We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 6 apartments for my daughter's Hen do, for 2 nights. We were upgraded to executive apartments, which meant we had 2 bathrooms, with 2 bedrooms. Everything was spotlessly clean, tasteful, and in very good condition. Although we did not use the kitchen facilities, the living area was definitely big enough for our group to meet for a quick drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank mairi315967
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your weekend at our Grove Executive Apartments and appreciated the spacious apartments, excellent location and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, best wishes Susann More 

Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartments are said to be luxurious, that is to oversell the apartments, they are however quite nice and overall ok, but not luxurious as mentioned in most text about them. Coming from the nordic region, you might even find them a bit shabby. We had a two room apartment, consider what you get, it was somewhat pricy, but then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breidablik
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our 4 star apartments. Please accept my sincere apologies with regard to the wifi, last week there were many storms with many national providers experiencing slowness or loss of service. This has now been rectified by our service provider. I do hope we can welcome you back when you next plan to stay in... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The official rating of this place is 4 stars. However, having travelled quite extensively, I think it is more at a 3 star level. Check-in was quick with no dramas. The reception staff member was lovely. The room setup is fine, with a separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom. My bathroom appears to have been renovated fairly recently. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brizzz
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased you found check in efficient and our staff friendly. I am sorry that you thought the Housekeeping not to our usual high standards, we do have a ongoing program for both painting and replacing carpets where required. I have highlighted your constructive feedback to our Housekeeping & Maintenance... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean, close to amenities such as grass market. Both stations within walking distance and just out the way enough that it's quiet. Modern well finished apartments with all the necessary instruments to live away for a night or two.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant K
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. Excellent, that you found a comfortable home away from home in our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Susann More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

With the nice Trip Advisor and star ratings, my expectations were much much higher than what I've got. The good things are: 1. Good location - about 10 min walk to the tourist attractions 2. Convenient parking, always available. £10/night 3. Two bedroom apartment for the price of a hotel room. Minuses: 1. Everything is old inside. You can find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denis_111
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our apartments and took advantage of our parking facilities. We regret to hear that our facilities and service did not meet your expectations however. Your feedback has been communicated to the relevant departments, but I would like to point out that our apartments and... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

These apartments are very nice and very cheap given what they offer. We were located about a 10/15 minute walk from the main attractions of Edinburgh. We were part of a stag do that stayed across 3 rooms and actually price wise it was about £40 a night which wasn't bad for a bank holiday weekend. The apartments were relatively... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asfkwongy
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you liked the value, cleanliness, location and equipment of the apartment. Apologies about the problems with noise, we do ask guests to keep noise down during night hours. The boiler has been fixed since your departure, thank you for pointing that out. We look... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

The two bedroom apartment was clean and nicely furnished. The location is excellent, with just a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. The apartment has a kitchen with plenty of appliances, but virtually no cooking equipment. No knives, pans, chopping board, etc. Preparing any sort of meal would be a challenge. There wasn't even any cereal bowls! This wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesDean_UK
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Great that you found the apartments well-located, clean and nicely furnished. We pride ourselves in providing a home from home for our guests, so it is a shame to hear that you didn't find all you would have liked in the apartments. I will bring this up... More 

United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We booked a two bedroom flat and LOVED it. Pretty close to city center. We were travelling for three weeks with small backpacks so we took advantage of the washer/dryer, it took forever and a day but our clothes came out nice and clean! When we come back to Edinburgh (who knows when) we would love to stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexia P
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

What a delightful review to brighten up our day at Fountain Court HQs, thank you very much for leaving us 5 stars. It is a great compliment that you felt at home in our spacious and light apartments. If you return to Edinburgh, we would LOVE to have you back. Best wishes, Susann More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Grove apartments to celebrate a family function near the Kings Theatre, so the location was ideal for us. The reception staff were cheery and helpful, pointing out the location of car parking at £10 a night in a secure area to the rear. On the way to the apartment, the narrow corridors were partially blocked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank caldeany
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologise about the issues you encountered and have informed our Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance Team. We are currently in the process of organising... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with our two teenage children as we explored some of the attractions Edinburgh has to offer. The apartment was just large enough and quite clean without being pristine. They could do with a make over that's for sure. Carpets dirty, sofa split in various places and bathroom grouting rather dirty. Great location though but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is great to hear that you chose Fountain Court Apartments as a well-located base for your city trip but it is disappointing that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. The issues you mentioned have been escalated to our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams in order to be resolved. Best wishes,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#48 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $114 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay