We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle View Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Castle View Apartments
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 6 friends recently stayed at the Castle View apartments a couple of weeks ago for my hen weekend. We wanted a place where we could all be together and being older we wanted Friday night in; too old for 2 big nights out!! The apartments are gorgeous, beautiful decoration and everything is very high spec. It's a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

I booked a weekend away for my partners birthday and was pleasantly surprised that when I checked in we were upgraded from a studio apartment to a penthouse apartment for free! Very kind of the owners and a beautiful apartment. Very clean and spacious with a nice light and airy feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally2297
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Excellent apartments. Very clean and modern and so near all the shops. Would recommend these for a relaxing or business break.plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.The penthouse is beautiful but threeflights up and no lift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2016

A lovely apartment and it was the first time that we had ever stayed in a basement room. Well appointed with a comfortable bed and a very well and not very well equipped kitchen. It had an oven hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher but no pots and only a single fork. I have never understood the point of providing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EGD44
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

I wanted to go home after the 1st night in this apartment. Having to walk up 3 flights of an unsafe staircase with 2 children a few times a day and not being able to bring all Our luggage with us as we could not carry it up the stairs. There is no parking at the property even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikiryfo
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed August 11, 2015

(+) Location - within a 15min walk to the train station, city center, the Castle (+) Property/apartment (on top floor) - good condition, well kept, clean, spacious (+) WiFi worked well (-) No lift in the building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sockrateez
109kimberlyw, Front Office Manager at Castle View Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our apartment, i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Unfortunately at our castleview aparments there is no lift provided but if you stay with ourselves again just call the oncall number or office number to which a member of staff will be more than happy to assist with your bags. We...

Reviewed March 22, 2015

I wish there was a good rating as the flat was better than average but didn't warrent very good! There were many good points and bad points about the apartment. First the good points from the outside its a really nice sandstone building situated right in the city centre great for shopping and going out for food. You can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting84
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Castle View Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review on Castle view, i am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your expectations. We never hide the fact that Castle View is on the top floor and unfortunately there is no lift. There is a railing for easier access and we are working with the neighbours to look into getting sufficient lighting...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked this apartment for the Commonwealth Games in July and certainly wouldn't book it again. The apartment itself was reasonably clean but the shared hallway and stairs were filthy and there were bags of rotting rubbish on the steps outside. Inside the cooker was broken, the dishwasher had no shelves and so was unusable, the toilet seat was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeyondNowhere
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Castle View Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with Easylet Apartments, i am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your standards i want to take the time and let you know that we are updating all our apartments from this week and hopefully be finished early next year. I hope we can welcome you back in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2014

On arrival there was rubbish strewn across the entrance steps, which smelt. When we called to check in we reported the rubbish situation, it was later cleared up. The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable for a big group but dirty and with very tired decor. The pictures listed are misleading as the apartment we stayed in had no castle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khomcharn
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Castle View Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback on our apartments I am sorry to hear that we never met your expectations. We are undergoing a refurbishing as from this week on our apartments which we plan to complete by early next year. If you would like to contact me direct and I will be more than happy to assist further. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stylishly cosy and comfortable, recently renovated two double bedroomed is a restful hideaway just two minutes from Grassmarket in Edinburgh's Old Town. The apartment has views of Edinburgh Castle from the living room window. The owner Peter is lovely and greeted us at the door and explained how to use the facility, TV etc.. Peter sent time giving us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresapap
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#110 of 150 in Edinburgh
648 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
Young Street Boutique Apartments
Young Street Boutique Apartments
#141 of 214 in Edinburgh
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Apple Apartments Edinburgh
Apple Apartments Edinburgh
#54 of 214 in Edinburgh
9 reviews
New Town
Castle View Guest House
Castle View Guest House
#85 of 445 in Edinburgh
394 reviews
New Town
The Edinburgh Townhouse
The Edinburgh Townhouse
#43 of 445 in Edinburgh
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in New Town

Neighborhood Profile
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town, until after dark when strappy dresses come out to play. This is the city’s central business district with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric squares, and self-important statues. But it’s also a very wanderable neighborhood, with a healthy bustle at almost any time of day and fine people-watching in places like St Andrew's Square which fills with picnickers around lunch. You’ll also find a series of cheerful basement bistros on Hanover Street, while dark Rose Street has something of the feel of an undiscovered back alley and is chock-full of characterful pubs and small independent shops.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Castle View Apartments

Address: 34 North Castle Street, Edinburgh EH2 3BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range: $170 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Castle View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle View Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Castle View Apartments staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Castle View Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have lots of luggage or difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a lower-floor unit, as there is no lift in the building”
 of 5 bubbles Sockrateez, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question