We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angels Share Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Angels Share Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Maguiresbridge
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My parents, auntie and uncle came here for Hogmanay and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were excellent. They all came home with glowing recommendations. We had a minor slip up when we were reserving the rooms but this was rectified immediately - as I made the booking, in my experience I found the reservation team and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626cheryll
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To say I was disappointed by the Angels Share would be a huge understatement. It's difficult to even recognise this as a hotel with no signs for reception which is cunningly hidden a floor up. The reception is so small that only one couple can be dealt with at a time while any queue dodges vacuum cleaners and associated staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EthelMC2014
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We would like to apologise that you have had this experience and are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As you will see from other reviews, your experience of our staff is not a reflection of our usual standards. We would be keen...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only did an overnight stay here but found it very good .. location is very good for exploring the city . The hotel rooms are small but adequate. The hotel bar is lovely & food very good ... staff are very friendly. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holjunkie41
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive review of our venue. It is always nice to hear such lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Angel's Share Management Team

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is on a side street from the main drag, but walking distance to most galleries, attractions and venues. There is an abundance of restaurants and shopping near by to choose from as well. The hotel lobby is awkward placed on a higher level and you're required to enter through the restaurant level and walk through to the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanJAD
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All feedback is key to us and you can be assured that your comments are taken on board; as it allows us to constantly review and improve our standards for each and every guest experience. We are glad that your stay held many positives for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely, clean and modern hotel! the rooms where clean and the bathroom spotless, the location is superb for exploring Edinburgh with loads of great restaurants nearby! The location can be quite noicy, so if you know that you are a light sleeper dont book here, but for most of us it will be ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slarber
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive review of our venue. We are pleased you found us to be conveniently situated; and that being amongst the Edinburgh buzz was a positive and wasn't disruptive of your stay! It is always nice to hear such lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Angel's Share Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a Christmas do. The bar is great, our downstairs room was good however.... I had a small room with a shower that you had to enter from the end of the bath as it was too small to open the screen to the side which is potentially really dangerous. I stayed for 2 nights but the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gk00
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We would like to apologise that you have had this experience and are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We would be keen to discuss these issues, if you could please email reception.manager@angelssharehotel.com, we would be happy to address these issues further....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from Christmas eve to 27th. The hotel was excellent, the room we were originally allocated was on the cool side, contacted reception and they upgraded us to a deluxe room which was fab. Nothing was a problem all the staff were attentive and efficient, loved it so much so we may come back next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Mr & Mrs Watts, Thank you for taking the time to publish your kind review, it is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay over Christmas with us; and that you'd consider joining us again next year! We take pride in our fantastic team of friendly and dedicated staff - we will pass on your lovely comments to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were impressed by the modern decor and friendly staff. We knew all the rooms were themed with contemporary Scottish celebrities so we weren't too frightened by the 6ft portrait of Lulu hovering over our bed! Our room was clean, well equipped and spacious for a small double. The bed was comfortable...better so had we managed some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spoony14
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We would like to apologise that you have had this experience and are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We would be keen to discuss these issues, if you could please email reception.manager@angelssharehotel.com, we would be happy to address these issues further....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Comfortable surroundings very near the west end of Edinburgh and the castle very busy in Edinburgh at Christmas time lovely place to eat and drink and relax.was recommend it at any time please enjoy you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive review of our venue. It is always nice to hear such lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Angel's Share Management Team

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

when you first arrive at the hotel you can either walk into a restaurant dining area or a bar.. theres no obvious direction to take, we were shown the lift and to go upstairs to the reception (woman sat at a desk in a cupboard) and she was lovely and polite, very informative but it just didn't seem very professional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsHastwell
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We would like to apologise that you have had this experience and are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We would be keen to discuss these issues, if you could please email reception.manager@angelssharehotel.com, we would be happy to address these issues further....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Kirsty Hume (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Sean Connery (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Sir Alex Ferguson (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Denis Law (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Dougray Scott (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Rod Stewart (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
749 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
952 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#90 of 150 in Edinburgh
696 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#22 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $91 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in The James McAvoy room”
 of 5 bubbles Gk00, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the bins or the shop next door”
 of 5 bubbles Stevie224, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary substantially in size. The room next to reception is smaller than others in the building and faces a noisy alley.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkHoffmann, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“these rooms are small but very clean and comfortable...We did not see a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 938kirbyh, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay