We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (79)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“jacuzzi bath”(87 reviews)
“sea view”(57 reviews)
“buffet style”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
296
373
205
95
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
296
373
205
95
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathsea viewbuffet stylesea frontbar menulovely hotelmain buildingparking is limitedcar parkhotel barfirst floorsingle roomtown centrestreet parkingnight stayhotel is situatedkippers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely location overlooking Oban Bay but ------ nothing else positive to say about this hotel. Parking was terrible with only 12 spaces for 50 rooms and overflow space was a meter on the road outside the hotel. Sound proofing between floors in the main bedroom...More

Thank Henry Donald F
Reviewed 4 days ago

Nothing ‘Best’ about this place. A modern chain hotel; every member of staff appeared to be from eastern Europe. Nothing wrong with that in itself, but we just ended up feeling like foreigners ourselves. Attractive looking place from the street, but all the rooms are...More

Thank 98PaulB007
Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking very difficult, long walk to hotel when eventually found a spot. Wifi available but no internet connection - very annoying. Reception unwelcoming. I have breathing difficulties and was upset that there was not a lift. Decor dull and boring although very clean, Communal areas...More

1  Thank Wyn P
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read you were not happy with your stay. We have limited parking space and is subject to availability on a first come first serve basis. I have had a word with the various department...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for 3 nights at short notice and during peak holiday period after finding most other hotels in the area fully booked. Prices a bit higher than other Oban hotels but swayed by Best Western status and by promise on website of free...More

Thank John M
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken out to leave us your detailed feedback. This is important to us as it enables us to continuously improve our services for guests in future.I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you had to face. I have taken...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on the outskirts of Oban which means, for those using public transport, that it is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, ferry terminal and restaurants. That is significant because when I stayed there not only did I use public...More

Thank Richard M
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback which is important to us as it helps us improve our services for our guests in the future. I apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us but i can assure the kitchen issues have...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (79)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynnemac2017
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Irene H | Reviewed this property |
I suggest speaking to the hotel directly. I am sure they will be helpful
1
Vote
DumbartonMaurice
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BW_The_Queens_Hotel | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry Maurice. I see from your reservation that you have booked one of our partial bay view rooms which are located in the second of our two buildings. Rooms are allocated through an automated system... More
1
Vote
cbuehrle
March 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BW_The_Queens_Hotel | Property representative |
Hi cbuehrle, We do have a lift but this is only accessible via 14 steps and a corridor. Unfortunately, we are a listed building so are unable to fit a lift in the front building. I hope this helps and if you have any... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at far end of the corridors have a view of the bay"
Read review
"I would not recommend for anyone with mobility problems. No lift and lots of walking"
Read review
"If you want a view, and avoid a long and tortuous walk to your room, definitely get a room in the front..."
Read review
"Don't Stay Here. Rooms are awful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing