was an overcharge but that was dealt with quickly and a followup email to make sure that we received the refund. Not very impressed with the continental breakfast that is provided on Mondays. Please please please serve some fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewok71
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Ewok71, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I apologise for the overcharge, and am very glad to hear that this was corrected quickly and efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Continental breakfast but needs brewed coffee not instant. Rooms ok. Comfortable. Cleaning is hit and miss. Beds comfortable. Front door staff helpful. Good location to stop on way to highlands. Historical city. Many places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobo12345
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi jobo12345, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Stayed for one night as we were at a wedding at nearby hotel which was fully booked. Rooms were OK but expected better for £99 for one night ( no breakfast included) en suite was a bit dated and requires upgrade. Noise from the next door nightclub meant a sleepless night until around 3am. No curtains on windows only an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvianicoll244
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi sylvianicoll244, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As advertised, the hotel is next door to the nightclub, so some noise is to be expected. This is something that we ensure our guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.1 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dunfermline
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Keavil House Hotel Dunfermline
0.4 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street is a boutique 17 bedroom hotel and entertainment complex. The Hotel offers affordable luxury and first class entertainment situated in the city centre of Dunfermline. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, satellite tv, dvd players and high speed internet access. With adjoining nightclub and authentic Italian restaurant we believe we offer something to suit all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

Address: 29 Bruce Street, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms at 29 Bruce Street 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rooms at 29 Bruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Hotel Dunfermline
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Dunfermline, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rooms at 29 Bruce Street staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms at 29 Bruce Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are not staying on the night club side on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles cassiem273, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“away from the front if you do not want woken up!”
 of 5 bubbles 836paulai, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that does not have window overlooking night club”
 of 5 bubbles sylvianicoll244, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“get one on the left side away from the club its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sulina10, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“As it's joined to a night club ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles tequilas2013, May 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay