We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Nicolson Apartments

    28 West Nicolson Street, Edinburgh EH8 9DD, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Traveler (74)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good38%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Great location and a wonderful place to stay! The staff was very accommodating, even taking in our bags while we walked around town a few days after our stay. The apartment has everything you need, even a clothes washer and dryer. Our only regret is...More

    Thank Becky_n_George
    Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at Nicolson ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Becky and George, it was a genuine pleasure having you with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation in an online forum. We are sorry that we were unable to extend our hospitality on your second visit due to...More

    Reviewed August 23, 2017

    My parents, my partner and I stayed in on of their apartments in July. As other reviews it is true we had a bit of a problem finding the main office (even though with directions) but we did get there. We try to do an...More

    Thank Mónica H
    Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at Nicolson ApartmentsResponded September 2, 2017

    Dear Monica, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Nicolson apartments and are very glad that we were able to provide you with assistance. Located within a short walk of the city’s most popular tourist attractions, local restaurants and public...More

    Reviewed August 10, 2017

    We thought we might help some people looking to book Nicolson Apartments. 1) The apartment itself is renovated and very decent. Some essential staff was missing in the kitchen but was brought to us after we let the office know about it. 2) Location. It...More

    1  Thank Elena K
    Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at Nicolson ApartmentsResponded August 19, 2017

    Dear Elena, while we appreciate feedback when it is fair and honest, we are genuinely surprised by the misrepresentation in this review. You reserved one of our Nicolson properties which are located within Edinburgh City Centre. Although Edinburgh is a very safe city, like all...More

    Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

    This is a comfy, spacious and homely apartment to stay at. Facilities great at apartment (dishwasher, wifi, kettle, toaster, microwave, hairdryer, TV). It is also very central to the city centre for anyone wanting to go site seeing or shopping. They have a great set...More

    Thank rachel598
    Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at Nicolson ApartmentsResponded August 19, 2017

    Dear Rachel, it was a genuine pleasure having you with us and we are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We strive to provide boutique quality self-catering accommodation in the heart of the city for the same rate as a standard hotel...More

    Reviewed August 9, 2017

    we two adult and 10 years our granddaughter come to visit Edinburgh. We got two bedroom apart.The location is perfect! just 5-6 min from main High Str. were is the main office to get keys. it is LIDL, TESCO shops round the corner. Very clean...More

    Thank Loreta J
    Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at Nicolson ApartmentsResponded August 19, 2017

    Dear Loreta, thank you for sharing your experience in an online forum. It was an honour having you with us and we are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope that you will select our accommodation on your next visit to...More

    The Balmoral Hotel
    3,885 reviews
    #14 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Old Town Chambers
    1,004 reviews
    #3 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
    1,780 reviews
    #24 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
    1,368 reviews
    #69 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • $84 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nicolson Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Edinburgh >
    • Southside & Holyrood
    • Also Known As
    • Nicolson Apartments Hotel Edinburgh ,
    • Nicolson Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (74)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Southside & Holyrood
    Many of Edinburgh’s student hangouts gather around
    university buildings in Southside, the sort of
    neighborhood that supports a long string of
    second-hand shops and eateries serving ethnic food for
    just a few pounds. In August the student population is
    replaced by vast numbers of boisterous visitors here
    for the Fringe, Edinburgh’s world-class comedy and
    arts festival which headquarters itself here. Flanking
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
    1,368 reviews
    .31 miles away
     
    Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
    1,780 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    The Balmoral Hotel
    3,885 reviews
    .60 miles away
     
    Old Town Chambers
    1,004 reviews
    .44 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Field
    609 reviews
    .01 miles away
    56 North
    483 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Sylvesters
    241 reviews
    .03 miles away
    10 to 10 in Delhi
    333 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Surgeons' Hall Museums
    975 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Festival Theatre
    280 reviews
    .14 miles away
    The Meadows
    173 reviews
    .12 miles away
    University of Edinburgh
    75 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Patrycja111
    March 28, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Shehbaz S | Property representative |
    We offer 39 apartments and the parking options differ for each. Can you please email us via infoATapts-edinburgh. co. uk or call us on 0131 477 3680 and we can advise on the best options for your booking.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "first or second floor as no elevator"
    Read review
    "Better to choose the 2 bedroom apartments instead of the studios. Not comfortable at all"
    Read review
    "Look at all the reviews and location of the different apartments of this company"
    Read review
    "Avoid apartment 2 unless you are younger and going clubbing. Note there's no en-suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing