We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dumfries
 Click to rate
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

small Travelodge on the outskirts of Dumfries. friendly staff and a comfy stay. nice little touches like the information sheet and for some reason a better quality toilet roll than our previous stay in Carlisle Travelodge! handy to visit the town and surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliot45108
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff - lovely room. Quiet and peaceful - just what we needed. Although restaurant in front of hotel was closed, there was a lovely Table Table restaurant across the road near to the Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKSTAR34
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Dumfries Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly, I want to say that we have used this Travelodge several times. The front line staff have always been helpful. One reason why we have returned and not used The Premier Inn that is very close to the Travelodge. Competitive pricing is the main factor. This stay was not acceptable in terms ofvthe room not being fit for purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking for somewhere to stay in the Dumfries area for the 14th Feb was a bit difficult as most places were booked up. I was a bit reluctant to look at Travelodge because after a few disappointments a couple of years ago, I had rather given up on them. However, needs must, and I booked a room at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor186575
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay. However we are happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We do hope you decide to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This travelodge is in a quiet location with little traffic noise but the garage had closed down as had the cafe nearby. The area was overgrown and littered. I understand both of these will be re opened at some time in the future. It is a convenient location for access to Dumfries and only 10 minutes drive from the Ice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSReid
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are very welcoming & helped with items for my baby as well as washing up liquid I'd forgotten to bring to wash the bottles. Rooms were lovely, nicest travelodge we've been to, the staff made our stay problem & stress free which is very important to us. Thank you xx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273dominicb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of course all Travelodge are usually have standard setup as far as rooms and facilities are concerned but the service from the staff was excellent, after a long drive they were able to get me into a room a little earlier than normal, always pleasant and were happy to assist in planning route to next destination

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L354KVgrahamm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Dumfries Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving here, the place was a mess in the car park, entering the hotel the place is tired looking and unwelcoming. Rooms basic which is what you expect but so clinical. Bath damaged and dirty looking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annf894
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Late night stop in as my parent had been in hospital. We were discharged at midnight and live 75 miles away from the hospital. We needed a bedroom on the ground floor level and the lady on reception couldn't do enought to help. I wish I had taken her name as I would like to of thanked her personally. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gayle778
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and tidy and staff very helpful and friendly, was a couple of miles from Dumfries but a taxi was only £5.80, staff helped with taxi numbers. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, fantastic value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garryhalliday
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
6.8 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: A75, Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Free wifi for 30 minutes then you need to pay.”
 of 5 bubbles gayle778, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question