We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aynetree Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aynetree Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked two rooms. Nice accomodation with beautiful owners help and support. We received information about how to reach the downtown festival. Now, the best in class was the scottish breakfast!! We suggest this place.

Helpful?
Thank silvia b
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling by motorbike to the Highlands and wanted to stay in a special place in Edinburg. And that was exactly what we found here. Comfortable, clean, quiet and very close to the center. Breakfast is fantastic because a lot of reasons, but mainly because you sense the love and care that the owners put in every detail. So,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert P
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Albert, thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, we care a lot about looking after our guests. This is not just a business, it is our way of life. Perhaps not for everyone but we love meeting new people. I hope that the weather was not too miserable for the remainder of your holiday. The worst weather... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hosts Brian and Anne were friendly and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and great cooked breakfast, tailored to each of our individual tastes. Really appreciated being able to check in 30 mins early so that we could get to all our booked shows. The bus tips from Brian were very helpful. Would recommend for convenience, friendliness and homely atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for the great review. You certainly made the most of your short time in Edinburgh with all the shows that you had organized after leaving your car. Our place is great for guests who have a car. Some places advertise "car park" when in fact they have two spaces between as many rooms. You are always... More 

northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling by car from Northern Ireland my wife,I,and two teenage sons decided on the Ayntree for two main reasons : The reasonably priced family room which would contain all of us ( double bed and two bunks) and the parking facility on site. We had a three night stay during July and were made to feel very welcome and special... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosolino8792
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Martin, thank you for the great review. But mostly, thank you so much for the free entertainment in the front garden. It was great listening to Alan and listening to you and Gillian chat about your lives in the music industry. It is such a pity that we did not have a piano and I could have wheeled it... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Anne and Brian are very friendly hosts and we spent a great evening with them under the sky in front of some beers chatting after a long day visiting Edinburgh. Thanks Brian for giving helpful advices on our next transfer from Endinburgh to Inverness through a wonderful scenic route.

Helpful?
Thank Cristiano_Milan
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Cristiano, the pleasure was all ours. You were great company. The beer was good too! More 

Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My Fiance and I stayed here for 1 night while we went to Mussleburgh Racecourse. This is a beautiful guest house, Our room was small, however very comfortable with everything you could ask for and more for 2 people sharing so we were very pleased! The bed was very comfortable, and we slept very well, usually in hotels we wake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia R
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi \Olivia and kevin, thank you for an amazing review! It made us very happy and Brian almost did a highland fling on his crutches. That was a sight to see, I can assure you! Anne. More 

London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We had a really great stay here for two nights, comfortable bed and well equipped and serviced room. The breakfasts were really good with a good variety of cereals, porridge and traditional Scottish breakfast and the best haggis so far. You will need to get a bus into Edinburgh but they stop just down the road and only a fifteen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enjoyingthesun2
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hello there. Thank you for the great review. So glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. They set you up for the day. enjoyingtherain. More 

Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

The couple who run this Guesthouse were super! Accommodations neat, perfectly maintained. Breakfasts were superior, and the owners very helpful with advice. Love having the bus stop right out front, so we could get around easily. Definitely would recommend the Aynetree Guesthouse.

Helpful?
Thank Ingkaping
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

What a fantastic review. Reviews like this want me to try even harder. Negative reviews want me to sell up and walk away. This lovely review is very important to me and I read it just before retiring. So, a good sleep tonight knowing that I made a guest enjoy the Edinburgh experience and our hospitality. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited Edinburgh with my two friends and we stayed at this wonderful guest house. The rooms were adorable with ensuite bathrooms. The showers had great pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and cozy with plenty of pillows provided. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic! They serve porridge with fixings or cereal with coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky R
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Nicky, What an amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.I have been called many things.....but never gracious. But I shall accept the compliment!! More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I booked for a king size bed room and pay less as it was clearly sold as a special offer in Agoda. Instead a few days later I was asked to pay 12 pounds more stating he mistook the price or alternatively to accept a smaller room or even to cancel the already paid reservation! I answered that I wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gius71
brianpolo, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

This man was very rude but his friend was not so. Perhaps his friend could teach him some manners. He was rude to me from the minute that he walked in. He booked for a TWIN ROOM (I have the evidence) for £49 which included breakfast, car park, WiFi and en suite. .and this was for a Saturday only when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Caravel Guest House
#132 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
#123 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Aaran Lodge
#116 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#80 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Clarin Guest House
#114 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
Inverleith Hotel
Inverleith Hotel
#111 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Victorian detached guest house, with private parking for 6 cars, situated near the city centre. 5 fully equipped en-suite bedrooms except one which has a private large bathroom all modernized and refurbished in June 2006 to a high standard. The dining room has a coal fire which is used during chilly nights. Although central to all attractions including Arthur's Seat and the Palace of Holyrood; the house is peaceful, quiet and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aynetree Guest House

Address: 12 Duddingston Crescent | Milton Road, Edinburgh EH15 3AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $96 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aynetree Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Aynetree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aynetree Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay