We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,810: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
 Click to rate
Killearn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here the weekend of the Scotland/Welsh rugby match so it was expensive! (But then, so was everywhere else!) As many other people have said before, the room was tiny but as we had read other reviews we were expecting this and there were some clever space saving devices. (Like the tiny shelf that folds down under the telly so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shons1
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a 4 day break in Edinburgh. Would recommend this hotel, yes the rooms are small but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, you can get a good breakfast in Platform 5, the adjoining pub/restaurant. Good location, bus and tram stop opposite hotel. Would stay here again 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyTurnbull
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hello Mandy Many thanks for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards David

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a 6-night stay before I realised it was over the weekend when Scotland were playing Wales at Murrayfield, so prices were higher than they might have been. I booked through booking.com and paid £490 for a double room with the bells and whistles, which means towels, hairdryer & TV. It's very handy for Haymarket station and Murrayfield, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hello Chris Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for mentioning our friendly ambience. Our rooms are compact by design which allows us to offer competitive pricing in a great city centre location. If therefore you compare our prices to other hotels in the area over the 6 nations rugby weekend,...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very very noisy. Heard our neighbours fighting and other neighbours talking from 5 am. And after paying 182 euro's for one night without breakfast we needed to pay 2,50 pounds per bag to store it while waiting for the room to be ready and again pay after checking out and before going to the airport. Room very very small which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marije H
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Marije Many thanks for your comments and our sincere apologies for a disturbed nights sleep. Unfortunately due to the Rugby 6 nations with Wales in the city, rates were extremely high but in comparison with our competitors we were extremely competitive. We do have a 24 hour reception / security and would have been happy to move you at...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tune hotel was total nightmare! rooms are so tiny!unfortunately. we,my husband and myself together with another couple stayed for 3 nights and only reason stayed after first night was because we had to pay up front and would not get refund. on arriving we were early as our flight was an early morning flight from Belfast so were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizzb08
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments on your stay. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are indeed compact, modern and clean by design and we make no secret of this. There was a gap in the windows which we apologise for and when...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

please do not think of staying here.rooms are very very small.bathroom an shower must av come out of a dolls house.TINY! gaps in window frames where the wind/draft keeps u frozen in your bed at night.two towels have to do 2 people for showering up to 3 days.4 coat hangers for 2 people.yes we asked for more but like everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank griffmac
Springfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as part of a bargain British Airways package and wasn't sure what to expect. It turned out to be a good deal. Yes, the room was small, but it was very clean with a comfortable bed and good shower. We took the tram from the airport, but the bus also stops in front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen76
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments, especially about our friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards David

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has some great reviews, which I don't dispute. I booked direct on the hotel website however must have missed the option to add the extras as I was very surprised to be told to pay £5 for towels on check in. The room was extremely small. But was clean and modern. My partner and I travel a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holsbols30
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Many thanks for your thoughtful comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. The confusion explained is down to how you book your room on our website. There is an option to pay for a basic room with no extras and an option to include the options ( WIFI, Towels, Safe & Hairdryer) for £10.00 extra. This way it allows for...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for five nights during the valentine's period and the stay was lovely. Our room had everything we needed, internet, towels etc, and was very clean. Our room had no window but that wasn't a problem. All staff we spoke to we're very helpful and polite, can't fault them at all! Also had a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan R
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed a romantic weekend with us. Our rooms are small but perfectly formed within a central location. Kind regards David

Ardersier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really handy for the Haymarket Station and the rest of Edinburgh. Very friendly and efficient reception staff and a good standard, though small, modern room. I was informed at check-in that use of the "Optional Add Ons", i.e. television (usually £4.00p per night), towels (usually £2.00p each) and In-room safe (usually £2.00p per night) were complimentary during my stay, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFEB
Tune Hotel Cust... T, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments, especially in regard to our friendly team and central location. If you book via our website you have the option to only pay for a room and " add-on" the options you require, thus keeping the costs down. Likewise there is an option to add the "options" as an inclusive package and this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (13)
Viewed
Twin Single Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
726 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#92 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,116 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located opposite Haymarket railway station in the heart of Edinburgh's West end and on both Tram and Bus routes with direct access to Edinburgh Airport (20 min) and the town centre (5 min). We are also within walking distance of Edinburgh International Conference Centre (5 min), Usher Hall (7 min), Princess Street (10 min) and Edinburgh Castle (20 min). Our rooms are clean, modern and compact (10 to 11sq metres) focussing on high-quality basics. All rooms are en-suite with power showers and Hypnos beds, air conditioning and heating with individual room control. Guests are safe and secure as access to the hotel is manned with 24 hour reception and key card access to all floors and rooms. Each room is equipped with a safe. Our unique pricing structure means that you only pay for what you use.Extras such as early check-in, late departure and luggage storage can only be requested during the guest's stay and subject to additional charge. Likewise daily housekeeping is available at an extra cost as rooms are automatically cleaned on day four of your stay. Tea/ Coffee and snacks are available from reception 24 hours a day with hotel access to a pub, Platform 5, adjacent to the hotel, with a wide range of food served between 7.00Am and 10.00Pm daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Address: 7 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5DR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $41 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
South Western Ontario Canada
Cork, Ireland
4 months ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 108 has a window, is tiny but is quiet as it is to the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shons1, yesterday | Read review
“One without windows!!”
 of 5 bubbles mizzb08, 2 days ago | Read review
“425 has no windows but was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles Kyle6432, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go for a room with all the facilities when booking. Otherwise, take your own toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles IsaacAy, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Centrally Located to Make Your Time In the Capital Better”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_89_smith, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question