We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Peebles Hydro

    Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
    011 44 1764 752013
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    $104
    $84
    SAVE $20
    $104
    $88
    Traveler (588)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Dining (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good34%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “kids club” (91 reviews)
    “gin palace” (42 reviews)
    “table tennis” (32 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $84
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,062)
    There are newer reviews for Peebles Hydro
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    281 - 285 of 2,043 reviews

    Reviewed March 10, 2017

    I was really looking forward to my 2 day break at Peebles Hydro having been there a few years ago. However, things have changed! The so-called dining room looks and feels like a café. Our meal on the first night was passable(just!) but on the...More

    Thank Angela316000
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles HydroResponded March 12, 2017

    Many thanks for your feedback Angela316000. We're so sorry to hear that the new look Peebles Hydro isn't your cup of tea. It's not clear if you'd made the team aware of your disappointment with your food as they would have appreciated the chance to...More

    Reviewed March 9, 2017

    Having stayed at the Hydro with the previous owners this was my first visit under Crieff Hydro. Very disappointing. Positives were the staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on first day was fairly average. Dinners were better. Dining room is a disaster....More

    Thank doc904
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles HydroResponded March 10, 2017

    Many thanks for your feedback doc904. So sorry to hear that the modern look dining room isn't to your particular taste, but it was a necessary change to bring it up to date to appeal to a broader market. Due to the changes in waste...More

    Reviewed March 8, 2017

    We stayed for 2 nights in March for a family wedding and had a lovely time. We had three rooms between our family and they were all very spacious, comfy chairs, enormous beds and very well lit bathrooms, which are essential for wedding make-up !...More

    Thank mariesallotment
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles HydroResponded March 10, 2017

    Many thanks for taking time to write your review mariesallotment. We're delighted to know that you had such a pleasant time with us and enjoyed the weekend of celebrations. It's such a special time and we do like to think that we can look after...More

    Reviewed March 8, 2017

    We stayed here for a family wedding and had the most wonderful weekend. The location is stunning. Our room was huge overlooking the beautiful snow covered hills. The staff were professional, friendly and attentive. The service and food was excellent. Even when 14 of us...More

    1  Thank terryjoan78
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles HydroResponded March 9, 2017

    Many thanks for your comments terryjoan78, we are all so very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable weekend with us. Weddings are such a special time, not just for the happy couple, but for all of the guests and it's great to...More

    Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed two nights in March for a family wedding. All of our large party stayed in refurbished rooms that were beautiful and spacious. We were allocated the refurbished rooms without asking and at the standard rate. Unsure if there are any rooms that have not...More

    Thank Nicola G
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles HydroResponded March 9, 2017

    Many thanks for your comments Nicola G, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the wedding. We are really quite spoiled to have the beautiful views we have here and we are working hard to make the inside of the...More

    Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
    956 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Peebles
     
    The Park
    450 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Peebles
     
    Cross Keys Hotel
    233 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Peebles
     
    Castle Venlaw Hotel
    371 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Peebles
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $81 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 132
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peebles Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Borders >
    • Peebles
    • Also Known As
    • Hydro Peebles ,
    • Hydro Hotel Peebles ,
    • Peebles Hydro Hotel ,
    • Peebles Hydro Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (588)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Dining (33)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (399)
    Bathroom (37)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Castle Venlaw Hotel
    371 reviews
    .63 miles away
     
    Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
    956 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    The Park
    450 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Cross Keys Hotel
    233 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coltman's Delicatessen & Kitchen
    558 reviews
    .58 miles away
    The Crown Hotel Restaurant
    557 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Panna Indian & Bangladeshi restaurant
    121 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Osso
    398 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cocoa Black Chocolate & Pastry School
    172 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Peebles VisitScotland iCentre
    49 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Peebles Quadrangle
    28 reviews
    .53 miles away
    The John Buchan Story
    26 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Vivienne M
    August 8, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Guest Relations M | Property representative |
    Hi Vivienne M Our Breakfast is an extensive buffet and there's a choice of cereals, fruits, pastries etc and a full Scottish Breakfast. Additional items, such as porridge etc can be ordered from the team. Hope this helps
    3
    Votes
    Linda F
    June 21, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Guest Relations M | Property representative |
    Hi Linda F Thanks for your question. Due to demand our fully accessible rooms have yet to be refurbished. Almost half of the bedrooms have been refurbished and depending on your specific needs there may be a refurbished... More
    0
    Votes
    howieboli
    June 13, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Guest Relations M | Property representative |
    Hi howieboli There are 4 Signature rooms in the Hydro. 2 on the ground floor and 2 on higher floors which have balconies. Due to high demand these rooms have yet to be refurbished but the 2 on the ground floor were updated... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A renovated room is recommended"
    Read review
    "Avoid the unrenovated rooms like the plague"
    Read review
    "Upper floor rooms have excellent views"
    Read review
    "Make sure you get a refurbished room!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing