Nira Caledonia

Nira Caledonia

Traveler (551)
Panorama of the Executive Room at the Nira Caledonia
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (397)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#67 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Nira Caledonia is surrounded by the cobbled streets and Georgian elegance of New Town; a short stroll from Princes Street, Nira Caledonia is a central yet peaceful Edinburgh retreat. Amid the plush pelmets, rich textures and original cornices you'll find flat-screen televisions, Nespresso coffee machines, complimentary Wi-Fi and iPod docking stations. You'll find warm, heartfelt service and a cool, quirky style. Each of our sumptuous rooms and suites across the two Georgian townhouses is unique, with its own opulent character. Many have vast floor-to-ceiling sash windows, a few open out onto a private garden, and some feature a relaxing Jacuzzi. All have new ultra-comfortable beds and pillows of goose feather and down. As a protected Grade A building, we don't have a lift or AC, but our porters are always on hand to provide any tool to make your stay the most comfortable. The cuisine at our restaurant is natural, fresh and often organic, with ingredients farmed, caught, raised or bred in Scotland; with over 25 Scotch whiskey blends and single malts, our bar also focuses on local flavours. With a friendly touch - and a touch of theatre - we welcome independent-minded travellers who prefer to go their own way. Come our way.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to VisitScotland standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

6 & 10 Gloucester Place, Edinburgh EH3 6EF Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Turnhouse Airport
Dundee Airport
35.2 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,818 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nira Caledonia is often celebrated for its clean and cozy rooms, with guests frequently commending the cleanliness of the facilities, particularly the bathrooms. Despite some reports of inconsistent service and room amenities, the staff is generally recognized for their attentiveness. Travelers have mixed feelings about the value, criticizing the high cost of parking and room rates. The hotel's atmosphere is described as charming and the location is applauded for being both central and tranquil. However, the lack of air conditioning and varying room sizes can detract from the overall experience.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Varied
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Inconsistent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,818Review14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,220
  • 361
  • 136
  • 54
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Morgan wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely overnight stay for my boyfriends birthday in the suite. We were given bathrobes, toiletries, the room was beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was amazing and staff were all friendly. The room seemed to be spotless however there were still a couple of rose petals in the room from another customer as we didn't order these. The hotel is in a quite location and only a short walk from princes street.

With it being my boyfriends birthday I booked to have 12 balloons and 6 cupcakes delivered to the room before we arrived. To my disappointment there was only 4 balloons which only stayed inflated for a few hours. Considering I paid £30 for this it was rather annoying but didn't effect the overall stay. I wouldn't reccommend getting this package though to anyone else due to the disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Gourlay, Guest Services / Front Office at Nira Caledonia
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear morganhannahx, Thank you ever so much for choosing to stay with us and indeed for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear from any of our guests! Overall I am nothing short of delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Many congratulations once again to your boyfriend upon his birthday celebration. Of course I am sorry for any confusion regarding the Balloons. Our website does mention a selection of twelve to choose from, however I can most certainly see your point when the wording of this is reviewed. We shall rectify this immediately. It would be fantastic to have you stay with us once again. I would be happy to offer you both some Fizz or Cupcakes upon your return with my compliments. Best regards, Sean Gourlay Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina T wrote a review Jan 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a stunning Georgian boutique hotel, decorated immaculately and romantically festive still from Christmas. We booked the Jacuzzi Suite highly recommended by the wonderful Gatis and I’m glad we did. Sean and the team were extremely courteous and just couldn’t do enough to make our stay special. The breakfast was cooked to perfection, the jacuzzi felt incredible and the nespresso machine in our suite was a welcome touch after hours of walking in this beautiful city. Thank you Nira Caledonia 💙
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from seangourlay, Front Office Manager at Nira Caledonia
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear tinat438, It is a sincere pleasure to hear from you and an even greater delight to hear that your stay made you feel brand new again! What an honour. I am delighted that the team and I were able to make the stay for both of you so memorable. I really enjoyed all of our interactions together, you were both so pleasant and indeed a joy to look after. Have a truly wonderful new year and please do come and visit us again soon! Best regards, Sean Gourlay Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Joel K wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom38 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nira Caledonia was welcoming and maintained a high level of service even under the Pandemic circumstances. The restaurant was closed while a new chef was installed but there are many excellent restaurants in walking distance and we had excellent food recommendations from Sean at the hotel. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Parking was not a problem if you remember to download and use the RingGo app to pay for parking. We found it convenient and always plenty of space on the very quiet side street where the hotel is located.

The location of the hotel is off the tourist track which we liked but also was close enough so that in 10 minutes you were on Princes Street and near to many of the sites in the City.

The staff are friendly and all of our drinks throughout our 3 day stay were complimentary. Sean is an excellent front of house for the hotel and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Kasia was also very helpful and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome.

The rooms were clean and perfectly acceptable, particularly for a boutique hotel in a period property.

We will definitely stay again on future trips to the City.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tommytk93 wrote a review Jul 2021
10 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On the whole, this hotel is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, it is a charm to the building, and the location is great for those who do not want to be bang in the centre of town.
The service in the hotel was great, the bar staff and wait staff very friendly.
Room itself was very big to be fair, we got upgraded to one of the suites which was a nice touch by the check-in staff.
The bedroom, however, is where the room starts to fall down. The bathroom when we got there was well equipped with quite an impressive looking shower system that had a rain fall top on it, with the water shoots on the actual hub too. But on looks however this is where the impressiveness ended. When turning on the shower you are met with a very light flow of water, to which we complained about to the hotel staff. This was non-fixable due to it being the standard pressure throughout the building. And thus, this is what leaves me to give this hotel a bad rating on value and the rooms themselves. At quite a high price per night for a room, you would expect that the most basic of things, a powerful, or even suitable shower, would be provided.
It is a very, very, basic failing of the hotel to allow customers to have that experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn and Julie wrote a review Nov 2021
Bridlington, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Nira Caledonia in Edinburgh for a special anniversary weekend, we were accompanied by friends so booked two townhouse grand rooms through booking.com after visiting the hotels own website.
On arrival staff were friendly, we were a little surprised to be invited into the dining room to be checked in and to find other members of staff working at their laptops in the dining room. We were informed at check in that the full breakfast menu would not be available the following day only continental breakfast as they didn’t have a chef, this was in addition to the fact that their evening meal service was no longer available which we had been pre warned about.
After check in we were shown to our rooms which turned out to be in another building which I believe was next door but one, had no lift and was six flights of stairs up to our room a fact we didn’t know until we were climbing them. There was no enquiry as to whether we could manage this amount of ‘exercise’ and no consideration given to our age, we are not in the flourishes of our youth shall we say!
We were hugely disappointed with the room, it bore no resemblance to any of the pictures on their website. We have a bigger shower and bathroom in our touring caravan. It appeared that someone had visited a second hand store and selected the cheapest, most obscure items they could find, put them in the room and hit the seating area with shocking pink paint. Electrical items were plugged into extension leads neatly ‘hidden’ away under a radiator that hadn’t seen a lick of paint for many years. The window in the bedroom did not open and all windows were in need of painting. The Georgian panes all had a collection of black dirt embedded in each corner. It did not have a bath or floor to ceiling windows as advertised.
Our travelling companions were allocated a ground floor room with garden access. Sounds lovely when described on the website but sadly did not live up to expectations! The room was of poor quality, the door to the garden would have been equally at home on a garden shed and the term ‘garden’ could only be applied loosely using great powers of imagination! The icing on the cake for them was a sleepless night as the boiler for the building was situated in their room and kept them awake all night.
We packed our bags the following morning cutting the visit down from the three nights to just the one and moved to a different hotel. We agreed payment of fifty percent for the one night and declined the continental breakfast.
Boutique this hotel is not! Staff were very friendly but unfortunately the hotel did not live up to its description and appears to have been done ‘on the cheap’. Lesson learned and we will stick to the hotels whose reputations and descriptions we know we can trust.
Incidentally we did inform the hotel staff of our disappointment and concerns both on the day of arrival and when checking out early.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Audrey F wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start! After the third party booking site we booked with went out of business I had to negotiate directly with the hotel to keep my booking which was stressful at short notice to secure a Saturday overnight in Edinburgh in December with hotel availability next to none and all of our trip arrangements made. The hotel agreed to let us keep the rooms we booked but at a hugely inflated price of an extra £120 - so a total of £350 for bed and breakfast for a small attic room. This really took advantage of our situation and is not good customer service. For this reason alone I wouldn't book this hotel again. The hotel is too far out from the centre and this is another reason I wouldn't stay here again. On arrival our rooms weren't ready, which was fine as it was only midday. We did need to access a toilet though and we had to queue for some time as there is only 1 toilet available in the whole hotel out with the ensuites. Later in the day when we were shown to our rooms, we were in small doubles at the very top of the hotel with no lift and lots of steep stairs. This was not highlighted before our stay and it's lucky we were fit enough to manage. The rooms were very small. Furnishings, etc, were nice. I felt lucky to have the room with the jacuzzi bath as well as the shower. The toiletries were fixed at a spot suitable for a shower and difficult to reach otherwise. In fact, the body lotion was impossible to reach unless you wanted to apply it whilst in the shower! There wasn't enough tea and coffee and no bottled water. Beds were comfortable enough too, But nothing about this room was particularly luxurious in comparison to many hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was good. Staff on duty during our stay were all very helpful and courteous, but that's what I would expect at any hotel. Overall, don't be taken in by the hotel website. For £350 per room for one night you could do a lot better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blackpool0909 wrote a review Feb 2020
edinburgh70 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
xmas gift for a chateau briand steak meal for 2,and we were there last night
the restaurant is on the ground floor ,so very easy to get to, the restaurant has a bar you can order drinks from .
the waiter was fantastic and explained what we get without groupon offer the normal cost is £69.00 on the menu
we had a bread platter to share we paid for ,the bread is home made and has 4 different types with a lovely butter , were also given a complimentary tater of crackers and olive oil mayo.
when out main meal came it is on a large board for sharing the meat is already sliced into steaks , 2 quarters of a cabbage and 2 portabello mushrooms, along with 2 halfs of beef tomatoes and the best crispiest onions i have ever tasted, plus 2 little jugs of jue gravy , and a creamy sauce
this is the bast steak dinner we have ever had and compliments to the chef, it seems the food is cooked on a charcoal oven i highly recommend any one to give it a try
the hotel is lovely, good atmosphere, and very pleasent staff
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira Caledonia
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear blackpool0909, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your dining experience with us, it certainly sounds as though you had a wonderful evening with us. You say it was the best steak ever, our butcher will be very pleased indeed. The team are delighted to have your recognition and they wish to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, Chris and the Nira Caledonia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany C wrote a review Mar 2020
61 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very charming, and I absolutely love the location. There are no lifts in it as it is a historical building, so be aware you could be climbing a few flights of stairs, this was not a problem for us. The restaurant is very nice, and romantic. The staff is just lovely, everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly charming and the height of the ceilings made it feel so grand. I only have two complaints. One, the bathroom did not fit the character of the rest of the hotel at all. It was almost garish with the dark modern tile and mirrored walls. The jetted tub was dingy looking, and it was clean, but there were chips and cracks in the the surface of the finish which gave it that dirty appearance, also a couple of the jet head covers were loose and popped off. So that all left me only wanting to soak my tired feet in it versus taking a bath. The bathroom however would not keep me from staying here again. Two, the bed was as hard as a rock. I've noticed after traveling around Scotland that extra firm beds seem to be the normal thing, but this bed was just too hard, it was uncomfortable and kept me from getting a good nights sleep. This could definitely play a role in my decision to stay here again. Overall it is a charming, and lovely place, but a comfortable, good nights sleep is important. I unfortunately didn't get any photos of our room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira Caledonia
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear K7901AWtiffancyc, Thank you very much for all of your kind compliments and sentiments. We very much appreciate your feedback and other comments for the appropriate action. Naturally we would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the very best rates, packages and seasonal offers. Best regards, Chris and the Nira Caledonia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne M wrote a review Nov 2020
Oban, United Kingdom38 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful oasis in the centre of the city.
Another return visit, love this place. Always stay in room 10/10. Sadly we were most disappointed by our dinner experience this week, well below the standard we have come to expect at this establishment and we chose to dine elsewhere on the second evening, despite being on a DB&B rate.
Staff you do come into contact with are polished to perfection and make you feel very special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Gourlay, Guest Services / Front Office at Nira Caledonia
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Dear Jayne M, As always it is a sincere pleasure to have you here with us whenever you visit Edinburgh and I know that our team always look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your review of your most recent stay. I am delighted to hear such wonderful feedback regarding our team who I know shall be very proud indeed. Of course I am sorry to learn that you did not have as wonderful a dining experience as per previous visits, however you have my word that we shall go above and beyond to rectify this during your next visit. We very much look forward to having you with us again soon in the near future. Best regards, Sean Gourlay Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey K wrote a review Mar 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful boutique hotel, Audrey on reception was very welcoming and even carried my bag to my room,
We booked a Wee double but had a complementary upgrade to a petite townhouse overlooking the garden.

All Staff were very polite, friendly and were happy to help, rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels/bathrobes.

Very comfortable beds and thick blackout curtains to block out the early morning sun.
Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was perfect with a jacuzzi bath and a rainfall overhead shower.

Breakfast was included in our stay and the choice of ceral, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts, fresh fruit jucies aswell as cooked breakfasts andthat were filling with a selecrion of hot beverages.

It is in a good location close to restaurants, quaint pubs and shops, all staff have knowledge of the surrounding area and can give insight if you want to visit places.

I would stay here again and highly reccommend to people who want to stay somewhere, small and are a name not a number
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The toaster takes a while
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul W asked a question May 2020
Carlisle, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there car parking available
Answer from NiraCaledoniaTeam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
On street metered parking is available directly outside the hotel and within the immediate vicinity. Regrettably, like the vast majority of hotels in the city we do not have private parking.
eshap914 asked a question Oct 2019
New London, Connecticut9 contributions3 helpful votes
Are the rooms air conditioned?
Answer from NiraCaledoniaTeam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear eshap914, due to our Category A listed historical status regrettably we are unable to install air conditioning.
LordLarge01 asked a question Dec 2018
Littlehampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do the rooms have an iron
Answer from NiraCaledoniaTeam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Irons and ironing boards are delivered to rooms upon request.
Answer from NiraCaledoniaTeam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
On street parking is available just outside the hotel and in very close by locations, it's free at the weekends.
mickliz_12 asked a question Mar 2017
Newcastle, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
What are your comments on the "Upset" review
Answer from NiraCaledoniaTeam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
The submission is highly subjective and has been responded to.
C W wrote a tip May 25
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no elevator, but the stairs were easily managed. "
Read full review
Gillian O wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cork, Ireland65 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a tiny bathroom and we were only 4 ft 11 and 5ft 3 and struggled moving around in it also the room. "
Read full review
Catherine H wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing this ‘hotel’ has going for it is its location in Stockbridge. It is certainly not luxury, it’s terrible!"
Read full review
Mark T wrote a tip Oct 2023
Banchory, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t believe the pictures."
Read full review
JF wrote a tip Oct 2023
Austin, Texas39 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if proximity to big sites is number 1. If you can’t do old, long staircases, demand a lower floor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edinburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$262 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nira caledonia hotel edinburgh, number 10 edinburgh, number 10 hotel edinburgh, number ten edinburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghStockbridge & Dean Village / New Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NIRA CALEDONIA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Nira Caledonia
Which popular attractions are close to Nira Caledonia?
Nearby attractions include Georgian House (0.3 miles), Panda & Sons (0.2 miles), and Stockbridge Market (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nira Caledonia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Nira Caledonia?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Nira Caledonia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nira Caledonia?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nira Caledonia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purslane Restaurant, RadiCibus Italian Restaurant, and Fortuna Coffee Bar.
Is Nira Caledonia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nira Caledonia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nira Caledonia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Nira Caledonia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Real Mary King's Close (0.8 miles), Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.4 miles), and Gladstone's Land (0.7 miles).
Does Nira Caledonia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Edinburgh HotelsEdinburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdinburghHotels near Nira Caledonia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars