We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We stayed in the apartments on morrisson street just down from grove street. The apartment was a good size, all amenities were working and in good order, the location was great for closeness to haymarket station, and yet the walk up to the royal mile was also really nice. I would definitely return when we're next in Edinburgh.

Helpful?
Thank bcust
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. How lovely that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and their convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The apartments are a good size. Upsides are that the tea, coffee and sugar are well stocked. Shower is pretty strong and adjustable, which is handy. Downsides are that there is no lift and you have to check in at the grove street apartments which is nearly half a mile away, which is a bit of a bind with luggage,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SueH010
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment's location, space, and cleanliness. Check-in for Morrison is located 0.2 miles away from the actual apartments according to Google Maps and together with the info about the lift we made sure to communicate that clearly on our website and all online travel agents.... More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

First of all you have to walk to another location to book in - no reception at the location. the apartment itself is basic but serviceable and needs updating, the enamel in the bath was chipped which is never a good sign (I was in room 1f3). The worst aspect is the noise, the apartments are on a main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank 292alan
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and attentive. Unfortunately outside noise is out of our control. We do however try and accommodate our guests in higher floor and back-facing apartments when we are not fully booked. According to Google Maps our Fountain Court Reception is... More 

Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

This apartment was great!! Close to the citycentre, had a nice bedroom, nice bathroom, nice Kitchen!! The only negative there was no elevator up to the apartment.. Very friendly and helpful staff!!! We could certainly stay here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great stay in our well-located apartments and experienced our friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

This apartment is located centrally at Haymarket which provides access to all places. The rooms were well maintained and had all facilities. The cost is also cheap and is a good value for the money that they charge.

Helpful?
Thank Selvam P
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in our apartments on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Nice apartment, clean and comfortable. The garbage was being removed daily and towels replaced, when needed. They even brought in a blanket when requested. No vacumming was done. Close to bus and train station; however, a bit of a walk to the city center and let's not forget the checkin was offsite and the stairs; so be advised, if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a reply. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed the comfortable apartment and the surrounding hospitality offerings. Concerning your other feedback, we have taken it into account and are always thankful for constructive feedback. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

These apartments are in a good location and a good price. Close to the EICC, restaurants and shops. The staff are responsive to emails prior to my arrival. However, when entering the apartment building there was a foul odor that never left. The apartment was decent. It needed a thorough cleaning, even the dishes in the cabinets were dirty upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia Y
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment’s location and rates. Regarding the comfort and housekeeping of the apartment please accept my sincere apologies for lapse in our usual high standards. I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping Manager and we will ensure that your next stay with us will excel... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Very nice apartments. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. If you're looking for apartment style living (separate bedroom, living area, kitchen, washer/dryer, dishwasher), etc... I recommend this. The Morrision Street apartments are about a 5 minute walk from the main reception office, but I didn't mind that at all. Fountain Court also has guest parking available for an additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earle G
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay and for your welcome feedback. I am glad that you appreciated the apartments, our friendly team, secure onsite parking and central location. I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear Operations Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Morrison is a little bit of a walk from where you check in. No elevator 4th floor is a bit of a climb. Felt like I was going through the floor in the hallway No hot water just gave up the first morning showered in icy water. Second day I just washed up as i was going to a hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale B
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Morrison St apartments for 3 nights and found them very clean, quiet, well equipped and nice and roomy. It was an easy walk to all the sights and main shopping area and there were cafes and restaurants nearby. Check in staff were helpful and the rooms were serviced daily. It was nice to have a dishwasher... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeSydneyAustralia
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment roomy, clean and a great base for exploring Edinburgh. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
West End
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments - Braid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison

Address: 228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $90 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay