We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Save
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“city centre”(39 reviews)
“travel lodge”(16 reviews)
“princes street”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
134
141
59
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
141
59
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeprinces streetfamily roomstreet parkingquiet areafrequent busesdouble roomcomfy bedwest endminute walktwo nightsthe ground floorstayed here for one nighthotel is situatedshort breakcallum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Hotel was a nice base for exploring Edinburgh. A short walk from the city meant that it was a little cheaper than city center options, but still accessible for tourist attractions. Spent very little time in the hotel but everything was clean and up to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very efficient and friendly staff. Great location for west end and superb value for money. We stayed as were going to see push against the sky at the filmhouse and as this finished late, staying in Edinburgh where we both work was the obvious choice....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saintoid
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was re-heated leaving the chicken dry with very little taste. Beds rock hard and bathroom far from clean. Booked in for two nights but key card deleted after one night and status showing as checked out.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddscot2002
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 1 week ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great area, nice room, friendly staff especially Claire. Only hassle was the parking, but we understand that we are in the middle of the city and parking is at a premium. I hope to visit again and come at the weekend when parking will not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p10chauhan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 4 rooms here last night 3 of them h ad everyone up all night. The noise was terrible and I think the night staff had the biggest boots in the world , there patrol woke us on the hour every hourMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsafe2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$54 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$54 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carrots17
February 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Filosofo1961 | Reviewed this property |
Closer to Haymarket station. About 20 minutes. But the bus stop outside the hotel is served by the X58 & X60 from Dundee and Fife
1
Vote
anneS919EW
January 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ijdickson | Reviewed this property |
The parkingwhich is outside the hotel front door is only chargeable from 8.30am to 6.30 pm so the evenings are free. I dont know of any parking alternatives but I am sure the helpfull staff will advise.
1
Vote
Tania T
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loskie | Reviewed this property |
Far enough back from road so noise is not an issue. View of leafy avenue. Car parking in road.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the rear if possible as they are quieter and have better views of I think it’s George..."
Read review
"Lovely and helpful staff"
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"Avoid the expensive breakfast"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing