We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket

Traveler (250)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (29)

About

#113 of 154 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Edinburgh Quay is ideally located in the heart of the city offering easy access to the EICC - Edinburgh International Conference Centre, Haymarket train station, Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle which are only a short walk away. Our friendly staff will give you a warm welcome and our bar and restaurant are the ideal place to unwind. All of our bedrooms offer Apple TVs and complimentary high-speed Internet access. In our Privilege Rooms enjoy upgraded amenities such as Nespresso machine, robe and slippers with Smart TV access. 100MB internet in this hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
160Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
40Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
860Reviews
38Q+A
90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 309
  • 109
  • 35
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to everything. Hotel staff were great. For what we paid which was around $220 AUD per night the room was unbelievably small, no room to move and just a poor set up. No PowerPoint in bathroom. Overall not worth what was
Read more
Response from Magda9448, Operations Manager at Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Apryl_10, Thank you for choosing Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket hotel. I was very disappointed to read that we have not lived up to your expectations, primarily due to size of your bedroom. We have different types of the rooms in our hotel with different layout and set up. I do understand the inconvenience however it was never meant to spoil your stay here with us. We do have socket for shavers/ toothbrush underneath bathroom mirror for guest convenience. Regards, Magda Operations Manager
Read more
Arrival at the hotel was a quick process of check in,3rd floor was the prestige room I was allocated which was a front view onto the main road and it was clean and had everything I needed for my stay there,check out was again a no hassle process emailed invoice and away we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Magda9448, Operations Manager at Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear simondC593JU, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Magda Operations Manager
Read more
Stayed here for 2 days - it’s a lovely hotel - handy for everything - very clean and tidy - most of the staff were very helpful and friendly- rooms was small but more than adequate - would stay again -negatives- uncomfortable pillows and poor breakfast- definitely felt as if
Read more
Response from Magda9448, Operations Manager at Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 906traceyh, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and "would stay again". Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Magda Operations Manager
Read more
Hotel is in a good location, short walk to tourist areas. Staff at check in and breakfast were friendly. Breakfast was very good and filing. Bed very comfortable and room dark. Negatives were the room was a little dirty, bed cover and curtain had marks on them, shower had mould
Read more
Response from Magda9448, Operations Manager at Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ianwebb75, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review and for providing us with such valuable feedback. The issue you commented on is definitely not the high standards we aim to achieve and provide for all of our guests.I have addressed the level of cleanliness to our Head Housekeeper and you can be reassured that the relevant action and re training has been implemented to ensure such happenings never re-occur. I’m disappointed that we have not lived up to your expectations this time but I hope that I may welcome you back in the near future to prove to you the high standards we aim to provide. Regards, Magda Operations Manager
Read more
I turned up at 2130 hrs for a direct booking. Told 'it has been cancelled'. Possibly the worst turning up at a hotel experience ever. The hotel had used the card i booked with to charge the whole stay to earlier that day. This was a 'pay at the hotel' booking at a non-pay in
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Edinburgh Quay
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing