We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glampotel Dundas Castle

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The word we hear the most when someone first steps into our Canvas Cottages is “WOW” and that’s for good reason. Features include a wood burning stove, cooking facilities, fridge, full length mirror, en-suite shower room with plenty of hot water and much more. ​The wood burning stove provides more than enough heat to keep you warm, but the added luxury of a hot water bottle will help take away the chill, even on the coldest of nights. ​Stepping into your very own private en-suite is an experience like no other – lighting, instant hot water shower, hot and cold running water, eco-friendly toilet, mirror, and a towel rail. On your arrival you will find towels and plenty of biodegradable toiletries for you to use. ​Outside on your wooden deck are a gas powered BBQ and patio heater, and a bistro dining set. Tea, coffee, milk, and water will all be in your Canvas Cottage on arrival. With Edinburgh a short drive away, you can experience and enjoy all that the City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
31Reviews
54Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a 2 night stay with friends. The service we received before booking was brilliant and the process itself was great. We unfortunately got really unlucky with the weather and Glampotel had no choice but to cancel our stay. Although we were left really disappointed once
Read more
Response from DundasCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Glampotel Dundas Castle
Responded Nov 20, 2018
We are terribly sorry to hear that you had an unhappy experience with Glampotel regarding your refund. Thank you for your understanding about the late cancellation due to the weather conditions and your patience when waiting for your refund. We can confirm that the refund was complete 7 days after the cancellation and again we do apologise for the delay. We are working alongside head office to ensure that any refunds that need to be made in the future are done faster.
Read more
We won this on a charity raffle.it was a great experience .will b back staff very help full made sure well stocked with logs . tent we bit smokey when starting fire but that down to being very windy.well it was sept after all beautiful setting.tried the local chippy at
Read more
Response from DundasCastle, General Manager at Glampotel Dundas Castle
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Hello Eddie and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to glamp in the future at Dundas Castle!
Read more
Stayed here twice over summer. Beautiful setting and nice walk around the area. Dog friendly ‘tents’ available. Location close to several tourist attractions and Edinburgh. Shops And restaurants a short drive away. The ‘tents’ are lovely and have everything needed, outdoor
Read more
Response from DundasCastle, General Manager at Glampotel Dundas Castle
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Hello Jo and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased to see that our guests are returning to enjoy glamping in different seasons. We hope to welcome you back again next year!
Read more
Had a great experience at Glampotel. Joris and the rest of the team were very helpful. Tent and facilities were excellent - lots of nice touches. We visited as a family group and the children loved it. Everyone got a good night's sleep thanks to the comfortable beds and peaceful
Read more
Response from DundasCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Glampotel Dundas Castle
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Amazing visit to Glamphotel - Suzie and Joris are the perfect hosts. Even when it rained we were very comfortable and Suzie and Joris checked we were all ok with the sudden change in weather. Thank you have already recommend this to some friends for a different holiday break-
Read more
Response from DundasCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Glampotel Dundas Castle
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our wardens were very helpful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementGlampotel Dundas Castle
One of our Glamping units, situated in the woods by the side of the Dundas loch.
Photo provided by managementGlampotel Dundas Castle
Photo provided by managementGlampotel Dundas Castle
The Dundas loch
Photo provided by managementGlampotel Dundas Castle
Each unit has an en-suite bathroom
Photo provided by managementGlampotel Dundas Castle
Heat your kettle on the wood burning stove
PreviousNext
1234
Merci de nous contacter. J'ai peur que nous ne soyons pas un camping et nous n'autorisons pas les camping-cars sur place. Désolé que nous ne pouvons pas aider!
0 votes
"they r all the same tents bar one which has disabled access"
"It is too much money when the temp is single digits!"
"There is one accessible tent if you have mobility problems"
"If you have accessibility issues, ask for Wren site."
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing