We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend whilst the fringe was on and I must say it was one of the nicest travel lodges. Very basic rooms but nice and clean and really friendly staff. Also a great location right in the middle of everything you need. Will definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank EmmaHodgson93
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was an unpleasant brown mark on the bathroom floor which we removed by scrubbing it with a tissue. The arrangement of the double room was intriguing. Apart from the very comfortable bed there was a shelf that can be used as a desk and a single chair. The bedside lights are bendy and I expect were able to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Otteraswas
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service from our staff, however we have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a family room, which had enough space and was clean. Hotel is not centric but within reasonable walking distance (and with bus stop at the front). Staff seemed professional, at least those on the morning shift and the ones at breakfast. BUT the night we stayed, a group of guests decided to have a party with loud music... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank isabell582
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last May I booked on the web a room for my son and his 13-year-old daughter. After much effort, I selected a room for them. I could NOT find on their web page a twin bedded room! When checking and went to room it had a double bed! In addition, nothing else. After some hassle they provide extra bedding for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly young lady who not only booked us in with ease but also provided information and change for the buses back into the city centre. We were staying in room 210, which included a double bed and 2 separate camp beds. The room was very basic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanacat
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really lovely hotel in a great location; near the castle and other main attractions. The staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions. After the first night we had a problem with our room (the electrics appeared to have shorted). We reported this to reception and were informed by the staff member, after he had looked into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room lighting very poor - we arrived late and curtains were closed - when I went to open them I gave my toe a real wallop on the raised floor in front of the window (same carpet as on the floor so not obviously raised). Bathroom décor poor - mould on window. Unacceptable Noise all night from air conditioning outlet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Russell4954
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge for 5 nights during the Fringe Festival. We were very disappointed when we arrived in our room, which was in great need of refurbishment. Whilst we were there, my children did not sleep very well at all due to the lumpy campbeds. When we complained they told us that they did not have another room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

August 29th and 30th 2016, last day of Edinburgh Festival. Booked online day before. Lodge is located within row of old Georgian houses and extends out back. Room small, but handy to city center (walking distance), and buses. Parking by permit or cash rate 50p per 1/2 hour between 8:30am and 5:30pm. Had issue with bathroom vent, and next day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've had a bad experience with travelodge before so was worried about staying here but it was a much better experience. Basic but decent room with tea facilities, fan, (hair dryer avail from reception) and really comfy bed. The staff were all really helpful and the breakfast was good too (£7ish for buffet style) there is also a little bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank deborahdawnwatson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay