We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

easyHotel Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
easyHotel Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of easyHotel Edinburgh
 Click to rate
Egypt
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is good, a perfect location with a friendly staff. But rooms are very small, while I booked the biggest one (9m) A good very small bathroom. Very good Windows's view (if you have one) While you have to pay for almost every transaction in the hotel, for wifi, TV, making up the rooms and the most strange to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hady13
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great central location and for £40 I wasn't expecting much. The room was tiny (I've had bigger rooms on a boat!) but for 1 night for 1 person at £40 that was just about alright (although there was a double bed, I'm not sure how 2 people could manage,) it was also spotlessly clean. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJL1318
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear CJL318, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you liked our location and price. It is true that we charge for TV and wifi but we make sure that this information is available on the website to see. We assume that the Guests who decide to stay with us are aware of this when making...

Scottish Highlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Overnight stopover in Edinburgh, just passing through, so this hotel was a great option. Absolutely no thrills but you get a room for the night, bang slap on Edinburgh's main street, right opposite the Castle. All for £20. Very handy for everything. Also easy to get the tram or bus to the airport. The room is tiny but it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highlander58
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Highlander58 Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are happy that your stay with us was satisfactory and we hope to welcome you again in the future. With appreciation, Management Representative

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me respond to a previous reviewer who asked why people are complaining after all the room was only £30. At that price I probably would not complain either but we have just came home and our room last night was £89. So yes I do feel justified at complaining. I have stayed in far superior hotels to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eviek14g
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, It’s very disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory on this occasion. We work hard to offer good value and friendly service, and will investigate the concerns you have raised about the pigeons and machine noise. We do not have any washing machines in the hotel, neither we use any other noisy equipment. We...

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Remember this is what it is. Small room with a toilet sink and shower. Having said that the rooms were very clean, the bed super comfortable. The bath functioned well enough. Rooms were warm. They also had a fan for summer. Down side is its right by the bus and train. Roses street is 200 steps away. Take your ear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen L
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked a lot of things about our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in December. Paid £80 for two people which I didn't think was too bad until I spoke to my friend who got a travel lodge for £40 per night. If I had this option I would have taken it. We couldn't check in until 3pm which was fine but due to the traffic we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura N
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you liked many aspects of your stay with us. We are sorry that not everything met your expectations. We are a purpose-built, super budget hotel in the heart of the city center, we do not advertise great facilities but basic comfort and value. We try to include...

seaham
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Stayed for the night as a pre-Christmas break. Got there and were met by lovely staff but room was absolutely tiny with no window. Havind said that, it was ideally located on Prince's St and we only stayed the night. Cheap as chips but you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graemeb69
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Management Representative

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

The room was £30 for the night. With the location of the hotel the price was extremely reasonable. If you wanted anything but the bare essentials they were able to get them but they came at a cost. I had opted for the later checkout which cost £10. When we arrived we found the hotel had no lift. Inconvenient but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren Y
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff nice, our rooms clean and our prices reasonable. The rooms in the hotel are small and we know that this concept is not for everybody. This is why the exact size of each room type can be found on the website...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked two nights here for a short break in Edinburgh and from check in wish we had booked somewhere else. The staff were very unwelcoming. We trailed our cases up the stairs to discover what can only be described as a cupboard as our room. The bathroom was like a portaloo and the soap dispenser was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin S
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are very surprised that you have found our reception staff unfriendly. We are getting the best reviews regarding our staff. We are sorry that you had not brought it up with our manager while in the hotel. We are sure that...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We paid extra for an early check-in (from 12.00 noon) and extra for a window room with view of the castle. Our double room was on the small side, but that's what they advertise so not entirely unexpected. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding extremely good quality, there was space hollowed out underneath the bed to store our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meldav147
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. That makes us even more motivated to work hard and keep the standards high. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#87 of 150 in Edinburgh
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
New Town
Code Hostel
Code Hostel
#2 of 213 in Edinburgh
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Princes Street and Gardens

Neighborhood Profile
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street is only half one, since buildings only line one side. But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views are from Princes Street as a result. From here you look onto expansive and decorative public gardens beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look the other way, as they’re concerned with chain store shopping or catching the tram or a train at main train station Waverley. But it’s not all utility here; the Scottish National Gallery rewards purposeless wandering, and December’s huge winter market in the gardens begins a season of revelry which ends with Hogmanay, Britain’s largest New Year’s street party.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Edinburgh hotel accommodation in the city center, easyHotel Princes Street is located in the main shopping area and within walking distance to Edinburgh's Waverley Train and main Bus Station. Additionally there is a 24 hour, 7 days a week shuttle to service flights to Edinburgh's International Airport. The hotel offers cheap accommodation and is located right in the heart of Edinburgh, on the world famous Princes Street with direct views of Edinburgh Castle and Princes Gardens. The budget lodging accommodation provides easy access to the city's shopping, dining and famous tourist attractions. So whether you are traveling for business or leisure, easyHotel is the most convenient place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Edinburgh

Address: 125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Price Range: $39 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EasyHotel Edinburgh Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Edinburgh staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for one with a window then hopefully you won't be disturbed by noisy air conditioning units”
 of 5 bubbles CJL1318, 6 days ago | Read review
“the hotel did have a few rooms I think wth a view of the city, but we did not get the chance of one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles eviek14g, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 3.9 gave a good view of the castle.”
  • View of the castle from the room
 of 5 bubbles Shashachu, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“3.18 has a view of the castle”
 of 5 bubbles 276JohnB276, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Front has will download and view and noise. Back has window and silence utility no view. Middle have no windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Thoughtful100, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question