We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel

Save
Share
13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View Deal
eDreams
$79
View Deal
Hotels.com
$98
$68
View Deal
SAVE $30
Free cancellation until 05/24/21
Expedia.com$68
Orbitz.com$68
lovevacations$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (112)
room_amp_suite (22)
phototagging_dining (17)

About

#13 of 28 hotels in Dundee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel is a warm and welcoming 3* accommodation surrounded by mature wooded gardens. Suitable for business or leisure, the hotel is conveniently located close to Dundee city centre and a short walk to the bustling seaside town of Broughty Ferry. For those interested in Golf, The Woodlands is only 20 miles from the famous 'Old Course' in St. Andrews, and only 6 miles from the Championship Carnoustie Golf Links. If Golf is not your thing, you'll discover that Dundee is a modern and vibrant city which offers excellent shopping, eating and cultural experiences. Just a few miles takes you into the beautiful Angus Glens and most spectacular countryside. The Leisure Club boasts a fully equipped gym, pool, sauna, steam & jacuzzi. After working out in the gym or doing some lengths in the pool, why not indulge in a holistic therapy and book yourself an appointment in the Good InTensions treatment room which offers a range of rejuvenating therapies.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_indoor_pool
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_sauna
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_kids_meals
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_spa
hotel_amenity_massage
hotel_amenity_steam_room
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_iron
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
hotel_amenity_bridal_suite
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9654
hotel_style_tag_6216
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_polish
832Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 278
  • 105
  • 40
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Global793775 wrote a review Nov 23
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location and service. Great value. King-size and comfortable bed, great shower and delicious pints of McEwans 80/- (room service).. what's not to like! Will definitely return and recommended for the comfort and value.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review we really appreciate it! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Lisa M wrote a review Nov 22
Dundee, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
Just had a two night stay here. The food was amazing served by the very friendly Jodie. The hotels Covid precautions were very good and made you feel safe. Hand sanitiser stations everywhere and everything was individually wrapped after being sanitised (cutlery, remote control etc). Our room was spacious, comfortable and warm. Can’t wait to get booked up again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. Our staff are working hard to ensure all our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
jacquirobertson2 wrote a review Nov 22
Carnoustie, United Kingdom1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay here and it was worth upgrading to the executive Wyldes room. The staff were lovely, attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The wifi connection wasn’t great but didn’t detract from our stay. It was my partners 60th birthday and the staff were helpful in allowing me to drop items off early for this which they placed in the room for him arriving. Thankyou.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know during your stay next time if you have trouble with the wifi connection as we have 24hour technical support to help resolve any issues that are happening.
Read more
Internati0nalBanker wrote a review Nov 14
Storrington, United Kingdom45 contributions26 helpful votes
I had to visit Broughty Ferry (near Dundee) for family reasons and booked the "Woodlands" which has been a well known hotel in the area for over the past 50 odd years (various "management" of course). I can honestly say it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were all very very friendly and helpful; the food was good - I had dinner and breakfast), the rate was excellent and the room was spacious and very reasonably equipped. I did not avail myself of the lovely looking swimming pool complex but would have had my stay been longer. As regards their "COVID" precautions....they were superb !..I can highly recommend "The Woodlands" to anyone visiting the area. Great value for money. Nice quiet very pleasant location too..and only a 15/20 minute taxi ride to the Dundee railway station (cost £13 ..a lot cheaper than the equivalent "down south" and a very friendly local driver).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
ur_question.prompt.11
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The "new wing" is just a good as the "old wing" - lovely decor but the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments, our team are working hard to ensure our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay in these uncertain times and appreciate your feedback that we are getting it right. We hope to welcome you back again soon
Read more
Benjamin wrote a review Nov 1
5 contributions
+1
Don’t know if I was given the one room that was bad but this was awful, other doors slamming next door to us waking us up through the night, the shower power works on the same lever as the heat so you have to turn it right up to get a decent temperature but the power nearly knocks your head off and the extractor fan barely works. Damp patches all over the ceiling in both rooms. And abit of advice, if you want a decent night sleep don’t look behind the headboard, definitely hasn’t been cleaned since it’s been put there. £100 is a ridiculous amount for the room we stayed in for 2 nights. Room 107, avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and apologise other guest's disturbed your sleep. We do have a night porter on shift had you advised of the disturbance. I'll have our maintenance department look into the shower pressure and ceilings as yes, we had a leak but that was fixed and also our housekeeping team to address behind the headboard.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dundee, dundee best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Woodlands Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDundee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing