We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,693: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

They have AC too for visitors during the summer. A good option for breakfast as there are many choices that may be suitable to almost everyone. The bus stops are a short walk down to the street with multiple options for getting to he city center. At the time we went a day pass was 4 gbp for an adult... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two nights stay. Hotel very clean and up to date. Reception staff professional and friendly. Excellent choices for breakfast. Evening meals were good but a little on the expensive side. Staff in the restaurant friendly and efficient. Enjoyed my stay

Helpful?
Thank vvGeorge S
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I will ensure your positive comments are passed on to all the areas you have highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Took my elderly parents (my mum uses a wheelchair, but can walk very short distances with the aid of sticks). Having discussed their needs with the central reservations, I was uneasy about booking ... I felt they were trying to pressurise me into booking. I called the hotel directly and spoke to reservations directly to find out that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank A S
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed an cheap overnight stay in Edi and this fitted the bill...literally. It's a good budget hotel. The room was comfy and clean, apart from the bathroom. The fan didn't work in the bathroom so the walls/floor were running with steam. It's no wonder there was mold in there. The hotel is a great location for the zoo, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank VoyagerScotland
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you have rated your stay well for value for money and I am sorry that you did not find the extractor fan in bathroom to be very effective when taking the steam away from the bathroom. We do hope to welcome you back for future... More 

Moray
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a quick check-in, despite arriving at the same time as an entire football team.., However, they had so much luggage that we gave up waiting for a lift and took the stairs to our room. The room was spacious, if a little dated, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was always very busy, but had a decent selection of items.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daphniesmum
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience. Firstly I would be more than happy to ensure that you have a preferential room of your choice and I would ask that you email me prior to your arrival to ensure this is done. I am pleased to read that you like the hotel and... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated at the entrance to the zoo and 3 bus routes into the city from right outside the hotel, it couldn't have been better positioned. We stayed on the DB&B option as we had 2 kids with us and they ate for free. Although it says 12 and under on the web site I did a web chat with IHG... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teddyfromyorkshire
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with the Dinner, bed and breakfast package being excellent value for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
260 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel frequented by many, many tour groups. As such it is very crowded. The rooms are tiny, however the windows open for air. You will experience early morning noise from the zoo next door. The beds are very small as are the bathrooms. Breakfast is plentiful but nothing is very hot or good, and again, very crowded.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as the Hotel was very busy and you would have perhaps enjoyed a more relaxing ambience. With regards to the temperature of the food I will ensure that your feedback is passed on.... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hospitality is to vouch for. You can stay there especially if you plan to visit the zoo as its right next door. Plus has accesibility to bus stop right in front which can take you either to the airport or to the city. No tram connectivity though.

Helpful?
Thank Hebbar25
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read your comments in regards to the great hospitality you received and the ease of access in and around Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

Hallidays Point, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the room was pretty small, the hotel offers a good place to stay within a short bus or taxi ride to the town. Located right next to the zoo some people said they heard the animals through the night, however, my room was on the opposite side and I heard nothing.The buffet breakfast was very crowded but pretty good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat542
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel well located for an easy journey into the City Centre by bus. We do hope that you will recommend us to others. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

Morisset, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Corstorphine Road Holiday Inn for four nights. This was our second stay here in two years, being from Australia. Overall, the experience was positive. Being loyalty club members, we were upgraded to an Executive Suite by Clare Borthwick, the manager. That sounds impressive but, while the room was filled with extras including a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive N
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I was lovely to meet you in person and I know Andy enjoyed catering for you and your wife again. I will ensure your areas for improvement are highlighted to the relevant departments and we do hope to welcome you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#63 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#87 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#70 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $93 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay