We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Canonmills, Edinburgh EH3 5LH Scotland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE NOW TO BOOK DIRECT- CHEAPER THAN ANY BOOKING AGENTS!
Priceline
$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Trip.com
$221
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel$221
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (174)
Dining (13)
Videos (1)

About

#39 of 327 Specialty lodging in Edinburgh
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Set in the heart of the historic city of Edinburgh, Canon Court Aparthotel is just a ten-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Princes Street and five-minutes from The Royal Botanic Gardens. With exclusive boutiques, shops and restaurants nearby, our Canon Court apartments are ideal for corporate travellers, romantic city breaks and family getaways. Tastefully designed, our apartments feature spacious living areas that combine modern décor with hints of character. In every apartment, guests have the luxury of a fully equipped fitted kitchen, allowing for that true home-away-from-home experience. To make your stay even more comfortable, all apartments are provided with free Wi-Fi usage, a flat screen TV in both the lounge and bedroom, as well as access to secure car parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
Hotel links
Special Price:CLICK HERE NOW TO BOOK DIRECT- CHEAPER THAN ANY BOOKING AGENTS!
479Reviews7Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 200
  • 58
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tangerine21 wrote a review Mar 2022
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We finally had family come for a visit, as we don't have enough space in our flat we found this gem not far from us to accommodate them. We booked directly and Dorota was very helpful with any questions we had about the apartments, we ended up booking a two bedroom apartment which had a king-size bed and two single beds this was ideal for 2 adults and a 4 year old. All towels and bedding were provided, and the kitchen was fully equipped. They had a great stay and we will be booking the next group coming for a visit shortly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Lidl and Tesco are around the corner from the apartments. Parking available at property.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MissD1702 wrote a review Mar 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
Booked at the last minute for a long weekend together with my partner and daughter. The apartment was large with two bedrooms, bathroom and very well equipped kitchen you have everything you need, a washing machine, fridge, all the dishes etc.. Apartment were clean and fresh, the beds were great! large and very comfortable mattresses. I think they’re brand new! Staff was very helpful, they phoned us before to arrange a bed set up and asked our arrival time we also requested a baby high chair and a travel cot though the phone. We chose a close location to the city centre and various attractions, in 5-minute walk from Canon Court Aparthotel there is a botanical garden, BP gas station, M&S just a cross the road and a large Tesco round the corner. Parking is available which is very helpful, but if you plan take a car to the centre I advise against it, it is not easy to find a place and parking very expensive, even for a weekend! I recommend you leave your car on the car park and catch the bus, the stop is just outside the main gate, the number 8 and 27 will take you downtown ... for those who don't like walking. Highly recommended this place, we definitely stay again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MichelleCBock wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town, South Africa12 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Canon Court for a long weekend. The apartment was clean, fresh and spacious with a lounge area separate to the kitchen. There is also a car park if required. The bed was amazing, with snug bedding and a comfy mattress. It all felt brand new. The apartment was peaceful and quiet even though Princes street was a short walk away. There’s also a 24 hour Marks and Spencer across the road that’s very convenient. The staff are all super friendly. Jarek, Dorota, Tanja and Matt in particular were very helpful in recommending restaurants and sight seeing spots. We’d highly recommend Canon Court for long or short term leasing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Leon wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Very enjoyable place to stay. Self check in procedures provided by front office manager Dorota, she was also very helpful when I called the office to ask about the parking. My apartment was well equipped, there is also a washing machine, however you need to buy a laundry detergent. Flat screen TV in the bedroom and the lounge, love it. I'll be definitely staying again when coming for the next meeting in Edinburgh
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Call front office in advance to arrange the car parking space and late check in procedures
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nippysweetie1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Scotland75 contributions116 helpful votes
We usually stay in hotels but were unashamedly attracted by the availability of parking in such a city centre location! However, it wasn't just the car which was happy with our stay. We may be converted from hotels after discovering the convenience of having our own apartment. It was clean, comfortable and very handy for nipping up to the restaurants and shopping in town. OH was happy to be so near to the Botanic gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
awayoverthere wrote a review Dec 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom266 contributions170 helpful votes
Like several other recent reviews, I have fallen victim to an online fraud / scam from this organisation. I paid for a booking which was cancelled due to COVID. After a while, I was able to rebook. Just over 1 week prior to my new booking, I was emailed to say the booking was cancelled and I was to email for a refund. I did that, over a week later, I have had no reply or refund. The phone number advertised on their website is invalid. I half expect a reply, like the other people in the same situation as me got, to email them. That's been done and they've ignored it multiple times. As things stand, I am in the process of speaking to the police, trading standards + my bank. There's hundreds, possibly thousands of options in Edinburgh, all would be less hassle than this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenny J wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My sister and I were booked in to the cannon court apartments on 12 and 13 November. We contacted them yesterday via e mail as we could not get through on the phone, only to be informed we could no longer be accommodated due to unforseen circumstances. When were they going to let us know???? This was us contacting them not them contacting us. I WONDER IF THEY HAD A BETTER OFFER DUE TO COP26??? We are absolutely disgusted at being left in the lurch. Still no valid reason given for why they have cancelled without letting us know. Beware people's, don't book.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sylvia W wrote a review Oct 2021
22 contributions
There have been many changes here since we first started booking Canon Court apartments many years ago. We had booked a one bed apartment then asked for a 2 bedroom to accommodate our adult son. This was not available so I asked if they had an apartment with a sofa bed and I was reassured this could be done in one of the more spacious apartments on the 4th floor. However, when we arrived there was no confirmation of a sofabed but the receptionist immediately brought us a folding bed with linen free of charge which just fitted into the tiny lounge. The bathrooms have been updated and ours was modern and clean though the shower lacked power. The lounge area was the smallest we have ever seen with hardly enough room to sit at the table for breakfast. There was no-one on Reception over the weekend or evenings. In the past each apartment had a file with emergency phone numbers and rules for travellers but there was only one sheet of paper explaining about the Refuse etc. I felt there should at least be a phone number to ring from our apartment in case of a problem or emergency. On one occasion someone rang our doorbell at night and we could hear people talking outside in the hallway. On our last day the lift was out of order. Luckily we were able to go up and down 4 flights of stairs with luggage but it would have been very inconvenient for anyone less mobile. On a plus note there was a tea-pot, tea-bags, sugar, long-life milk, salt and pepper available but we shall be re-considering booking here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for an apartment looking over the carpark at the back if you want to be away from the noisy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leahsmum2004 wrote a review Jul 2021
Arbroath, United Kingdom24 contributions2 helpful votes
This trip was previously cancelled on 2 occasions due to the COVID restrictions. We re booked dates when restrictions were lifted and this was our first trip away since. We booked a 2 bedroom apartments for 2 couples and had email confirmation of changes of dates. On our arrival the receptionist was unable to find our reservation and after a long wait she advised there was no 2 bedroom apartments available however she could offer us 2 one bed apartments. Once in the apartments which appeared clean and tidy at first inspection. Both kitchens had a terrible smell, one kitchen in particular was so bad we were unable to go into it. The milk sachets in the fridge ( so n the other apartment) were all out of date too. The shower in one apartment had no hot water and the bed sheets had a strong smell of smoke. We complained the next morning and were assured a manager would be in touch on the Monday. I heard nothing, I sent an email outlining our complaints and received a prompt email back offering a 25% discount off our next stay to be used within a month, I will not be back and declined this offer. I received a further email to say someone would be in contact after the managers meeting the following week. I have still heard nothing. On telephoning I was told there were no managers available and still waiting for contact nearly 2 weeks later.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cameron Mayo, Sales at Canon Court ApartHotel
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as a company we really appreciate all feedback – both good and bad. On this occasion, due to Covid staff shortages we appear to have dropped the ball and have since been in touch to offer our apologies and we are pleased that a resolution was achieved together with our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon W wrote a review Jul 2021
Cheltenham1 contribution
Please be very careful when you book this place, they instantly take your money and in my situation was unable to travel due to Covid restrictions, but they have refused any form of refund or Credit, I pretended to be interested in a booking and they answered me but when I then drought up my situation they stopped communicating absolutely disgraceful, no way to run a business, there are fantastic places in Edinburgh please please look somewhere else, you don’t need the hassle.100% would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cameron Mayo, Sales at Canon Court ApartHotel
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as a company we really appreciate all feedback – both good and bad. Staff shortages due to Covid have had an effect on some of our admin procedures and we would like to offer our sincere apologies if you felt we have ignored you. We understand that you had made a non-refundable booking, and as such it is industry practice to take payment at the time of booking. If this was not the case please can we ask that you contact the director directly Please email reception a copy of this review and reply and ask them to forward the email on as regrettably Trip Advisor doesn’t allow us to share email address. Kind regards, Management and staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canon court apartments hotel edinburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Canon Court ApartHotel
Which popular attractions are close to Canon Court ApartHotel?
Nearby attractions include The Marshmallow Lady (0.09 miles), Inverleith House (0.3 miles), and Malleny Garden (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Canon Court ApartHotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Canon Court ApartHotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
Is parking available at Canon Court ApartHotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canon Court ApartHotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include New Chapter, One20 Wine Cafe, and The Bluebird Cafe.
Does Canon Court ApartHotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Canon Court ApartHotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Canon Court ApartHotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canon Court ApartHotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canon Court ApartHotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Canon Court ApartHotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.2 miles), The Real Mary King's Close (0.9 miles), and Edinburgh Vaults (1.0 miles).
Is Canon Court ApartHotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.