We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Show Prices
#47 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when flying from Edinburgh. Taxis cost 5-£10 to and from the airport and it only takes about 10 minutes. The rooms are comfortable, but not a lot of room. Breakfast is very good & kids under 16 eat free.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank squeasy
Monymusk, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night but would highly recommend this premier inn. Our room was lovely staff very friendly and helpful, food was lovely too. Airport only 10 mins away so that was good for us. Best one we've stayed in yet!!!! Xx

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Vivian F
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for accommodation for the Edinburgh Tattoo and assumed 2 months was enough lead-time -- wrong! Everything in Edinburgh was either ridiculously expensive or full. However the Newbridge Premier Inn turned-out to be very new, a nice place to stay and a 20 minute taxi ride from central Edinburgh (~£20 for 4 people late Saturday evening). Admittedly it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we were greeted by Gary, this hotel exceeded our expectations. I stay in Premier Inns a lot for business and there's always one person who's really great, but here, absolute every person we spoke to was super warm and friendly. The kitchen had just closed, but Gary, who was the duty manager personally went and got us... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenslater50
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

VERY basic hotel. No wash cloths, pump soap in shower for hair and body, only one towel in bathroom (but there was another lying on a shelf in the closet system) and only one hand towel. At least there was a blow dryer! Receptionist tried to get us to eat at the restaurant on the property but it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle50
dumfries
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this premier inn for the past 5 years . Always at the same time of year. Normally it is very good . On this occasion, I was very disappointed with the service I received. Check in was very slow. Breakfast both mornings was only luke warm. We had an evening meal on the Saturday night .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer care is lacking at this particular hotel. Despite a genuine issue being raised with staff we were dismissed and talked over. In fact we were told to go to eat in McDonald's as a way of resolving the issue. Very poor customer care with little empathy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank brianmtnf
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used this hotel as we had a very early flight the next day. We checked in easily , booked our taxi for the following morning then ate our evening meal in the restaurant before retiring to our very adequate family room. The staff throughout were really helpful and friendly. Our car can be parked in the car park for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BirdieR1
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off the hotel was fine very modern good sized room (202) a disabled room now my complaints when does a disabled room come with a shower over a bath? well that is what some daft designer has come up with here, we booked a disabled room so my wife would be able to use the shower but that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonaldJames
Bouillargues
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All was perfect but we didn't enjoy enough because a flight delay (only five hours) This hotel is very quiet, good location and very clean. I didn't know this hotel group and i'm ready to try it again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank o_brunel30
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
#109 of 151 in Edinburgh
3.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $57 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay