We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised after moving to Peebles eight months ago that we had not discovered The Park. Beautiful fresh decor greeted us and the attention to detail was fabulous. Staff couldn't do enough to accommodate us and service was professional and friendly. The menu was excellent and the food did not disappoint. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank BillieMobayed
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback BillieMobayed. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed a visit to The Park. Even if we do day so ourselves, our food is great, and we hope to see you back again soon. More 

East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location for Shopping and bars very friendly and helpful staff but rooms are a bit dated, and need more time spent on cleaning corners but bed excellent and very comfortable Very good continental breakfast but had to ask for a few items as had run out such as milk n fresh orange & granola which I think at 9am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Barbara K. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable visit. We will be sure to pick up on the points you have raised and act accordingly, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Returned to The Park for an overnight stay to find the public rooms have been refurbished to include a Museum like area showing historic items from the woolen industry. We had the same room as last visit which was fine. We had our evening meal in the bar and it was delicious, we had Chicken crown for two. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank annglen1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review annglen1, it's great to note you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Even if we say so ourselves we do love our food and it's lovely to hear you did too. We have quite recently changed our breakfast offering, which has, on the whole, been very well received, so this will be the offering... More 

B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great hotel, at a very reasonable price in Peebles. We had a big room with great views and a comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there is free parking. We took the bus to see the fringe in Edinburgh which runs regularly. Overall a fantastic stay and I will be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Tim500
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Tim500 we are all delighted to learn you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are very lucky to have all the fun of the Edinburgh Festival on our doorstep, yet have such peaceful surroundings to enjoy. We hope we can welcome you back to The PArk, sometime soon. More 

Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night when in the Borders area. Room perfect fine, or though a little noise as window did not close completely. Staff efficient and friendly , plenty of parking and a great sunny lawned area with plenty of seating. Best till last the steaks absolutely top class. Texture ,taste quality of cooking and well presented . Add... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeshuff
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback mikeshuff, great to hear you'd enjoyed your stay overall. We all hope you can return to visit The Park and The Borders sometime soon. More 

Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Park in early August.Staff were excellent and very friendly,our room was clean and we slept well,but maybe a bit dated,downstairs the bar area was great,the gardens were lovely to sit in and have a drink and sandwich.We had a great stay at the Park.only real negative was they only serve a continental breakfast,if you fancy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank everard66
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback everard66 great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our continental breakfast, we did fully review this recently, and feel this is the best way forward for a breakfast offering at The Park, as it suits our overall package. More 

Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my elderly mum for a treat of coffee and cake at the Park. Sadly it has not improved since last time we went a month or so ago. Staff friendly when they decide to engage with you. But no system apparent for serving customers, as before we were left standing in the corridor with no one serving us. Getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindanicholson120
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your disappointment lindanicholson120. It's not clear if you had spoken with the management about your feelings while you were here, but the team would have appreciated to hear your comments. Our target market has greatly changed, however, and we do appreciate that the new style may not appeal to those who have been used to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Following a 2 night stay at this as described hotel to initially be advised they see themselves as a poor mans alternative to the hydro up the road, a worrying start to our stay. However at least breakfast is included. The rate was in my opinion however not reflective of their comment price was similar to hydro but based on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Christopher D. A stay at The Park doesn't include a cooked breakfast, although you can pay the extra £5 to have this at The Hydro, which is a completely different property that offers this fuller service. The new rates are set low and remain the same each season, so offer great value to visitors throughout the... More 

Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner here and were really impressed - a great menu to choose from and the dishes were really really good, generous portions and top quality. I'd happily go back here for a coffee and cake during the day, the decor is lovely and it's a big place so it'd be a good place to bring buggies to too.

Helpful?
Thank carolinegraceblack
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback carolinegraceblack, the team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we say it ourselves we do pride ourselves on our great food and we are so pleased you enjoyed it. More 

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great mix of trad and contemporary in great location with rooms with views of the lush green countryside. Stayed in the Traquair room which was spacious and comfy. Nice breakfast buffet with no fry ups a nice change. Great value and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank markh1066
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback markh1066. We're so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We're very lucky to be in such a great location, so close to town and all it has to offer, but near fantastic countryside walks and trails. We hope you can return to stay with us again sometime in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.4 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#8 of 8 in Peebles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
4.4 mi away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Venlaw Hotel
Castle Venlaw Hotel
#5 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you open the door, our quirky welcome is sure to spark your imagination. Discover upcycled bits and bobs from the March Street Mills, character packed spaces to enjoy our new bakery and butcher inspired menus, a vintage double decker bus and a gallery showcasing local artwork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park

Address: Park Hotel Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8BA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Peebles
The Park Peebles, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay