We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (364)
Dining (10)


#40 of 154 hotels in Edinburgh
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Edinburgh does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, a nice option for travelers like you. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 features baggage storage. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Dean Village (0.8 mi) and Calton Hill (1.3 mi), guests of Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel can easily experience some of Edinburgh's most well known attractions. While in Edinburgh, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel, including The Witchery by the Castle (0.7 mi), The Ivy on the Square (1.0 mi), and Dishoom Edinburgh (1.0 mi). During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Edinburgh Castle (0.6 mi), The Real Mary King's Close (0.9 mi), and Royal Mile (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 puts the best of Edinburgh at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wheelchair access
Parking garage
Secured parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
DVD / CD player
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 323
  • 113
  • 32
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No fuss checkin process and speedy communication. Apartment is better than the pictures :) Great value for money and would definitely stay again! Lots of good restaurants nearby as well. Just a minor minus is going through a car park and dragging your bags to go to your
Read more
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is lovely to hear from you Shiok88, thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you felt your apartment was even better than the pictures! Hopefully you enjoyed some of the delicious restaurants that are right on our doorstep during your stay. Keep us in mind if you are ever looking to visit Edinburgh again, you are always welcome with Fountain Court. Until next time, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager
Read more
We recently stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. Fabulous location to visit all the attractions of Edinburgh. We were kept informed up to the day of our visit. We were asked approximate time of arrival & given contact details for if we arrived after 5 pm. Upon arrival we
Read more
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Responded Mar 26, 2019
It is great to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us YorkcityHM, thank you for your detailed review. The space at EQ2 is fantastic for group stays and we are thrilled that you could take advantage of this, especially in our penthouse. We were sorry to hear about the lack of hot water in your apartment but thankfully our maintenance team were on hand to quickly fix the issue. We would happily welcome you back to any of our properties across Edinburgh again in the future. Until next time, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.
Read more
Rooms and amenities were very clean. Every room (living, dinning bedrooms) was specious. Not to far from an area where you can find restaurants - only 5-10 minutes walk. Bed matress was a bit too soft for me. 広々とした設備、清潔感あり。レストランがあるエリアまで歩いて5-10分程度。 なお、マットレスはちょっとやわらかめ。
Read more
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Thank you so much _Kkaim, there are lots of great restaurants around EQ2 and it's great to hear that you enjyoed dining in them. We would be delighted to welcome you back to any of our apartments across the city of Edinburgh again in the future. Until next time, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager
Read more
No one was at reception when I arrived. Had to wait 20 minutes on yellow lines. The room looked like student halls and had a very sour smell, like something had went off in the fridge. Service was poor considering price. No amenities in the bathroom. We were not given late
Read more
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Responded Feb 26, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review daisyjade123, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that our receptionist was unavailable when you arrived and understand that it would have been stressful being on double yellow lines. Please accept our apologies for this, and for the smell in your apartment. This is below the standards that we hold ourselves to and we regret that you did not receive a good service. Our checkout times are clearly featured in our terms and conditions, but we understand that if you are unaware of this then it can be a shock having to check out at this time. We believe that our standard 10.30am checkout time is similar to the checkout times at other local accommodation providers, but are happy to be able to provide a later checkout time of 12.30pm to anyone who books through our website directly. I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh despite not enjoying your stay with us. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team.
Read more
We spent 8 nights at the Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2. We found the apartment to be spacious enough for 4 adults ( 2 bedroom apartment) and well equipped with washing machine and dishwasher. Tea, coffee and milk was supplied. It was nice coming back to a warm and clean
Read more
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for your beaming review Mariet8899, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your 8 night stay with us. Our reception team are experts on the local area and are always able to give great recommendations. I am pleased to hear that you could take advantage of some of our 40+ discounts by downloading the Fountain Court App, we think it's a great way to enjoy the best of what Edinburgh has to offer. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future. Until next time, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.
Read more
$109 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fountain court apartments eq-2 hotel edinburgh
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghWest End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing