We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

#53 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is at a good location to attend Fringe events. If you are lucky to get a car parking space then you can leave your car and travel to town centre comfortably by very frequent bus service. Breakfasting area is rather small and we experienced a long wait for breakfast table. En-suite toilet smelt of a damp.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the delay in the breakfast service and the smell in your bathroom that impacted your stay. Your feedback is... More 

Bedlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Travelodge has easy access to the city centre - there's a bus stop right outside and a frequent service. Rooms are clean and comfortable, food good value - book the breakfast in advance - and it's service with a smile all the way.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 504irenew
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i was in a family room, sleeping on one of the "kids'" single beds. the bed was lumpy and uncomfortble with springs poking in my back and the bed squeaked loudly everytime i moved. the service was generally good although one day we came back to find our bathroom had not been cleaned and our wet dirty towels left in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

London
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly and efficient staff. Room standard Travelodge layout with a small bathroom but nonetheless spotlessly clean. Bed comfy but room very warm and horrendous noise from the main road right outside. There is a car park behind the hotel and, if I was returning, I'd be sure to ask for a rear facing room. These might be a bit cooler... More 

Helpful?
Thank brushsalesman
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel may be quite a distance from the city centre, but it is ideal if travelling by car. There was ample car parking when I stayed and that was during the busy festival month. My room was bright and clean and the extra pull out bed was comfortable. Do not expect luxury toiletries, but there was lots of hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the 3rd year running. It's exactly what I expect from a Travelodge. It's basic. It's clean. The staff at check in are helpful, we wanted an extra duvet and they were helpful and polite while getting one. The bathrooms are tiny, but what more do you need than a toilet, shower and sink? They change the towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was sorry we were only staying one night. Lovely hotel and a nice location. Spotlessly clean! Very comfortable room (with a bath) and beds extremely comfortable. Great staff. Great food and Parking is a bonus. Very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jamie-marie S
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a clean hotel, supper was good. If you sleep soundly you will be ok the noise from traffic is not so good on the street side, so get a room facing the parking lot, that may be better. Unfortunately breakfast is served too late on Sunday morning. Still the beds are comfortable, staff where very attentive to needs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 747Karen
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our breakfast service. Thank you again for writing... More 

Edinburgh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were delightful and very helpful, however I paid £160 for two nights due to my stay being during the fringe festival. I was not there for the fringe, but due to the increase in price compared to the norm I would have expected an increased quality in stay, which did not happen.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X5297CWkatier
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Scotland, as a family of 5 we were on a budget of sorts so booked 2 rooms, one family, one double at this travel lodge which we chose because it had free parking but spaces are limited so it's first come basis a drills up very quickly in the evening. I'm glad we did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank raiyaan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Edinburgh. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
The Salisbury Hotel
#45 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#43 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Cameron Toll is a 115 bedroom hotel, rooms types include: - Double and twin rooms with en-suite shower facilities. - Family rooms with en-suite bath / shower facilities - Accessible rooms with wet rooms en-suite and emergency call points. Reception is manned 24 hours a day. Bar cafe service includes breakfast, evening meals and a licenced bar. Car parking is on a first come first serve basis. 5 Accessible parking spaces can be found to the front of the building. Local Facilities: Cameron Toll shopping centre is a short distance away and has petrol filling station on site. Kings Buildings University Buildings. Commonwealth Swimming Pool. Royal Infirmary Hospital - Lothian bus numbers to the hospital include 7, 8 and 49. Buses in to the city centre are regular. Please ask at reception for any additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Address: 43 Craigmillar Park | Cameron Toll, Edinburgh EH16 5PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $72 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay