We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Show Prices
#24 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
 Click to rate
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: Great location, large rooms considering the European standard, nice mayoress, good breakfast, great TV content, fast and reliable WiFi. Cons: Room was not ready at check in time, electrical power in room didn't worked properly, shower door needed to be fixed, service at the lobby was bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis G
Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Jose Luis G, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased to see that you were impressed by our great location in the city centre and our newly refurbished bedrooms. I do however apologise for your room not being ready at the time...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We booked a family room which provided good space, a fridge with complimentary water and tea, coffee and hot chocolate (which our son appreciated). The lady in reservations was very helpful and her being so helpful meant we confirmed our booking. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The concierge was excellent and informative. We were sorry not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F00dmatters
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear F00dmatters, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some fantastic feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back and visit us next time you are in Edinburgh - we look forward to it! Thank you again for your kind words,...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to Edinburgh and you can't ask for a better location. Had the junior suite and it was wonderful, large and roomy. Nice snack upon arrival in my room of fudge and biscuits. There was a free mini bar which consisted of 2 waters, 2 Vitamin waters, 2 beers, a white and a red wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinyte13
Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Tinyte13, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our Junior suite and our awesome location on the Royal Mile in the centre of the city. I am...

Molfetta, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been here in a cold winter, and it was perfect. On the royal mile, it helps you to visit the city just walking. Nice rooms, with all the necessary in the bathroom. Excellent bufet for breakfast. After a day walking in the city, the SPA in the hotel is the maximum to relax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vega6517
Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear vega6517, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our great location and award winning Super Breakfast buffet! I hope we made you feel as welcome as possible...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely gym, swim and sauna here this week. Facilities are all very clean and tidy. Gym is small but has all the necessary equipment. Pool area was very nice too. Only negative was £20 per person for a gym and swim is a bit steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMC33
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi RMC33, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your relaxation day at our Melrose Spa. I am pleased you enjoyed yourself and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Edinburgh is one of my favourite cities and the radisson is in the perfect spot to explore. It's a stone through from lots of bars and restaurants and the castle. We stayed in a business room which was huge! It comes with a pillow menu and an option to change your mattress and duvet if desired but the standard one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, Thank you for your great review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to see our little chicks (and even give one a cuddle). We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again in the near future. Many thanks, Devon

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positive experiences from check in to check out. Staff could not do enough to help from Easter gifts for the children as well as good recommendation of what to do in the neighbourhood. We had a family room which was huge and very well set up - plenty of room for the 4 of us, espresso machine with capsules, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi David G, Thank you for your lovely feedback following your Easter family break. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and time in Edinburgh and we very much hope to welcome you all back again soon. I would like to apologise for your disappointment with the car parking prices. We do offer a residential rate for...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything was wonderful!The hotel,the room ,the breakfast the wifi.But the greatest thing about the hotel is its location.Right in the middle of Edingburg.There is a place across the street called Whisky,great food,best desert sticky toffee !Yum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maica2015
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi maica2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had good fun exploring the local cuisine around us! We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Part business trip and part leisure visit and proximity to my wife's conference venue led us to the Radisson Blu. A party of three and all vegetarian so the restaurant was out of bounds straight away as the choices were very limited (and very expensive) so we had to go out to eat. Maybe we haven't stayed at city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlenC349
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi GlenC349, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you did not nip in for a bite to eat in our in house restaurant due to dietary requirements. We do offer vegetarian options and with notice can also cater for our vegan guests also....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, we had everything we needed and a great nights sleep in a super comfy bed. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a swim and a relax in the steam room. The only negative was we didn't stay for long enough. Location is ideal for walking around the Royal mile but only 5mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to take full advantage of our great location by doing plenty of exploring the city. Thank you again and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (296)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
870 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#53 of 150 in Edinburgh
497 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#32 of 150 in Edinburgh
4,264 reviews
Old Town
The Inn on the Mile
The Inn on the Mile
#11 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,074 reviews
Old Town
G&V Royal Mile Hotel Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighborhood Profile
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly visitors, tartan-flavored souvenir shops, and pipers that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the royal palace – two of Edinburgh’s great set-piece attractions. But there’s lots more exploring to do here down dozens of little alleys, or wynds, while at night the city’s busiest clubs erupt along the Cowgate which is closed to traffic for this purpose.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Itchycoo Bar & Kitchen
Itchycoo Bar & Kitchen
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Bar
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Edinburgh is located on the historic Royal Mile in the heart of the city. Popular attractions such as Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh Vaults are within walking distance. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites offer modern conveniences such as a pillow menu and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. With 2 on-site restaurants, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal or just stay in and order room service. When you're not out exploring the capital, book a massage or beauty treatment at Melrose Spa, workout at the Health Club or take a dip in the swimming pool. Enjoy helpful services like on-site parking, Express Laundry and One Touch Service. The meeting and events space offers 8 rooms suitable for small gatherings, large conferences and other social occasions for up to 250 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Address: 80 High St. | The Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Price Range: $195 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Radisson Edinburgh
Edinburgh Radisson
Radisson Hotel Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#18 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
County Durham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
New York City, New York
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Fife, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher the better”
AllenS400, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure your room doesn't face the hostel next door - the college kids can be noisy, especially if your windows are open.”
  • Wife thought mural in bedroom was too busy to be relaxing. Yes, that's as wide as the door will
  • Roomy sitting area
  • Very spacious room, but a little bit spartan.
  • Great views of the city
Hajster, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“It's a 24 hour city but I have never noticed noise an issue”
kevind567, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“take the 100 bus from the airport to waverly. it's cheap and just as fast as a taxi.”
fainall, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Executive rooms!”
456lyndsayk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question