We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Inverurie
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a late overnight stop on way back to Aberdeenshire. Not the easiest to find in the dark without detailed instructions. Really smart new Premier Inn. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a super waitress who was really attentive to our wee boy. Fair mix of business and leisure travellers. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveWM78
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveWM78, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). It is great to hear that you receiving a warm welcome on your arrival and that you found our team to be helpful throughout, especially at breakfast. The team strive to deliver great service every day so I...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Premier Inn is located adjacent to a tram and train stop. Our room looked out to the station but we never heard any noise. It was actually a very quiet hotel. The tram can take you into the city or to/from the airport. This hotel is located west of Haymarket station and, therefore, is not near Edinburgh proper. There aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dansmom4
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dansmom4, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our comfortable and quiet rooms with your family. It is fantastic to also hear your kind compliments regarding our team and the...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We had a very nice spacious room & I was impressed with a choice of pillows! The staff were very cheerful, pleasant, & willing to help, especially at breakfast, so rare these days & nothing seemed too much trouble. If you want to visit the city centre without hassle its perfect. It was so easy to park, quick & convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I am so pleased to hear that you liked your room and that the choice of pillows in your room helped you get a great night’s sleep. It is fantastic to hear you kind words about our...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Located around 10min drive away from the airport, this one has lots of car park. It is within walking distance to the railway station (Edinburgh Park station), and is also very near a retail park (Morrisons, M&S, etc). Fully air conditioned and room, as usual, clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popopo1976
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Popopo1976, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). It is great to hear of how well our location served you during your stay. As well as being a short drive from the Airport, you can also catch a tram from the Airport to our doors, and...

Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

My mum and I have stayed here twice now and have found it pleasant and the prices are responsibly priced. Kerry at reception is very helpful !!!! She always has a smile on her face and goes out her way to help you !!!! Would stay here again!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella R
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isabella R Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I’m really pleased that you and your Mum decided to stay with us for a third time. Kerry is absolutely thrilled that you took the time to mention her. She is a wonderful member of our team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is my second stay at this hotel. I picked it initially for value for money compared to the Novotel just the other side of the rail line. The airport is just 5 mins away by road, or 15 mins on the tram (Though this is £5 single or £8 return on same day) I also used the rail link...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JmeBDC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JmeBDC Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I’m glad to hear that you chose to stay with our hotel again. I’m pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. I’m glad as well that you liked our great location. The tram stop...

kilcreggan
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed there overnight supporting a disabled man to have a short break and visit the Scottish car show. The staff were brilliant very friendly and made us feel welcome and valued The room was spacious and spotless the disabled bathroom was ideal for a wheelchair user.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymackie999
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andymackie999 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I hope you both had a great time at the car show. I’m really pleased to hear that our team made you both feel welcome and valued. Our team here do their best to ensure all our guests...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed overnight before early flight. Spotlessly clean and fresh. So convenient to get on train or tram just across the road from hotel going into Edinburgh. Would stay here again. Didnt have any food but did have a drink in bar. Staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroughtyFerry4
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BroughtyFerry4 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed out spotlessly clean and fresh rooms as well as our convenient location. With the tram and train located right outside access to Edinburgh city centre is really easy and only takes...

Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

As the title suggests we had no problem with the hotel. Desirable location and good facilities. However the food from restaurant was terrible. Just microwave food and not microwaved long enough to be hot. We were extremely disappointed as the menu looked great and we were all looking forward to it! That being said we would still stay again we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David9134
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David9134 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I’m pleased that you have enjoyed our great location and good facilities. With the tram running every 8-10 minutes reaching Edinburgh city centre is really easy and an all day family ticket will only cost £8.50. I’m sorry...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

This Premier Inn is located outside the City, so access is via car, or public transport as it is not within walking distance of Edinburgh. I chose it as Premier Inns are usually reliable for comfort and cleanliness. (The Good Night Guarantee is also a factor) The hotel is fairly new with smart contemporary decor. Our stay was brief but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mai H
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mai H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle). I’m happy to hear that although your stay was brief you enjoyed a good standard. As we are based outside the city centre we normally enjoy rates lower that our city centre counterparts. Though our location lacks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
418 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $83 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel staff and other travelers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor rooms give better views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 83lloydh, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up with view City”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSydney2020, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“we were on 3rd floor and never heard anyone come or go during the night”
 of 5 bubbles 211elizabeth, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean & comfortable. It was a pity the window could not be opened, as the room got a bit stuffy at times”
 of 5 bubbles 59lizzie, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“quiet area, we heard no noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles 20garethg, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question