We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Traveler (543)
Room & Suite (336)
Dining (92)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Gretna Green
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,676Reviews
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,004
  • 349
  • 196
  • 81
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just returned from a weekend at Smiths, celebrating our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday. We stayed in the Rose suite one night and a double room the other due to room upgrades being available. Reception area is quiet compact and was full of wedding guests when
Read more
Stayed at one of Smiths cottages right next to the Blacksmiths the cottage was very roomy with a good bathroom and sitting area flat screen TVs in bedroom and sitting room. We had a small kitchenette with microwave, sink, hob, kettle and toaster and dining table really handy for
Read more
Building is rather “Premier Innish”, but prices are certainly not comparable. £160.00 per night for a characterless, 1990s room facing a noisy motorway and decor which has long since seen better days, is not great. The bathroom was very inferior with water-damaged, bubbly lino
Read more
We got married at the blacksmiths shop and stayed here for 3 nights Although we only had 4 of us for the wedding the restaurant staff were great , we had a private alcove and ate all three nights food was outstanding Although , I think that the hotel is so used to weddings that
Read more
Response from Darren-GM-GGLtd, General Manager at Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi 114lizt, thank you for your post. I am so surprised and indeed sorry that you weren't congratulated by any of the team here, that's so very unusual, i truly dont have a response or answer as to why. Please do accept our full congratulations now, its such an honour to us that you chose this wonderful little village and one of our hotels and to let ourselves down in this way is disappointing. All the best to you for the future and i do hope you'll return to us one day. Regards Darren
Read more
A lovely hotel to stay, staff were welcoming, food was delicious and only a short walk to the Blacksmiths to renew our wedding vows for which the hotel staff arranged everything. Our room was spacious,clean, a very comfortable bed and plenty of places to visit locally.
Read more
Response from Darren-GM-GGLtd, General Manager at Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
That's fantastic feedback, thank you Sharon so very much for sharing it with everyone. Regards Darren
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
classic hotel gretna greengretna green classic hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGretna Green
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing