We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This is the 3rd time we have been at the beautiful Sherwood and we have re booked for later on this year .
Vivienne goes over and beyond being your host .
We stay there as my son is a competitive swimmer and it's only...More
Thank Wilma N
Response from Vivienne P, Owner at Sherwood Guest HouseResponded July 14, 2017
Wilma, you and your son are a delight to have stay here and it is my pleasure to see you return again later this year. Thank you so much for your lovely honest review. Until next time.... Vivienne
Vivien was the most fantastic hostess, sharing local info, especially pubs for dinner, and providing the best breakfast in the UK. Beautifully decorated property. Limited off street parking but close alternative.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Thank David T
Response from Vivienne P, Owner at Sherwood Guest HouseResponded July 13, 2017
Thank you so much David for your wonderful review - it certainly means a lot! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family during your visit to Scotland and hope to see you again in the future. Vivienne
Our family of four spent three nights here in late June. We had booked this B&B based upon the reviews we read, and we were not disappointed. Vivienne is a great host and a valuable compendium of knowledge about the Edinburgh area. One would be...More
2 Thank bkmccarthy
Response from Vivienne P, Owner at Sherwood Guest HouseResponded July 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely and honest review. It was my pleasure to meet you all and to welcome you to my home. I do hope to see you all again in the future. Vivienne
I was part of a group who stayed with Vivienne at the start of June. Her home is beautiful and she is so welcoming and hospitable! Great location, great hostess and everything you could ask for in a base location for a weekend away.
Thank Lucy O
Response from Vivienne P, Owner at Sherwood Guest HouseResponded June 29, 2017
Thank you Lucy for your lovely review - it certainly means a lot. Hopefully see you one day again. Vivienne
A test of a character is how you respond when times are bad, not when times are good. And unfortunately, our stay here proved that the hosts responded badly when guests were in a difficult situation.
When we first arrived, Vivienne was a great host...More
Response from Vivienne P, Owner at Sherwood Guest HouseResponded June 23, 2017
Hello Ben. Thank you for your review. Firstly there was a space available for you as I knew you were returning however its unfortunate that one of my guests parked squint making the space slightly smaller. As you have clearly noted in your pictures, you...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Refrigerator in room
$99 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Star Rating provided by the AA.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sherwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Vivienne P | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen. Free parking is limited in Edinburgh but I am lucky enough to have 3 parking spaces in the drive which are on a first come first served basis. Within the immediate area there is pay and display parking and... More
Hi Kathleen. Free parking is limited in Edinburgh but I am lucky enough to have 3 parking spaces in the drive which are on a first come first served basis. Within the immediate area there is pay and display parking and slightly further from the house there is on street parking
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room 5 is away from the traffic but up a narrow flight of stairs. Not good if you've got a heavy port to..."