We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Lions Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
92 Corstorphine Rd. | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6JG, Scotland (Formerly Western Manor House Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Twin Lions Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

we booked through Groupon, it showed a picture of hotel and abreakfast with 2large sausages, 3 or 4 rashes of bacon 2tomatoes ,fried bread and an egg. we got 1 sausage about 2"long of poor quality, 1 tomatoe 1 small rasher of bacon a few beans and an egg . . the hosts were very nice serving us but were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. I am disappointed though that your stay has left you feeling underwhelmed with some of our products and value is far short of the great service that we can deliver. I have passed... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We used a half price deal to stay one night at weekend. I would have been very upset to pay over £100 for the room. The room was very small with a very small and noisy shower. There are CCTV cameras in the hotel which is a little oppressive but the owners were lovely and welcoming. We caught buses to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JoanneB2011
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience with us. I am most disappointed that your stay has left you feeling underwhelmed with some of our product. Your comments have been investigated by our Senior Management and they have taken steps to address the issues from both your review and from the guest... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I took my father to Edinburgh in January as his Christmas present and stayed at the Twin Lions Hotel for two nights. We were warmly welcomed by Jennifer, a lovely lady who was more than willing to direct us to place and make recommendations for eating etc. Our room was described as 'a twin executive', but it was very small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to read your comments about our clean and tidy hotel. Again, I am delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and extremely helpful and you have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

It is by no means anywhere near a 5 star hotel bit it doesn't claim to be. We were there for easter weekend. Yes rooms are small but think about how long u spend in a hotel room really. The rooms are clean and staff are pleasant if u just need somewhere to store your stuff and sleep during your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your recent experience with us. Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. It’s also fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay in Edinburgh an amazing one. We look forward... More 

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

As previous visitors have said, the rooms were the smallest I have ever stayed in, and we were in a so called executive suite, shower didn't work, 4 coats hooks on the wall no wardrobe, if an executive or anyone for that matter was to be staying for anymore than 2 days where dos he or she put his clothes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hamish19
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am however happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service. As explained, we do have 24/7 free beverages and cereal... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We were given the break as a Gift along with a meal in town and on arrival, We were met by a very friendly lady at reception who showed us to our room ,via exceptionally creaky floorboards, now bearing in mind we had telephoned ahead to ask to upgrade to a room that did not have a shared bathroom so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I do hope that you will give us... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The location is a long way out of town, however the bus service is frequent and inexpensive, The room was one of the smallest ever, we did keep bumping into each other . .But it was clean, the TV on a side wall by the bed could not be clearly seen A cooked Breakfast was just acceptable, .The lady at... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanumpire
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your recent stay and your feedback! I am particularly happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service. It’s our endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our departments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Please don't let the title of this put you off - we went on rugby weekend and therefore expected to pay a little more than usual. However, having seen the normal price, I wouldn't have thought doubling the price was justifiable. All we wanted was a clean bed and to be fair that is what we got. This wasn't up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. I am disappointed that you were not impressed with some of our products and the experienced is far short of the great service that we can deliver. I have passed this on for... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We were met at reception by the very friendly owners who checked us in and showed us to our very small room which had a great view of a 6ft wall. The tea & coffee facilities were fully stocked with enough for our stay. The bathroom was small & tight with a small shower cubicle but the shower itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bins73
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the staffs to be extremely friendly with helpful service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I am disappointed that you were not impressed with some of our products and the experience is far short of... More 

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

We stayed for just one night, as a Christmas gift and despite arriving fairly early on the Saturday afternoon, were warmly welcomed by Jennifer, a very pleasant lady, Our room was described as 'a twin executive' , but the reason for the grand name escaped me somewhat. However, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable, the shower/toilet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I happy to read your comments about our clean and tidy hotel. I am also particularly glad to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also a great delight to hear that staffs have gone... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#22 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#42 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Hampton Hotel
#132 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#74 of 445 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
West End
Cumberland Hotel
Cumberland Hotel
#200 of 445 in Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Corstorphine
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Twin Lions Hotel

Address: 92 Corstorphine Rd. | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6JG, Scotland (Formerly Western Manor House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $93 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Lions Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Lions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Lions Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay