We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Show Prices
#67 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,332: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Use this hotel for its location and was very happy. Hotel is just off the Royal Mile and very easy walking distance to all of the major sights and events. Breakfast is buffet style and constantly topped up if anything ran short. Rooms are small but adequate - as we spent little time in the room, this was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening David S Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay with us here at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It is great to read that you enjoyed our city as much as we do! With our location in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh I read with pleasure that you able to maximise...

Santorini, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, perfect location in the hart of the old town, close to most cafes, restaurants and tourist attractions. The rooms are very small but very clean and you have everything you need for a budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winery H
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening Winery H Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Edinburgh. I will make sure to pass on your lovely remarks to the rest of the team as I know this will serve...

Montpellier, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

5 min from the city center walking , right in the door of the magic royal mile this hotel worth it. You can visit everything walking around or you have a bus stop at 50 m. An ATM is right outside so very helpful. Breakfast and restaurant good and nice Room may be restaured a bit but was clean. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line C
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening Line C Thank you taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. We present Edinburgh, Go Discover! And you did! With our excellent location on the historic Royal Mile I read with pleasure that you were able to maximise our position. We all look forward to...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel over Hogmanay, first night was awful, room tiny, stains on towels, too hot and so so noisy, spoke to the hotel manager who was amazing, moved our room for us, new room was perfect, great temperature, and oh so quiet. The staff were amazing, in particular Dean who always had a smile and a kind word....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimmzy F
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening Mimmzy F Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Edinburgh and show off our wonderful city. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a room that...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro's - easy to find - friendly staff - clean rooms - surrounded by cafes / restaurants - close to most tourist attractions and tour agencies Con's - no on site parking - however they do offer discounted parking at £10 (roughly) for 24 hours. Only thing is the car park is a 10 walk away. Call up to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahnicolson
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening sarahnicolson Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Edinburgh. It is great to read that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location in the heart of the Old...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner recently stayed in this hotel. We were on an over night visit to Edinburgh. I was very impressed with the location of the hotel, you have the lead walk up to the castle on your door step pretty much. The Christmas market was there in Princes Gardens and it wasn't too much of a walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening Naomi T Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. Christmas in Edinburgh is a wonderful experience and we are glad we were able to share it with you. With our location in the heart of the Old Town and our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location for visiting Edinburgh. The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are very small but perfectly formed. When we first checked in we were given a twin room instead of a double. One call to reception had us moved to a double room within minutes, no fuss. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good evening Sarah C Thank you Sarah C Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Edinburgh and it is great to read you loved our city as much as we do. We all hope...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We managed to get this room cheaper as we are members of the le accor hotel Group which is well worth it. The hotel is clean and the staff were polite and helpful at all times. The room was a little small but for the price it didn't matter at all it was all clean and fresh and no problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber O
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good afternoon Amber O, Thank you very for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It is with pleasure that I read that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh. This historic old city...

Swanwick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, really good room on the 6th floor, nice breakfast and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel was really clean. It's a perfect location for all that Edinburgh has to offer. A 5 minute walk to Waverly bridge and you can get the Airport bus back to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE014
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good afternoon CHRISTINE014 Thank you very for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It is with pleasure that I read that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh. This historic old city is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed for a night in a twin "Sweet Room". Basically the Sweet room just means you have fancy mattresses that are meant to be more comfortable. The beds were quite good but I wouldn't pay extra just for those alone. The rooms were quite small and you could hear people in the next room. The bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin R
Claire I, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review

Good morning Caitlin R Thank you very for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. It is with pleasure that I read that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh. This historic old city...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 150 in Edinburgh
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,349 reviews
Old Town
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#51 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighborhood Profile
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly visitors, tartan-flavored souvenir shops, and pipers that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the royal palace – two of Edinburgh’s great set-piece attractions. But there’s lots more exploring to do here down dozens of little alleys, or wynds, while at night the city’s busiest clubs erupt along the Cowgate which is closed to traffic for this purpose.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Redcar, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room - at rear - no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsA6220AO, 1 week ago | Read review
“Attention check the bed size”
 of 5 bubbles 334linec, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room towards the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mimmzyf, 1 week ago | Read review
“first floor, slept no problem”
 of 5 bubbles ambero560, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask if the room has. Window”
 of 5 bubbles louise2559, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay