We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Save
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“leisure park”(55 reviews)
“brewers fayre”(28 reviews)
“bowling alley”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
305
169
39
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
305
169
39
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkbrewers fayrebowling alleycrooked glenlots of places to eatbingo hallcrazy golfeating placeswithin walking distanceplenty of parkingexcellent locationgood nights sleepclean roomspark and ridepizza hutmin drivefamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed somewhere to break the journey from the west midlands to Caithness. We usually book premier inns for business trips as you can usually be sure of a certain standard plus adequate secure parking for a van full of tools. Dunfermline hotel didn’t disappoint....More

Thank nicola m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean beds are comfortable only thing that stops it getting 5 stars is the lack of towels and the filthy under staffed crooked glen brewers fayre but there is a McDonald’s next door as well as a Frankie and benny’s. It’s easy to...More

1  Thank Kenny Y
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been in Edinburgh for the day sightseeing. Got back to hotel at about 7, I was shattered and desperate for a shower before we went out for tea. The shower was awful, absolutely zero power and couldn’t get it to go hot either....More

Thank curlyrosy
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Dunfermline HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hi Rosy Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the bed to be comfy and that the room was warm enough, however it's a shame to read of the issues you had with the water from both...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay with premier inn regularly and I can’t fault them. Lovely welcoming and large room, staff helpful, room warm and a bathroom with bath. A great stay as always. Breakfast was very good too in the adjoining eatery.

Thank Tracy H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EdinburghTimbergirl
November 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gordon C | Reviewed this property |
I don't think that Queen Margaret station is that big. So not sure if taxis would be readily available.
0
Votes
ian_hall24
May 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Ian Thanks for your query. The nearest station is Dunfermline Queen Margaret which is about 2 miles from the hotel, so it's around a 10 minute drive. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
SP2125
August 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there The distance to your locations from the hotel are listed below: Inverness - 139 miles Oban - 111 miles Isle of Sky - 234 miles The train station is just 5 minutes away from the hotel. Elaine King Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choice of two floors - plenty of parking"
Read review
"Quietest rooms would be furthest from reception"
Read review
"up-grade to a sea view is a must."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing