We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lochend Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lochend Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Lochend Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with another couple and would never return. The apartments are in a bad area, they were dirty with holes in the wall. There is a lift but it smelt like a urinal. Some windows didn't open, the water pressure in the shower was terrible and we were promised a double bed and got two singles pushed together. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kou2uloufari
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot leave a review on the standard of accommodation as unfortunately I did not get the chance to experience this. I booked with the Lochend Apts weeks in advance of coming through to Edinburgh for a one night stay on Saturday 25.2.17 for the Scotland rugby game. The was my brothers 50th birthday present from me and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig W
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the outbooking process with Lochend Apartments. It was myself that dealt with all the outbookings on Saturday, yes we had an issue with a number of apartments on Saturday and this was all very last minute, this could not have been avoided nor prevented. All guests are given...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rated as 4 star by god knows who, less than a doss house. Booked through booking and saw the pictures there, nothing like it on reality, we booked a non smoking room which had been very heavily smoked in and made me feel sick. The furniture looked like it had come straight from the skip with tips and tears and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jota996
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see such a negative review left. Yes you checked in and you did say that you did not want to say as their was a few issues with your apartment. I asked what the issues were and you said that the apartment smelt of smoke and that their was food left in the fridge...

Reviewed January 6, 2017

Charged twice for the same room, same day then refused to refund the extra, and blamed booking.com for this glitch. They promised to refund if they are sold out and when it did at even double the price that we had paid, they just blatantly lied that it didn't. All the screen shots and evidences were ignore. Despite of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair A
lexy864, Owner at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Zubair, I am sorry that you felt you needed to leave such an awful review however, you had promised on departure and by email that you would do so if we had not refunded you for the second room in which you booked. For the benefit of other guests i have copied and pasted below the email in which...

Loughborough
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Where do I start?? Well we stayed in block 16 apartment 7 which was on the top floor of the block. There were no corridor lights working so we struggled to see the lock to get the key in. Behind the door was the creakiest floor I have ever been on. Every inch of the apartment creaked under its threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josoaps
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

This is not one of Lochend Apartments properties, i think you have posted this review in the wrong location and so i have reported this review to be removed. Regards Lochend Apartments

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We are staying in a 2 bed apartment with ensuite. Really impressed on how clean the apartment was and very welcoming with all the essentials such as gas hob/oven, microwave, washing machine/dryer and cooking utensils aswell as tea and coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Akhtar A
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

The apartments were spotlessly clean. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable. Living rooms were spacious and fitted 10 of us comfortably. Kitchen was very well equipped. The reception staff and cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would say the only thing lacking is a wee soap in the bathrooms and a couple of hand towels. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole M
middlesbrough
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked in here last Saturday for a girlie weekend. On getting there the surrounding area wasn't very inviting. Got up to the apartment and the first thing that hit us was the smell of cigarette smoke.. Lit a few candles and had a look round.. In the sitting room there were 2 old battered sofas, a coffee table and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela A
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, i am greatly sorry that you found a number of issues with the apartment which was allocated to you. We do have a reception onsite and do wish that you would have gave us an opportunity to rectify any issues in which you had with your apartment. All apartments are cleaned thoroughly after...

Reviewed November 7, 2016

I have stayed at these apartments before and are great, clean and comfortable enough for what i paid. Just a couple of thing to mention which is to highlight. The service door which the reception said we need a key for did not lock anyway. The apartment was clean however the electric cupboard was the housekeeping storage cupboard for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGrimmer
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, regarding Lochend Apartments. I am delighted to see that you found the apartments to be clean and comfortable. We have had a few issues with the service door, and this door is now permanently locked and can only be accessed with a key. No cleaning chemicals should be left in any of the...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

I've stayed here on numerous occasions. The apartments are very handy for Leith Walk and only a short taxi or bus ride from the city centre. You will find everything you would expect from a holiday apartment. I could quite happily live there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fabulous feedback!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Lochend Apartments

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
370 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $85 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kou2uloufari, 6 days ago | Read review
“there are no tips, apart from do not stay here.”
  • UNSAFE LIGHTING WIRES
  • VIEW?
  • PARK YOUR CAR IN VIEW OF YOUR ROOM FOR SAFETY
  • MILDEW, NEVER HEARD OF BLEACH OBV
 of 5 bubbles stevehG4479SB, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Best find a place to stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Alchersone, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this particular apartment if you plan to use bedroom with double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gowiththeflow53, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Great for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles MrsNO1, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question