We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (139)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#69 of 154 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,505Reviews
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 780
  • 529
  • 142
  • 36
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stayed here when we went to the TATTOO,poor rooms,not clean,bed uncomfortable,food poor/drinks expensive/staff unhelpful.would not go again.pubs close by served better food and cheaper as with the drinks
Read more
Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 15, 2019
I am disappointed to see how much you disliked your stay with us. I am surprised that you waited 8 months after the tattoo finished to let us know. I was not aware that there were many pubs 'close by' that serve food or drink. I hope that your next stay is more successful
Read more
Room was very good standard double clean with daily clean and towels changed Dual aspect windows warm and plenty of space separate table with comfortable chairs Large bed clean and comfortable The breakfast was buffet and of a good standard with everything being replenished
Read more
Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2019
Great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay
Read more
Great location just outside the city. Friendly staff members . Great breakfast in the morning with bubbly staff welcoming us to ear. Spa and swimming facilities were kept. Lean and tidy and offered choices with gym options.
Read more
Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2019
I am delighted that the hotel suited your needs
Read more
On arrival I had a very disappointening experience. I had booked a single room and I got room 208. Room 208 is a very small room. In itself that's no problem but the bed was placed tight between two walls. The bed was two meters long. This is no problem for short people but I'm
Read more
Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2019
I am sorry that due to an error you were allocated one of our small single rooms. Although this particular room has just undergone several thousand pounds of work to improve it including new decor and bathroom , it does remain a small room, and as you say not really designed for someone of your height. It was doubly unfortunate that your late arrival meant that we had no leeway to move your rooms. I am glad that we were able to offer an upgraded room on your second night and the rest of your stay was comfortable.
Read more
We stayed for one night as we were invited to an anniversary party there. As we had to travel a bit far we decided to book a room for the night abd I have to say what an enjoyable stay we had. It is the first time we have ever used this hotel but would definitely go back. Food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2019
We look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western edinburghedinburgh best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing