We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cameron Guesthouse

2 Strathaven Terrace | Breadalbane Street, Oban PA34 5PE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cameron Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't have the best experience, but it wasn't horrible. We checked in, and got minimal information from the girl who was there (not Eilidh). Beds were great but shower was the tiniest I have ever seen with zero water pressure. There was also no one around on-site or nearby after 6 for questions, incidents, etc. A phone number was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Argentinagirl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what we needed for an overnight stay in Oban! We went last minute and could not find anywhere online to stay. The main hotels were overcharging which we felt was not worth it for one night. Left a message for Cameron Guest House and literally just arrived in Oban when we got a call to say there had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Most B&B's in Scotland have a checkiin time of around 4pm so bare that in mind, we got there early and parked our car on site and went in to town. Came back to check in and were greeted with a warm cheery welcome and shown to our room, which for the money was fine with an en-suite just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happysnapper50
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was just what we needed for our visit. The room was a few floors up, but was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A French press, creamers, kettle and coffee/tea were supplied in the room. The room was tidied while we were gone for the day, which was nice to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albright_Traveler
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I am not sure if the fault lies with LateRooms or the proprietor on the reservation I made for Oban, but it was a nightmare for our family. Avoid owner, as travelers in a foreign country with plans and reservations for activities in a town, very intermittent internet access, and we received an email that there was a mishap with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
e b, Owner at Cameron Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you again to Trip Advisor for posting a review from some one who never actually stayed with us and I have never met. They did however book a room through Late Rooms that should not have been bookable. The system that they operate with reopened my rooms that I had booked off. However I did my best to find... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here for one night before getting the ferry to Mull. It was fine. Rooms were very clean. Very central location in Oban, As breakfast is not provided we had to find somewhere for breakfast but there are several places within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My room looked nice but it was a case of style over function in some respects. Breakfast wasn't included so a fridge, small table and 2 chairs and some crockery were provided with a generous tea tray. However there was no space for a comfortable chair so to watch TV you would have to sit on the bed. The wardrobe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
e b, Owner at Cameron Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. A few point you have raise seem unfair to have mentioned but this is trip advisor and generally people can put what they want. You did have the option of breakfast but you never ordered this. Our rooms are set out for people that do wish breakfast so I am... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Cameron Guesthouse exceeded our expectations! We were looking for a nice place to stay, and this is it. The room (family room #5 is on the top floor, so expect some stairs if you have a lot of luggage) was comfortable and big enough. We had a nice view of some beautiful houses in Oban but still plenty of privacy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is a really friendly place to stay. The owner Eilidh is very welcoming and makes you feel at home without being in your face. The rooms are very clean and well presented with fresh towels everyday. A continental breakfast is provided in your room and although it may not be to everyone's choice it is a nice touch and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCoScotland
Tower, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The hosts of Cameron House were wonderful! They took the time to talk to us, tell us places to go and see. They answered al our questions and showed genuine interest in where we were from.Our room was very nice, bright and clean. Internet, TV, tea & coffee in the room. The refrigerator had meat, cheese, yogurt, milk, water and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat and Dave L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.0 mi away
Tanglin B&B
Tanglin B&B
#83 of 99 in Oban
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#24 of 99 in Oban
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invercloy Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayres Guest House
Ayres Guest House
#44 of 99 in Oban
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alltavona Guest House
0.1 mi away
Glengorm Guest House
Glengorm Guest House
#89 of 99 in Oban
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cameron Guesthouse

Address: 2 Strathaven Terrace | Breadalbane Street, Oban PA34 5PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cameron Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Guesthouse Oban, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay