We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here regularly on my travels. It is a Travelodge so there is a standard format. My experience is that it is always immaculate, staff welcoming and friendly. Rooms are large and some have bath as well as shower. High rooms can have gorgeous views. If you let them know you are there on business they will try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Upferyertea
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hadn't expected such a spacious room ( with an offshoot area for children's beds. Staff very friendly and attentive to our requirements with late requests for cots and extra pillows). For a price that didn't break bank - very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 429kerrm
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time in Travelodge.nice enough.but in bad rough area. Lets just say I wouldn't step over the doors to the local pubs .even there football stadium dens park is just tired and run down .sorry but only telling the truth.Wouldn't visit dundee again..

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Dundee to visit a relative and found this to be in a good location for this purpose and also to to get out and about in Dundee This is the most basic of travel lodges I have stayed in although it suited our purposes. It had lovely clean sheets and towels and a nice hot shower. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank snowball186338
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we... More 

Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the start of our family holiday. Welcome was OK however took three attempts of the person checking us to get our name right. Family room on third floor (310) looks like it has been remodelled and badly done. Although it has separate rooms for the twin beds (the normal fold away beds) and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Locutus-Mouse
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge with us. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travel lodge seemed like a bargain price, but it was very poor. There was a funny smell in the room, paint was peeling off the bathroom wall, there was a cracked electrical socket and dirt on the ground. I think my photos give some impression. I also got a flyer about no air conditioning but that wasn't a problem for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We regularly stay at Travelodges because although they're basic, we can take our small dog with us (although £20 per night is ridiculous) and they've always been clean. Not so this branch. The room was grubby with chipped furniture and only one chair. The room was very stuffy and hot and generally felt "third world". They should be honest enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine m
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If somewhere to lay your head down overnight is all you're looking for then this is a perfect cheap option but I'd personally spend the extra for a Premier Inn. The building I think must have been offices previously and it's a bit bizarrely laid out on the bedroom floors. The room was clean, very comfy bed but could benefit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinty243
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Detailed feedback like yours is greatly appreciated and will be used to contribute in improving our services. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge. More 

Ilkley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for one night. Its a travelodge - they seem to be pretty much all the same everywhere so no surprises here. The staff were all very friendly and the room was clean and basic. Due to high demand for rooms (graduation at Dundee University) so was allocated a 'disabled friendly' room on the ground floor. Only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keegsman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you experienced very friendly staff during your time with us. However, we are sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding your room allocation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in for a week on business. Was booked in for a week on business. Room clean, tidy, bed comfortable. No breakfast before 7 and reportedly no refund or early arrangement for me. Request for iron & board was prompt and given to me to take up when already carrying a bag and drink. Set meal had to be ordered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#8 of 31 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Address: 296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Hotel Dundee
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay